Team-BHP > The Indian Car Scene
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 18th January 2007, 19:22   #31
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sreenivass View Post
Seems likely if another NHC owner's claim is true. There is another thread in which a new NHC owner claims to have got 31+ KMPL, I am eager to hear from him how he drove between Vijayawada and Hyderabad.

No offense meant to any one, but is there a possibility that some Honda/ Hyundai/ Maruti/... sales and marketing guys are on the forum ?

Well, I'm not working for any Automobile company, I'm an IT pro. working in HYD. The day I travelled from Vijayawada to Hyderabad (15-Jan-2007 afternoon) being a Holiday, there is very little traffic than it is present usually on NH9.. I never crossed 3K rpm.
Old 18th January 2007, 19:30   #32
BHPian

Yea,..exactly..my VGT is giving around 20 in city and 23-25 on highway....this exercise has made me rethink that I can even get better FE if I drive more sensibly.....there is scope of improvement!!
Old 18th January 2007, 19:41   #33
Senior - BHPian

what was the average speeds you were doing? what kind of tire pressures were you running?
Old 18th January 2007, 19:47   #34
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
what was the average speeds you were doing? what kind of tire pressures were you running?
Me??...in city it was 30-40 kmph and on highways it was around 100-120 most of the time. Tire pressures never checked from the day I drive it out from showroom (Dec 29th)
Old 18th January 2007, 20:04   #35
Senior - BHPian

This kind of fugure by car manufacturers suit for ideal driving conditions and I am sure Cars will be checked fully before rally starts! Quality of fuel used and driving conditions and speed so many factor counts. Its just to make attraction thats all.

But If government works out to improve highways and make every one follow rules every car can give improvement in FE and less travelling time.