Old 24th August 2020, 19:57   #241

Re: Skoda Octavia RS 245 confirmed for India. Edit: Launched @ 36 lakhs

I got a call from Krishna Škoda Chandigarh for the Vrs 245.
Seems like Škoda India have a lot of cancellations.
ishlinea7260 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 24th August 2020, 23:05   #242

Originally Posted by TokyoDrifter View Post
One of the dealers from Bangalore has called a friend of mine, and myself - regarding "Octavia vRS 245" sales in Bangalore. Anyone else got this call? I have asked him to call me again, as I was busy. What makes of this situation?
I also got a message from Mumbai dealer asking for time to discuss about Octavia vRS. Find it a bit too expensive, hence didn't respond.
Scorpio80 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th August 2020, 00:07   #243

Sitting on unsold inventory like many predicted they would.
Nithesh_M is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th August 2020, 00:16   #244

Are they offering any discount on the price at all? Just wondering!
Old 25th August 2020, 09:35   #245

In BLR at least, the red, black & white are immediately available.

No offer though so full price is a scary 45.08L on road without factoring in the top-up insurances, service plans or extended warranty.

Price-list attached.
File Type: pdf OCTAVIA VRS.pdf.pdf (293.0 KB, 1657 views)
itwasntme is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 26th August 2020, 07:45   #246

Originally Posted by ishlinea7260 View Post
Seems like Škoda India have a lot of cancellations.
Not just cancellations. It's also fibbing about being "sold out". Manufacturers lie all the time. Remember how VW said the Polo GTI was sold out, only to offer it at a stock clearance price months later?
GTO is offline   (24) Thanks
Old 26th August 2020, 09:22   #247

Manufacturers lie all the time. Remember how VW said the Polo GTI was sold out, only to offer it at a stock clearance price months later?
Exactly, but for some reasons, this is most prevalent with VW group companies.

Someone called me yesterday from a local dealership but it was more like a formality, sales guy was not at all enthusiast or even tried to find out why I was considering before and why did I drop the idea or did, I bought something else.

I will check with a senior guy and update if they have some offers.

Last edited by Turbanator : 26th August 2020 at 09:27.
Turbanator is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 26th August 2020, 09:29   #248

10 lac discounts soon just like GTI? I hope so!
reignofchaos is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 26th August 2020, 09:41   #249

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post

No offer though so full price is a scary 45.08L on road without factoring in the top-up insurances, service plans or extended warranty.

Price-list attached.
Everytime I hear the price, I can't help but feel they have gone overboard.

The old VRS230 was 25.5L ex showroom and this one is 36L. With the new gearbox, additional power, extra features and CBU they should have kept it under 30L ex showroom. The on road price crossing 40L automatically means they are now encroaching into BMW territory.

BMW literally killed any chances of this getting sold out by getting the 330i Sport which is like 3-4L more than this.

They might have been in a better position with more buyers if it wasn't for the pandemic.
Vid6639 is offline   (28) Thanks
Old 26th August 2020, 09:55   #250

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post

Price-list attached.
This is simply a staggering price! As much attractive the car is, the price is not.

I don't know how Skoda works the math, but at 5-7 lakhs lesser, they can sell considerably more. Given the small numbers, it won't take away any novelty from the car as well.
slayer23 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th August 2020, 15:26   #251

Originally Posted by reignofchaos View Post
10 lac discounts soon just like GTI? I hope so!
that'd be sweet. then Superb Sportline will be left with "Sold Out, but coming back with even more discounts" tagline?
TokyoDrifter is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th August 2020, 03:37   #252

Skoda Octavia RS 245 confirmed for India. Edit: Launched @ 36 lakhs

I too got a call from a sales executive from the Gurgaon dealer couple of days back in response to my expression of interest on their website in January 2020. I was informed that delivery of the car in any of the colour choices was available within 15 days. The on road price was quoted as INR 41.60. While my heart still feels excited about owning and driving this car but my head just does not allow me to consider and more so in the prevalent situation. Let us hope that they actually resort to some stock clearance price soon!
jbpanda is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 27th August 2020, 21:09   #253

Originally Posted by jbpanda View Post
I was informed that delivery of the car in any of the colour choices was available within 15 days.
Green & Black as well?
cityvic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th August 2020, 23:00   #254

Skoda Octavia RS 245 confirmed for India. Edit: Launched @ 36 lakhs

Originally Posted by cityvic View Post
Green & Black as well?
Yes. I specifically asked this and the person confirmed. In view of this, I do not know how many they actually sold.

Last edited by jbpanda : 27th August 2020 at 23:01.
jbpanda is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 4th September 2020, 10:30   #255

I got a call from the Kolkata dealer regarding my enquiry for the vRS which i had made two years ago regarding the old vRS 230. They have a Red and White available but no discounts. Buying this vRS with the current pricing makes no sense in front of the 330i Sport.
ashish2135 is offline   (5) Thanks