Old 19th July 2019, 20:08   #1081

re: The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs

Got a information from Naara KIA, JP Nagar that booking crossed 100 in that showroom, and mine is one of them. I will be going for Manual GTX or GTX+(based on the price)
Old 19th July 2019, 20:11   #1082

Badass also means someone who is intimidating. Well, I don’t intimidate anyone. How does that make me a Badass?

@Behemoth- Literally, Hindi explanation of “Badass” would really rip the logic which Kia is trying to get across masses. Haha

Last edited by NAVREVV : 19th July 2019 at 20:13.
Old 19th July 2019, 20:17   #1083

I got an interesting Whatsapp forward in the morning. A Picture of a Seltos parked outside someones house somewhere. Not sure how it is possible.
Whoever has it congratulations to them.
The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-kis-seltos.jpg  

yajaman99 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 19th July 2019, 21:27   #1084

Originally Posted by yajaman99 View Post
I got an interesting Whatsapp forward in the morning. A Picture of a Seltos parked outside someones house somewhere. Not sure how it is possible.
Wow. Here we are speculating about features in different variants and application of term 'Badass' and here someone has shown who is the real BADASS
amritpal2489 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 19th July 2019, 21:38   #1085

Originally Posted by Behemoth View Post
Seriously many people will be laughing their ----- off when asked to explain what "badass" means literally in Hindi..
I would partially blame the customers too for not being a good sport.
Well if we take badass in a literal manner I wouldn't really agree cause the ass is better than most cars in the industry and carries a proportionate design.
Well atleast the owners of Seltos will be a bunch of badass from the very start

Point to be noted that the word badass used in the advertisement will not affect potential customers. How miserable would it be to deny a product just because it used the word ass in his advertisement. I find Seltos to be overall a good product and will recieve flying colors in India.
momsonlydriver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th July 2019, 21:50   #1086

Should definitely be a test driver who has completed the mileage accumulation test run and has probably returned home during the early hours of the day to take a quick nap or get ready and head back to the factory with the car.

Happens with most OEMs during vehicle validation phase. But why this one is without any sort of camouflage while on duty is intriguing though
Old 19th July 2019, 22:05   #1087

If I remember correctly via Twitter, this car belongs to someone working for Kia at Andhra who was provided that vehicle for real world testing. He / she parked the vehicle outside their residence.

I may be wrong but I do not recollect where I saw this image before.
Old 19th July 2019, 23:26   #1088

New Advertisement:- Now this surely looks “BADASS”

http://www.facebook.com/groups/kiase...816567?sfns=mo
NAVREVV is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th July 2019, 23:52   #1089

Got to see this link on gaadiwaadi that the car has started arriving at the showrooms

https://gaadiwaadi.com/kia-seltos-st...ead-of-launch/
Alive2Drive is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th July 2019, 08:08   #1090

Seltos pricing in Korea -

https://www.rushlane.com/kia-seltos-...17376.html/amp
gupta_chd is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th July 2019, 09:38   #1091

Spoke with my sales rep, he just attended his training yesterday and very confidentially said that the seltos will be priced at par or even 5-10k below the creta. He further clarified that launch will be on 22 august and 3 august prepone is not happening, and car might arrive at his showroom in the next week..
ramansh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th July 2019, 11:09   #1092

Video Reviews of the Korean Seltos (in English) -

jailbird_fynix is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 20th July 2019, 12:32   #1093

Originally Posted by ramansh View Post
Spoke with my sales rep, he just attended his training yesterday
Any word on the features? Or what we have posted stands true till date?
Old 20th July 2019, 13:53   #1094

Not sure if this was shared earlier, but this camo wrap shoot looks really good.

RavenAvi is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 20th July 2019, 15:33   #1095

Originally Posted by CarguyNish View Post
Kia India has officially confirmed that Features & Specifications of Seltos will be shared in 3rd Week of August.

All the Feature List running around are just speculative. Dealers have also not been communicated about the feature list etc.

A Top Dealer has confirmed me.

Source - Kia on Twitter.
I really hope so. They should take the feedback and see if the customer would want a fully loaded option in automatic while still pricing it sensibly.

Give me the Bose speakers, ventilated seats and 360 degree camera in the 1.4 Turbo DCT.
sweetvar26 is offline   (2) Thanks