Old 28th September 2017, 11:47   #121

Re: What features do you wish your car had?

For my Celerio Zxi AMT
1. Height adjustable driver seat. Its available on the manual Zxi , why skip it for the amt which is preferred by ladies.
2. More powerful horn.
3. Adjustable head rests.
Old 28th September 2017, 11:56   #122

Mahindra Scorpio S6+:
1. Disc brakes like XUV 500
2. Dead Pedal
3. Steering mounted audio controls
4. Water bottle holder for front driver and passenger side
5. Sun Glass Holder

I would really love to see wireless charging feature implemented in the dashboard or in any storage space in the upcoming cars
Old 28th September 2017, 12:05   #123

Missing below list of features for the hefty price paid for my Creta SX(O) in 2017
- Cruise Control
- Rear disc brakes
- Distance to Empty and Instant fuel economy
- 60:40 rear seat split
- Auto Fold ORVM
- Adjustable hand rest
- Automatic Headlamps
- Steering reach adjustment
- Rain Sensing Wipers
- Auto Dimming Rear View Mirror
Old 28th September 2017, 13:59   #124

2012 i10 Asta AT:-

Firm suspension front and rear
Disc brakes all around
More torque and power
Larger 45 ltr fuel tank
Auto lock / unlock doors
Even better insulation

Nikhil

Last edited by nsbhagwat : 28th September 2017 at 13:59. Reason: Corrected year of manufacturing.
Old 28th September 2017, 14:52   #125

I wish these features are available in all the cars; from a safety and convenience perspective:
- Water-repellent windscreen, driver windows and ORVM - helps notice potential danger points or pedestrians during rains.
- Bluetooth enabled HU (whenever audio system is offered) - Likely to avoid the driver using handset directly. Most of the cab drivers use only handset mode.
- Driver armrest - it just costs 700 to 3K for most cars and offers so much convenience
- Lane change indicators
- Auto Dimming Rear View Mirror
- ABS and driver airbag
Old 28th September 2017, 14:56   #126

Polo GT Tsi 2014
-Better brakes please, these feel like a cycle's brakes when compared to the performance on tap.
-2 door version at not much of a premium
-oe accessories at not an eye watering premium
-power folding mirrors
-differention with respect to normal highline version
dhruvritzed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th September 2017, 15:19   #127

2016 I20 Petrol Asta

- Auto door lock (how did they miss this??)
- A good touchscreen system
- Fuel economy indication in the MID (Can't believe that is not there in I20)
- A small storage area to the right of the driver for parking tickets, coins etc

2012 - Passat Highline - 2.0 TDI

- Bluetooth is missing in this car which has so many other features
- Umbrella holder with water drain (like in Superb)
- Rear A/c vents under B pillar (currently it is in usual place between the 2 front seats)
- Boss button to push front seat back (one of the several upgrades of Vento had this)
- Reclining rear seats (Like Camry or the current Superb)

I am careful to list features that were available in other similar segment cars at the time the car was launched. E.g I am not asking for Apple Car play in a 2012 model car.
baskar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th September 2017, 17:03   #128

2017 HEXA XT
- Engine Start/Stop Button, Key-less Entry (Not just beacuse the first thing the guy who comes to clean the car said to me after backing out from the garage - "Start button nahi h, top model nhi hoga", & when I told him that this was indeed the Top Model, he said rather amusingly - "Aaj kal to i20 me bhi aata hai")
- Android Auto
- Someplace to keep my phone
r0nit7 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th September 2017, 19:09   #129

Originally Posted by sawnilrules View Post
We all love our cars. And our love for our cars is sometimes unparalleled. We are a different breed of people altogether. Given an option, we may end up parking our machines just as this way.
Hi, it sure is a very interesting thread. Don't we always want that one or two features which invariably our wheels don't have.

I drove the 2011 i20 diesel Magna. It sure came and felt loaded at that time. However the features I wish it had were ( keeping the list realistic )

1. The Window Curtain ( manual or automatic either would do with the restriction on tinted film)
2. Projector headlights
Old 29th September 2017, 10:22   #130

My car is a skoda rapid elegance black edition 2014
My wishlist
1. Black interiors (I really hate the somewhat odd colour of my dashboard)
2. Better headlights - ideally xenon / LED
3. Auto dipping and folding rear view mirrors (i depend a lot on my OVRMs for reversing, even though i installed a reverse cam)
4. Window blinds
Old 29th September 2017, 11:55   #131

2011 Hyundai i20 Petrol (Magna):

1. ABS & EBD
2. Two airbags
3. Rear wiper
4. Bluetooth
5. Fog lamps
6. Steering reach adjustment
7. Seat height adjustment
8. Remote lock/unlock
9. Height adjustable head-rests in rear
10. 60:40 splitting rear seat
11. 16 inch alloy wheels
12. Height adjustable seat-belts
Old 29th September 2017, 14:38   #132

2008 Palio Stile . Miss these features
1. ABS
2. Better brakes
3. Arm Rest
4. Decent cup/bottle holders. The ones that are present are not even capable enough to hold a small coffee cup.
5. Black colored fabric seats at-least for the sports variant. The beige ones get dirty soon.
Old 29th September 2017, 15:05   #133

Now it will be better to list out some of main features and have a poll also.
I have Ertiga ZXI. Features I miss are:
- Reverse parking sensors
- Temperature controller/ indicator for AC
- GPS/ MAP
- Wider tyres
- Puddle lamp
- rear parcel tray (when last row is folded)
Old 29th September 2017, 16:55   #134

Honda City 2015 VMT iDtec:
  • Lower NVH Levels
  • Reach Adjustable Steering Wheel
  • HU with Navigation, Apple Car Play
  • Reverse Parking Sensors
  • Projector Head Lamps
  • Ventilated Seats
  • Rain Sensing Wipers
  • 1 Year Service Interval
Old 29th September 2017, 17:58   #135

With respect to my 2013 Hyundai i20 the features needed are as follows: