![]() | #616 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2015 Location: pale blue dot
| ![]() The money goes for charity and the Emiratis have no qualms in paying up for exclusivity. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #617 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() They had Mr. Shaini on an interview here last week and he says he was ready to go upto a 100 million dirhams for it. Said 9 is a lucky number and the logic behind this was D is the fourth alphabet so equals 4 and the number 5 adds up to 9. Also said his wife told him not to come home without the plate so while others increased the bid by 100 thousand he increased it in millions.. 33 million for D5 and 28 million for O9 last year besides a few other in the million range. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #618 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2013 Location: Terra firma
| ![]() Has the rates for fancy numbers in Kerala been increased? I have unconfirmed news that the rate for numbers which costed 25K have been doubled to 50K. Anybody can confirm this? Last edited by sharoncr_17 : 8th February 2017 at 09:59. |
![]() |
![]() | #619 |
Newbie Join Date: Feb 2015 Location: Kasaragod
| ![]() The fancy number KL 14 U 2 was sold for a record 11.5 lakhs (1 lakh booking amount + 10.5 lakhs auction amount) last Monday. No, it has not been increased. It's still the same. I checked their website and there isn't any circular regarding the same. But the general fees for services have been hiked since 29th December. For example, license renewal now costs Rs. 1500 instead of Rs. 250. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #620 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() For fancy car number KL 01 CB1, Kerala businessman pays Rs 18 lakh http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-...GulvZUS5L.html |
![]() |
![]() | #621 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Guess that 1 in CB1 will become I. CBI ![]() |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #622 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: Trivandrum
| ![]() Quote:
He would have got the number for 13 lakhs. He voluntarily raised the bid by 5lakhs to 18 lakhs Just to break the record of the highest bid ![]() | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #623 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jun 2013 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() I always pay 20k in DD the RTO to block my number now. I have had the same number from my first Hero Puch Turbo Sport ( my first vehicle). I currently have all cars with the same number. Initially in Bangalore it was a 5k and then it was raised to 20k. Last edited by Arjun Reddy : 22nd March 2017 at 17:05. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #624 |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2017 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() While buying my car in October last year (MH02 registration), I wanted the same number as my last car's. It was 2819, which isn't a fancy number, but at least it would have been easier to remember. I was told that it would cost me 10k to get it. However, I'm pretty sure if you want something more exclusive, like 777 or 555, it'll cost much more than that. |
![]() |
![]() | #625 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2016 Location: IN
| ![]() Actually for us numbers such as 5825 and like aren't fancy, but for the Transport Department, Every number which is beyond the running number is fancy. And for that, they have fixed some price which the person has to pay to avail it. Simply Nonsense thing IMO. In fact, among all the Government Departments, the Transport Department is the most corrupt. Anyone here working in this particular department, If found offensive, please ignore. This is just my opinion. |
![]() |
![]() | #626 |
BHPian Join Date: May 2011 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() Hello Everyone, My Aspire is getting delivered on the 20th of this month and i am looking for a ''Decent'' number for my ride. I had checked on the Vahan Site (Noida, UP) and it is asking for an ID proof to book a Fancy number which ranges between 3k to 15k. I want to know if the address proof should have the same address where we live currently(its not)? The address proof is from Kanpur (UP) but i want to register my car in Noida. Is it possible? Anyone who knows an RTO guy in Noida?. |
![]() |
![]() | #627 | |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2017 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
But, YES - It is possible to register your car in Noida. There are agents who will register a car for you in another city, even if you don't stay there. However, I'm not sure what the penalty is if the cops ever investigate (though, I doubt they ever will). | |
![]() |
![]() | #628 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Hyderabad
| ![]() A vanity plate bearing car registration number '0001' in Delhi was bought at a recent auction for Rs 16 lakh, the highest amount paid to date for a fancy number. Link Some fun fact from the news article - From 2014 to date, the Delhi Transport department has earned nearly Rs 1.83 crore just by e-auctioning the number "0001" in different series (different strings of alphabets). |
![]() |
![]() | #629 | |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() In case you were wondering how much the RTO makes from VIP number plates! Quote:
Source & Full Article | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #630 | ||
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: Panchkula
| ![]() Quote:
| ||
![]() |