Old 27th February 2008, 19:14   #46

my parents cars always hv 0061 as the no.
amby-BRV 61
OMNI-BR14 x 0061
OMNI-BR47 0061
800- BR 14 X 0061
SUMO- BR 13 0061
ONLY once w e had another no (0101) an esteem,98 model which crashed twice so no my parents are back to 0061
bolero,innova,accent, 800, even the ambulances at my hospital are 0061
Old 27th February 2008, 19:42   #47

On my Esteem got this No - 307 paying without a penny

3 + 7 = 10 (1+0=1)
Old 27th February 2008, 19:43   #48

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
ive seen a lot of numbers with the 8005(BOSS) NUmber plate...but has anyone thought of 8008...like a mh-02-my-8008
Sweet but I would rather go with MH-02-UR-8008

Originally Posted by SRK View Post
Heres A list of nos. We got for free..may that time the govt. wasnt greedy..

Now we have 2 nos..Paid 15k and 10k respectively..
My friend got 1919 and he did not pay a pisa for it, neither did he ask for it. dont think its a very high demand number

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
There is an article in today's Herald which shows 2 Mahindra Scorps (A black and a white) with an EXACTLY same registration number!

Is that possible / legal?
ILLEGAL - report him !!!

Surprisingly nobody askes for 1337! I think I will get that for the next car.
I dont get it !

Originally Posted by jango View Post
I had paid 5K for the number 4000, for my Bolero.
In US one of my friends dad paid some money ( Dont' know how much exactly ) to get the reg No KERALA STATE-1. . Again the no u find on the Kerala CM's Official carr...
That is sweet. In the US the number plate system rocks.

My Grand Uncle bought a Civic and he sports the number KA-XX-X-42 on it just like his House Door number. He said he would reveal the amount when his wife was not around
Old 27th February 2008, 20:36   #49

Originally Posted by IronWolf View Post

I dont get it !
Leet - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Old 27th February 2008, 23:09   #50

My first no was KL-02-R-777,paid 2k for it.The second one was KL-01-AP-400,same 2k for that too.I remember KL-01-AK-47 ended up close to 4 lakh.
ram
Old 27th February 2008, 23:34   #51

There used to be a Zen or something i dont remember properly of an MLA's son. This was around 10 years back.
His car had the number 1111 on the front and 7777 on the boot. "yeh babu rao ka style hai"
Old 27th February 2008, 23:47   #52

saw a black laura recently with the number XX-12-XX-3456. wonder how much would he have paid for it.
Old 28th February 2008, 00:19   #53

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
ive seen a lot of numbers with the 8005(BOSS) NUmber plate...but has anyone thought of 8008...like a mh-02-my-8008
Had a similar no. on Corolla , KA 05 MC 8008, this no. brought bad deed to my family (I know this sounds rubbish but cant complain on previous generations !) so on expert opinion got the no. changed to KA 05 XX 2644.

How the no. change took place?

Ans:
We are running a PVT firm and having various branches spread all across South India.We migrated the REG from Bangalore to Pondichery , used the car for 1 Year under PY registration in Bangalore acquiring a NOC certificate from Pondichery.

After 1 Year again registered the vehicle in Banaglore RTO to the above mentioned number. Spent a cool 1.2Lakhs in the process! Will give in more details later on request.

Last edited by vittalnrv : 28th February 2008 at 00:20.
Old 28th February 2008, 00:40   #54

All my cars have KA XX 2345, thats 4 as of now. Its a new system at the Bangalore RTOs now. In case the number you want is out of the present series (i.e its been taken already) then you need to pay 28k to book it on the next series. Its 5k in case its still available in the same series. I have the next couple of series booked too...just in case...
Old 28th February 2008, 02:17   #55

My car number is KL-01-AB-23.I paid only the booking charge of 2000/-Rs.I wanted to get 5000 or 5 because my lucky number is 5.When i went to ask for those numbers they told me i have to go for auction.Then i asked for 23 that time 2 digit numbers are not popular.

Last edited by jerish666 : 28th February 2008 at 02:20.
Old 28th February 2008, 02:33   #56

Hey Guys,

The reg number on my Swift was KA xx xx 9988. I got this without paying any money.
Old 28th February 2008, 07:21   #57

My swift number

I have my Swift's number... 0150... free of cost.
Old 28th February 2008, 12:54   #58

My booking charges
Bajaj Pulsar KA 18 S 9898 - 1,000 Rs
Maruti 800 KA 18 N 2898 - 1,000 Rs
Honda city KA 18 Z 2345 - 25,000 Rs .. My realtive paid for it
Old 28th February 2008, 13:07   #59

6464 is the number on our esteem. Paid a small tip to the dude and thats about it.
454 is the number on our bolero. Dad got the number and so no idea what he paid.
Old 28th February 2008, 15:30   #60

BHPians,

Since on the topic, can we have some creative inputs on numerals as alphabets making up words. Some of these are already discussed like :

8055 = BOSS
8088 = BOBB
1515 = ISIS
8180 = BIBO
1010 = lolo
8008 = BOOB

Any more such thoughts from all of you ???