Old 4th September 2010, 21:37   #316

now where dows my number fit in??

my car no is TN45-AD- 9999
other no is 7335......lol

Last edited by benzbala : 4th September 2010 at 21:41. Reason: please change the heading as "does":)
Old 4th September 2010, 21:39   #317

ooops sorry!!!

Originally Posted by benzbala View Post
my car no is TN45-AD- 9999
other no is 7335......lol
forgot the car i sold before this!!!!1
TN-45-AB-45
Old 6th September 2010, 10:32   #318

I paid 2K for the no. 3131 for my Indigo. I'd never tried for a VIP number before, and never got any good ones either. Until recently in Trivandrum, you could book any number you wanted for 2K, and unless someone else also applied, it didn't go to auction.

Now, the booking amount is 3K and the most sought after numbers have minimum prices ranging from 5K to 1 lakh. This was done after it was found out that political influence was being used to prevent auctions, resulting in huge loss of revenue for the government. A minister's son was issued a number A?-9 for Rs. 3K (usually auctioned for amounts in excess of 1 lakh) and the movie star who obediently backed out of that auction was allowed to get his favourite number in the next series cheaply. The largest selling newpaper made a big issue out of it, and the new rates are a result of that.
Old 6th September 2010, 15:16   #319

A question. Last week, I saw a Ford Figo with the registration KL-01-AQ-99XX, both 'X's being the same digit. The AQ series was finished in 2007 itself. Currently in Trivandrum, the series is AZ. At first, I thought that it was a mix-up or a dealer using a plate from another car for test-drive.

I checked the RTO website and the car was registered in August 2010. How is this possible? Even if the owner had booked the number back in 2007, a booking is only valid for three months, after which the number is open again. How did this guy get a fancy number from 2007 for a car registered in 2010? Is it possible to transfer a number from say, a total loss vehicle?
Old 6th September 2010, 15:29   #320

All the numbers were properly paid for at RTO. Numbers are

All the cars are sold and the amount invested to get these numbers are actually dead investment. We lost interest soon as the prices touched 25k for these numbers.

My mind started to think of the possible mods with 25k rather than fancy numbers.

My present car number is 4348, alas, 5 numbers and i would have got a fancy number for free.

Last edited by ikoneer : 6th September 2010 at 15:38.
Old 6th September 2010, 17:02   #321

My M800 has TNXX 0090 which came for free in 2004

SWIFT 22BY7 is an infinite number-the mathematical pi its 22/7........... 22BY7. I had to pay Rs.56500 For this number in 2008

My phone numbers are

XXXX7077

XXXXXX9277

XXXXXX6277

XXXXXXX487

XXXXX79000
Old 6th September 2010, 20:04   #322

Originally Posted by JEHU View Post
SWIFT 22BY7 is an infinite number-the mathematical pi its 22/7........... 22BY7. I had to pay Rs.56500 For this number in 2008
56500!

You could have upped your Swift from an LDi to a VDi for that much!
Old 7th September 2010, 11:02   #323

!!!

Man INR.56500 is way too much JEHU!!! This is perhaps the highest amount I have known a person pay for a vehicle number. I second the opinion that anekho has said, but I guess to each his/her own!

Now all these numbers, with the exception of knowing you have a car thats bling, how does it matter? Do the Cops and general public really care a hoot about the VIP number on your car? Tbhpians' experiences about positive incidents would reaffirm our faith in such VIP numbers and perhaps could justify the money and time spent getting them. Let's discuss!

Champion
Old 7th September 2010, 11:59   #324

Our family's three vehicles have numbers totalling 7 (numerology):

These are as under:
5515 = 5+5+1+5 = 16 = 1+6 = 7
2473 = 2+4+7+3 = 16 = 1+6 = 7
1590 = 1+5+9+0 = 16 = 1+6 = 7 (this is also my bro's HDFC employee number, in who is the owner of Thunderbird with this number)

Other 2 vehicles had different numbers, & have been sold by our family.
Old 8th September 2010, 19:05   #325

Originally Posted by Champion View Post
Man INR.56500 is way too much JEHU!!! This is perhaps the highest amount I have known a person pay for a vehicle number. I second the opinion that anekho has said, but I guess to each his/her own!

Now all these numbers, with the exception of knowing you have a car thats bling, how does it matter? Do the Cops and general public really care a hoot about the VIP number on your car? Tbhpians' experiences about positive incidents would reaffirm our faith in such VIP numbers and perhaps could justify the money and time spent getting them. Let's discuss!

Champion

I got it for the heck of it. Someone said its impossible to get one without an address proof (I had no ration card too).I applied for the number and when it was allocated they wanted the car's engine and chasis number. The Palio SDX that I had booked was given for test drives and hence the only immediately available car was a SWIFT LDI which I had got in 3 hours time. Thus my LDI carries a VIP number. Not attached numerologically,but its a fancy for numbers........next would be a VIP 8 on my Mahindra THAR,cos single 8 doesn't cost a thing
Old 30th September 2010, 12:17   #326

A gentleman has created a new record in Kerala by paying 9.25L for the registration number KL-01-AZ-1.
Old 30th September 2010, 12:40   #327

come to Chandigarh and the price quoted above would look like peanuts

A naval officer paid rs 5 lakhs for a no. to put on his daughters swift VXI ( on-road price for that model even today is less than 5 lakhs)

last month CH 01 AD 0001 when for about 11 lakh+

and CH 1 is valued more than 5 crores

Last edited by manikjeet : 30th September 2010 at 12:41.
Old 30th September 2010, 23:10   #328

Excuse me, but did I read that right...5 CRORES! Thats a huge amount of money and I am certain not many cars would have an equal price tag. Has there been any such purchases so far, I mean it would have made the national news if so right???

Champion
Old 1st October 2010, 00:14   #329

Originally Posted by manikjeet View Post

and CH 1 is valued more than 5 crores
That's a nice way to increase the resale value of a car

I mean : come on : paying 5 crores is outright dumb
Old 1st October 2010, 09:40   #330

CH 1 was my dad friends car it was fiat 1100d and in early 1990's it changed hands and went for 5 lacs at that time
then again it changed hands few years later and went for 50 lacs+ and now according to CHD RTO its worth more that 5 crores

In Chandigarh the RTO has auctions of VIP no. every 2 months