Old 7th May 2007, 23:09   #751

Well if people can live with VERNA looks then they can sure live with SX4 and it looks tad better than VERNA IMHO. Well every one has their own opinion.
Old 7th May 2007, 23:10   #752

Originally Posted by GeekSrik View Post
let me tell you one thing - i wonder why people care about looks so much. yes the car has to be inviting to sit in whenever you look at it daily. but more than that its about what you feel when you are sitting in it. whether its making your life easy or not? whether the features make you feel safe or not? whether the power delivery is more than what you need or not? whether the driveability is smooth or not? whether the seating puts in total control (without straining your back/thighs/legs) or not? etc.

Even now 50% people say NHC does not look good but it sells like hot cakes. On the other hand everyone likes Aveo looks, but you know what happened to that
Old 7th May 2007, 23:27   #753

@geek: hey buddy, black on the site looked awesome and if in doubt go for azure grey or silver

and dont worry too much about the FE, should give 10-12 km in Bangalore as any midsizer in bangalore will give. dont go aww aww with honda city and likes mileage claims, real life scenario is different and difficult to most of us to admit it.

I say go for it, get the car and show it off at us
Old 7th May 2007, 23:31   #754

geek, as a comparison:

Mitsubishi cedia:
weight: 1210kg
engine:2.0L, 115bhp
tyres:195/60-15
mileage: 11.5kmpl city, 15kmpl highway

this info is from my boss' car done 1,200kms.
Old 8th May 2007, 00:19   #755

IMHO, all this debate about the SX4's looks could well turn out to be irrelevant. The value proposition is ultimately what will decide the volumes...

From the first impressions, it looks like it handles very well and has enough horses under the hood to appease all flavours of customers in its segment.

Of course, Maruti has a clear edge over others (GM/Ford/Honda) in the segment with its Dealer/Service network.

Case in point - the Swift... It's design didn't go down too well with a good percentage of folks when it was launched, but 2 yrs down in the line, its almost a superstar in the premium(?) hatch segment...
Old 8th May 2007, 00:19   #756

It wont be driveabale as baleno because of its lack of torque at low rpms. 14.3@4250 rpm is what sx4 produces, baleno produced 13.4@3000 rpm.
Old 8th May 2007, 00:30   #757
HSV

Great package!... Hey, but, where is the auto transmission I was promised??!! (Ducking for cover)!
Old 8th May 2007, 00:58   #758

34 pro pictures of the SX4!

Guys, Am I the only one drooling over these pics for the past few weeks? Am a newbie so sorry for not spreading the word earlier!

Suzuki SX4 Sedan (2008)
Old 8th May 2007, 01:32   #759

Originally Posted by ravibhat View Post
Person who look for 7lac and above segment who will trust MUL ?

SX4 can be driver oriented car but can't beat luxury cars like NHC, Aveo, Civic, Corolla, Optra.
Is 'nt too early to make these comments? I feel so.

You will take these words back, once it performs both on road and graph. I mean performance & sales respectively.

Civic, Corolla & Optra.?? Why are you comparing erronous segments with SX4?

As an enterprise, maruti has understood how and when to cater it's customers.

In your terms what would you expect from a car for 7.02 lakhs?

I am sure, they are going to sell !

Jai

Last edited by nevertouchme : 8th May 2007 at 01:35.
Old 8th May 2007, 01:32   #760

I love the package. Even the acc list. Is 1.3 JTD with 90 bhp to be plonked?

Jai

Last edited by nevertouchme : 8th May 2007 at 01:35.
Old 8th May 2007, 01:48   #761

Originally Posted by svel View Post

Even now 50% people say NHC does not look good but it sells like hot cakes. On the other hand everyone likes Aveo looks, but you know what happened to that

Honda does not sell for the looks... Its whats under the hood that counts... A Honda is known for its realiability, VFM, Handling, FE, Interiors.you can keep adding to the list..

Godfather
Old 8th May 2007, 02:11   #762

I tried to get a test drive of the SX4 today. Spectra in Vikhroli are only getting a car on the 10th and Sai Service in Andheri have a car but its only for display and that too has a cover on it.
Old 8th May 2007, 02:15   #763

Mumbai launch is today. Prices will be 15k more then Delhi, thats what my dealer told me.
Old 8th May 2007, 02:22   #764

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
Mumbai launch is today. Prices will be 15k more then Delhi, thats what my dealer told me.
According to spectra the mumbai launch was yesterday evening.

Mumbai Prices(ex showroom) are

MARUTI SX4 Vxi BS-III - 654200
MARUTI SX4 Zxi BS-III - 725200
MARUTI SX4 Zxi With Leather BS-III - 760200
Old 8th May 2007, 02:34   #765

The car looks pretty decent while on the road. Saw a whole convoy of these on the nh8.

Better or worse than the NHC is rather subjective, but i liked it. IMO looks lot more solid and man the wheels are huge.