Old 29th July 2019, 19:53   #46

re: The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs

Hyundai i10 spied before its launch, to get projector headlamps & LED fog lamps.

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-i.jpg

volkman10 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th July 2019, 06:01   #47

Next-Gen Hyundai i10 spotted testing in India

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Hyundai i10 spied before its launch, to get projector headlamps & LED fog lamps.

Attachment 1900128

The report also suggests 8inch HU, Blue link connected car functionality, and a 1.0L T-GDi with DCT variant. We'll have to wait and see how many of them make it to Indian market.

Last edited by gurupalani : 30th July 2019 at 06:03.
Old 5th August 2019, 16:51   #48

The local dealer in Pune informed me that the new I10 have been delivered to the stockyard and technical training has been started. The sales training will be starting next week. He is not willing to divulge any additional details. Though we have booked a Santro AMT he has suggested to wait till the I10 is launched and proposed to transfer my booking to I10. He said pricing will be on par with Swift and car can be delivered in 2 weeks from date of launch. Is it worth the wait? Any pointers? We don't mind spending another 1.5 Lacs if it would be a better car. Hopefully the interior space and leg space should be bigger than the outgoing I10 (that was one of the reasons for booking Santro as the dimensions of Santro and Grand I10 were almost same)

Last edited by Palio_2005 : 5th August 2019 at 16:53.
Old 5th August 2019, 19:58   #49

I saw the upcoing i10 cameo-ed last week. I was driving so couldn't take pics. But as per what I saw the car seemed noticeably wider (not taller) than the current model. Lengthwise it could be marginally bigger, but that was difficult to make out since I was driving & could keep my eyes off road.

My gripe with Hyundai is that they don't make their cars taller. Last time I was travelling in brother's i20 I felt it was lower in height as compared to friend's Baleno, which is taller & that's where the space or lack of it in former is apparent.

BTW we are more than satisfied with the way interiors are holding up on Feb-14 model even though there is sea of hard plastics around you.
CARDEEP is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th August 2019, 20:01   #50

Hyundai's new i10 in Chennai,

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-201908_hyundai-i10-2.jpg

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-201908_hyundai-i10-1.jpg

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-201908_hyundai-i10-3.jpg

Last edited by volkman10 : 5th August 2019 at 20:03.
volkman10 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th August 2019, 10:47   #51

Originally Posted by CARDEEP View Post

My gripe with Hyundai is that they don't make their cars taller. Last time I was travelling in brother's i20 I felt it was lower in height as compared to friend's Baleno, which is taller & that's where the space or lack of it in former is apparent.

BTW we are more than satisfied with the way interiors are holding up on Feb-14 model even though there is sea of hard plastics around you.
I think the difference is just 5 mm (Baleno 1510 and i20 1505 mm.)
and also same 5 mm difference in length.
But probably the shape makes i20 looks smaller apparently at least for me in length. I remember, one of my relative has dezire, which again is same length who one day, when were going out for dinner said lets go by big car considering i20 smaller one.
Old 6th August 2019, 14:46   #52

Some sources say this one would be called i10 Grande Neos or i10 Neos/Neo.

Will come with AMT on both Diesel and Petrol.
Old 6th August 2019, 16:01   #53

Teaser to the i10 launch,

Old 6th August 2019, 16:16   #54

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Teaser to the i10 launch,
Local gyms can use 98% of the video as their own, since it focuses on fitness activities than driving

At least a Hyundai baniyan should have been shown to make some subtle connection!
ani_meher is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th August 2019, 20:28   #55

The new Hyundai Grand i10 will come with the option of an AMT gearbox with both the petrol and diesel trims. This will be the same AMT transmission which is also available with the Hyundai Santro. The gearbox architecture will be the same as the Santro, however, it will be tweaked to better suit the Grand i10.

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-img_20190806_194430.jpg

The new Hyundai Grand i10 will feature wireless charging (segment-first), rear air conditioning vents, larger dimensions and a more spacious upgraded cabin with a touchscreen infotainment system. On the outside, it will feature projector headlamps, integrated turn indicators, and newly designed tail lamps as well.

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-screenshot_20190806193740409.jpeg

The new model will come with BS-VI compliant engines for both the petrol as well as diesel models. Engine options will include the same 1.2-litre petrol and 1.2-litre diesel units from the current model with a five-speed manual as standard.

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-screenshot_20190806191731810.jpeg

With the onset of new safety norms in India, expect the new 2019 Hyundai Grand i10 to come equipped with features ABS, EBD, dual airbags, seatbelt reminder, parking sensors and more as standard.

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-screenshot_20190806191529551.jpeg

Financial Express
jailbird_fynix is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 6th August 2019, 21:05   #56

Originally Posted by jailbird_fynix View Post
The new Hyundai Grand i10 will come with the option of an AMT gearbox with both the petrol and diesel trims.

Financial Express
Thank you jailbird_fynix for sharing this info on the forum.

What's up with Hyundai designers of late. Have the Koreans poached some people from Maruti stable?? First the Verna facelift, which is really atrocious to say the least. But what really takes the cherry are those ridiculous rims. Then comes that absolute retard of a facelift for Creta. And now the Next Gen Grand I-10 gets these weird rims

I never once imagined Hyundai would such stupid designs on rims at least.

Last edited by Vik0728 : 6th August 2019 at 21:15.
Vik0728 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th August 2019, 10:44   #57

Official sketches of the hatch.

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-hyundaii10sketch.jpg

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-wajahhyundaii10.jpg
Although not really visible in the sketch, the triangular theme continues at the rear where the rear bodywork reaches up into the C-pillar, where a Hyundai logo will sit.

The big news inside is a major tech upgrade, with the latest connectivity including Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, along with wireless smartphone charging and even a rear view camera

Last edited by volkman10 : 7th August 2019 at 11:06.
volkman10 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th August 2019, 11:12   #58

The wait for the all-new Hyundai Grand i10 is nearly over. Set for its global debut (and India launch) on August 20, the covers are off the all-new Hyundai Grand i10 Nios, which is the third-generation model in the i10 family. Hyundai says the ‘Nios’ suffix stands for ‘more’, which denotes the new Grand i10's promise of providing more to the buyer in terms of space, features and performance.

https://www.autocarindia.com/car-new...evealed-413675

Bookings for the Grand i10 Nios open today at dealerships and online for an amount of Rs 11,000.
The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-i1.jpg  

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-i2.jpg  

Last edited by RM Motorsports : 7th August 2019 at 11:14.
RM Motorsports is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 7th August 2019, 12:37   #59

Grand i10 Nios to come in 7 petrol variants and 3 diesel variants.

Courtesy: Hyundai India Website

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-nios-petrol-variants.png

The Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS, now launched at Rs 5 lakhs-nios-diesel-variants.png
rahul_goyal is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 7th August 2019, 12:44   #60

Decent interiors but can't say the same for the color scheme chosen. Hope it comes with a dark interior color option as well.
Sherlocked is offline   (2) Thanks