Old 2nd July 2019, 15:31   #601

re: The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs

Originally Posted by NAVREVV View Post
But, Are you sure the pic you posted above is going to be the final production variant? I sincerely hope they offer everything in DCT Top end else i can only curse Kia for ruining my plans.
Usually at dealer meets they will keep the most popular variants on display. Hence they had kept the CVT & GT line DCT, Basically automatics on display. Also i dont see a reason why Kia would omit these features in final production variant after showcasing it at a dealer meet.
However the training is currently on (at Vashi i think) other details should follow soon.
Also got to know the cars will reach dealerships in 2nd - 3rd week of this month.
karan561 is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 2nd July 2019, 16:03   #602

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-gt.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-tech.jpg

If their website is to be believed, then Tech line variant is displayed as DCT AT with sunroof with missing GT Line badge at the rear.

and GT Line variant is displayed as MT with sunroof with GT Line badge at the rear.

There are two design schemes- GT-Line and the Tech Line, with the former being a sporty outlook for the Seltos while the latter is a conventional setup aimed at family buyers.

Hope the content displayed is correct.

Last edited by NAVREVV : 2nd July 2019 at 16:12.
NAVREVV is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd July 2019, 16:22   #603

Originally Posted by NAVREVV View Post

If their website is to be believed, then Tech line variant is displayed as DCT AT with sunroof with missing GT Line badge at the rear.
Also the website does not show BLACK interiors/seats for the GT Line, but some beige/light leather which is a horror.
Hope the content displayed is correct.
The website is still in its Beta version it seems !
Old 2nd July 2019, 16:28   #604

Originally Posted by karan561 View Post
Also the website does not show BLACK interiors/seats for the GT Line, but some beige/light leather which is a horror.

The website is still in its Beta version it seems !
The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-carwale.jpg

Carwale website is reporting something else. Seems as if i have become Dr.Seltos these days digging, digging and more digging.
Old 2nd July 2019, 21:10   #605
rbp

I believe the same 1.4 GDI is also used in the i30.

rbp is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd July 2019, 21:28   #606

Expected prices of each variant from Gaadiwadi

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-img_20190702_212455.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-img_20190702_212431.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-img_20190702_212405.jpg
jailbird_fynix is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 2nd July 2019, 21:59   #607

I'm targeting GTX+ (Petrol AT, DCT), with 15.6 + 1.5 = 17.1 being Ex-Showroom price, what would be the on-road price?
Old 3rd July 2019, 05:12   #608

I just had a look at the interior visualization of Seltos on Kia site.

1. Techline shown in auto and has a sunroof
2. GT line shown as manual and has a sunroof
3. No side or curtain airbags marking visible in both the trims, though under safety it is very clearly mentioned about 6 air bags.

4. Drive mode dial seems to be there on both the trims
Old 3rd July 2019, 09:47   #609

Originally Posted by panamera13 View Post
I'm targeting GTX+ (Petrol AT, DCT), with 15.6 + 1.5 = 17.1 being Ex-Showroom price, what would be the on-road price?
Easily 20 Lacs but I think prices will be significantly lower than what quoted by Gaadiwadi
Old 3rd July 2019, 10:35   #610

Originally Posted by panamera13 View Post
Which state? If it is KA, it will be 20+.
Old 3rd July 2019, 10:54   #611

Some information on the equipping of variants given in Carblogindia.com, link here:
http://www.carblogindia.com/exclusiv...ia-seltos-suv/

To quote:

"Our dealership sources say that Kia Seltos will be available in 14 variants in total. There will be 6 diesel variants, 5 petrol variants and 3 petrol turbocharged variants in all."

"The diesel variants will be named the ‘S’ Line and the top-end variants will be ST, STK and STK+. As for the petrol turbocharged, the variants will be GTK, GTS and GT+."

"Our dealership sources confirm that the Automatic transmission will only come on the variant below the top-end trim (the second last variant in line).

This setup is done to keep the prices of the top-end variant in control.

The top-end variant of each engine, i.e, ‘+’ variants, will get additional features like ventilated seats, Sunroof, 360-degree camera and blind-spot monitor sensors. These features may or may not come on the automatic variants.

Kia Seltos will be the most-affordable car to sport HUD (Heads-Up Display), that will only come in the GT+ top end variant of the turbo-petrol engine. Lastly, the top two variants of all the engine will get 17-inch alloy wheels, while the rest o them will get 16-inch alloy wheels."

So, the predictions of some of our members (automatic not getting all the extras) appear to be right, after all.
Rigid Rotor is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2019, 11:01   #612

Hello everyone, I happened to see couple of Kia Seltos being tested on bangalore roads last evening. I managed to take pictures. The car looked quite handsome bit I feel it doesn't have the street presence of MG Hector. It definently looks more proportionate and tastefully done. Size wise it is marginally bigger than the Creta.
Old 3rd July 2019, 11:01   #613

Originally Posted by Rigid Rotor View Post

"Our dealership sources confirm that the Automatic transmission will only come on the variant below the top-end trim (the second last variant in line).

This setup is done to keep the prices of the top-end variant in control.
Can someone tell these car manufactures that there are customers who are ready to pay extra for the top of the line variant with auto box and if they don't get it , they will look elsewhere?
I appreciate MG for not resorting to this flawed strategy with the Hector!
I was looking up to Seltos as I was not happy with the Hector. But now I may reconsider my decision (and I am sure there will be many like me)
Guna is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2019, 11:04   #614

Features as standard across all variants:

- High strength steel body.
- Ventilated disc brakes all around.
- Dual airbags.
- ABS + EBD.
- Heartbeat type LED tail lamps.
- Front and rear skid plates.
- Shark fin antenna.
- Head Unit with Bluetooth.
- Pre-loaded UVO Lite. (in first 3 variants, top 2 to get UVO Connect)
- Steering-mounted controls.
- Speaker enclosures in fractal patterns.
- Rear AC vents.

Thanks to Honey Sidhu for the heads up.

Also, production of the Korean-spec Seltos commenced at Kia's plant in Gwangju from yesterday.

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-20190702497231.jpg

Last edited by RavenAvi : 3rd July 2019 at 11:28.
RavenAvi is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2019, 11:05   #615

"Our dealership sources confirm that the Automatic transmission will only come on the variant below the top-end trim."
Flip.

The top-end variant of each engine, i.e, ‘+’ variants, will get additional features like ventilated seats, Sunroof, 360-degree camera and blind-spot monitor sensors. These features may or may not come on the automatic variants.
Flop.

Flip-floppers. I think we should just wait for the official details.
jailbird_fynix is offline   (2) Thanks