![]() | #316 |
BHPian | ![]() my car no is TN45-AD- 9999 other no is 7335......lol ![]() Last edited by benzbala : 4th September 2010 at 21:41. Reason: please change the heading as "does":) |
![]() |
|
![]() | #317 |
BHPian | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #318 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() I paid 2K for the no. 3131 for my Indigo. I'd never tried for a VIP number before, and never got any good ones either. Until recently in Trivandrum, you could book any number you wanted for 2K, and unless someone else also applied, it didn't go to auction. Now, the booking amount is 3K and the most sought after numbers have minimum prices ranging from 5K to 1 lakh. This was done after it was found out that political influence was being used to prevent auctions, resulting in huge loss of revenue for the government. A minister's son was issued a number A?-9 for Rs. 3K (usually auctioned for amounts in excess of 1 lakh) and the movie star who obediently backed out of that auction was allowed to get his favourite number in the next series cheaply. The largest selling newpaper made a big issue out of it, and the new rates are a result of that. |
![]() |
![]() | #319 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() A question. Last week, I saw a Ford Figo with the registration KL-01-AQ-99XX, both 'X's being the same digit. The AQ series was finished in 2007 itself. Currently in Trivandrum, the series is AZ. At first, I thought that it was a mix-up or a dealer using a plate from another car for test-drive. I checked the RTO website and the car was registered in August 2010. How is this possible? Even if the owner had booked the number back in 2007, a booking is only valid for three months, after which the number is open again. How did this guy get a fancy number from 2007 for a car registered in 2010? Is it possible to transfer a number from say, a total loss vehicle? |
![]() |
![]() | #320 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: chennai
| ![]() All the numbers were properly paid for at RTO. Numbers are 9999 9779 4343 4554 All the cars are sold and the amount invested to get these numbers are actually dead investment. We lost interest soon as the prices touched 25k for these numbers. My mind started to think of the possible mods with 25k rather than fancy numbers. My present car number is 4348, alas, 5 numbers and i would have got a fancy number for free. Last edited by ikoneer : 6th September 2010 at 15:38. |
![]() |
![]() | #321 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() My M800 has TNXX 0090 which came for free in 2004 SWIFT 22BY7 is an infinite number-the mathematical pi its 22/7........... 22BY7. I had to pay Rs.56500 For this number in 2008 ![]() My phone numbers are XXXX7077 XXXXXX9277 XXXXXX6277 XXXXXXX487 XXXXX79000 |
![]() |
![]() | #322 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2008 Location: .
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #323 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Man INR.56500 is way too much JEHU!!! This is perhaps the highest amount I have known a person pay for a vehicle number. I second the opinion that anekho has said, but I guess to each his/her own! Now all these numbers, with the exception of knowing you have a car thats bling, how does it matter? Do the Cops and general public really care a hoot about the VIP number on your car? Tbhpians' experiences about positive incidents would reaffirm our faith in such VIP numbers and perhaps could justify the money and time spent getting them. Let's discuss! Cheers Champion ![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() | #324 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jan 2010 Location: NCR
Infractions: 0/1 (5) | ![]() Our family's three vehicles have numbers totalling 7 (numerology): These are as under: 5515 = 5+5+1+5 = 16 = 1+6 = 7 2473 = 2+4+7+3 = 16 = 1+6 = 7 1590 = 1+5+9+0 = 16 = 1+6 = 7 (this is also my bro's HDFC employee number, in who is the owner of Thunderbird with this number) Other 2 vehicles had different numbers, & have been sold by our family. |
![]() |
![]() | #325 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
I got it for the heck of it. Someone said its impossible to get one without an address proof (I had no ration card too).I applied for the number and when it was allocated they wanted the car's engine and chasis number. The Palio SDX that I had booked was given for test drives and hence the only immediately available car was a SWIFT LDI which I had got in 3 hours time. Thus my LDI carries a VIP number. Not attached numerologically,but its a fancy for numbers........next would be a VIP 8 on my Mahindra THAR,cos single 8 doesn't cost a thing ![]() | |
![]() |
![]() | #326 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Apr 2010 Location: EU - Nordic
| ![]() A gentleman has created a new record in Kerala by paying 9.25L for the registration number KL-01-AZ-1. |
![]() |
![]() | #327 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() come to Chandigarh and the price quoted above would look like peanuts A naval officer paid rs 5 lakhs for a no. to put on his daughters swift VXI ( on-road price for that model even today is less than 5 lakhs) last month CH 01 AD 0001 when for about 11 lakh+ and CH 1 is valued more than 5 crores Last edited by manikjeet : 30th September 2010 at 12:41. |
![]() |
![]() | #328 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Excuse me, but did I read that right...5 CRORES! Thats a huge amount of money and I am certain not many cars would have an equal price tag. Has there been any such purchases so far, I mean it would have made the national news if so right??? ![]() Champion |
![]() |
![]() | #329 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2009 Location: Pune
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #330 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() CH 1 was my dad friends car it was fiat 1100d and in early 1990's it changed hands and went for 5 lacs at that time then again it changed hands few years later and went for 50 lacs+ and now according to CHD RTO its worth more that 5 crores In Chandigarh the RTO has auctions of VIP no. every 2 months |
![]() |