Old 25th August 2022, 11:01   #2521

Re: The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62

Originally Posted by attinder View Post
When is the second free service due for city petrol?
Is it 3 or 6 month ?
6 months or 5k whichever is earlier if I remember correctly. You will receive reminder on the Honda Connect App
indivic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th August 2022, 19:35   #2522

Originally Posted by gea1313 View Post
Been watching the thread ever since the test mules were out.
=========
Spending 13 lacs for a top end jazz vs 16 for vx cvt trim of fancier honda city? True dilemma, please help.
Newbie hence unaware of the general wait times before i hear from fellow motorheads on a response. @moderator: please let me know if this is the right thread for the question. Apologies for following up but truly confused in the decision making process.

Last edited by Jaggu : 26th August 2022 at 19:44. Reason: Trimming quoted post, please avoid quoting entire large post for short replies. Thanks.
Old 26th August 2022, 20:03   #2523

Newbie hence unaware of the general wait times before i hear from fellow motorheads on a response. @moderator: please let me know if this is the right thread for the question. Apologies for following up but truly confused in the decision making process.
To me it seems like a no brainer, City is a fresher product with better dimensions, power, comfort and best in class interiors.

I believe if you're plonking down 13 large ones, it would be wiser to add another 3 to the mix and get city out of it.
ashish_sax is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th August 2022, 23:45   #2524

Swapped the OEM number plate lights to LEDs and the result was fantastic.

Brand: Blaupunkt (seemed visibly brighter and better than Philips Osram)
Cost: Rs. 650

The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62-aa1f2eeebff84cb681bdf6cd3567ff0f.png
shibulijack is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th August 2022, 23:52   #2525

Originally Posted by shibulijack View Post
Swapped the OEM number plate lights to LEDs and the result was fantastic.

Brand: Blaupunkt (seemed visibly brighter and better than Philips Osram)
Hi Shibu, could please let me know if the LEDs can be put to the same socket ? Or needs a new adapter ? And can you share the LED spec?
Old 27th August 2022, 00:20   #2526

Originally Posted by sreerknair View Post
Hi Shibu, could please let me know if the LEDs can be put to the same socket ? Or needs a new adapter ? And can you share the LED spec?
It’s a plug and play replacement, so no adapters required.

Model name: T10.3 Pro 6000k 12V 2W each lamp.
shibulijack is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 27th August 2022, 00:39   #2527

Let me share my experience; We recently (10 days back) changed our family car from Alto-K10 AMT to Honda Jazz ZX CVT. Ownership review will follow in a couple of weeks.

Fact that the Jazz is being discontinued from March 2023, was not a dealbreaker in our case. We liked the car and Honda’s reliability and service backup has a proven track record. Also, not much of an option in today’s market, when we are looking for a CVT-Automatic for the city use. Jazz is an excellent premium city hatchback, no doubt about that.

If you are planning for a city car / second car, I would recommend Honda Jazz. However, if it is going to be the primary ride, which would serve in the city and on the highways, Honda City would be the better choice.

All the best! Drive safe!
Chethan B G is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 27th August 2022, 06:51   #2528

We have City VX CVT, V manual (mine), Jazz CVT, and Jazz manual in my circle. Go for City VX CVT. Go for Jazz only if it is your second car for city use as Chethan suggested or you have constraints on physical dimensions (length).

Last edited by Latheesh : 27th August 2022 at 07:09.
Latheesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th August 2022, 12:43   #2529

I will be getting delivery of Honda city ZX CVT today evening for my wife.
I want to upgrade the tyres of the city. Kindly suggest, what will be the best possible upgrade and the brand?

Last edited by manasmadaan : 29th August 2022 at 12:47.
Old 29th August 2022, 12:55   #2530

Originally Posted by manasmadaan View Post
I want to upgrade the tyres of the city. Kindly suggest, what will be the best possible upgrade and the brand?

Please check https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-...onda-city.html (Tyre upgrade for the 5th-gen Honda City)
Latheesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th August 2022, 14:28   #2531

Hi all, just came back from a road trip. Noticed a lot of road and tyre noise creeping inside the cabin especially on cemented roads. People who have got sound dampening done, how effective is it? Not planning to change the tyres right now, running on stock
Old 30th August 2022, 10:44   #2532

Originally Posted by manasmadaan View Post

Congratulations on your new machine!

Did you get a full sized alloy or a space saver spare wheel?
c@rwate is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th August 2022, 13:47   #2533

Originally Posted by AutoConsultant View Post
People who have got sound dampening done, how effective is it? Not planning to change the tyres right now, running on stock
NVH decreased quite a bit after dampening all 4 doors. Undercoating wheel wells with ABRO coating also helped. Easy DIY.
attinder is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th August 2022, 14:43   #2534

Originally Posted by c@rwate View Post
Congratulations on your new machine!

Did you get a full sized alloy or a space saver spare wheel?

It's a space saver. Plan to upgrade it to a full sized one
manasmadaan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th August 2022, 23:29   #2535

Will Michelin 205/50/R16 be good?
manasmadaan is offline   (1) Thanks