Old 10th March 2020, 17:25   #301

re: 2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs

Pic at post # 299 last page looks like they made some holes in a cardboard box and pushed those knobs and buttons through. Looks very crude.
pgsagar is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 10th March 2020, 18:36   #302

The SX(O) has now started arriving at dealerships as well.

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-1.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-2.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-3.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-4.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-6.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-9.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-5.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-11.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-10.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-8.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-7.jpg

Thanks to Mubeen again.
RavenAvi is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 10th March 2020, 19:24   #303

It's a well kitted out car but ugly as sin both inside and out. No coherence to the design whatsoever. I'm sure it will still sell because it's a Creta but I'm reminded of the old jokes of the name when it first launched - EXcreta.
Between this and the Kia Seltos, the Kia is better designed by miles
Mortis is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 10th March 2020, 20:22   #304

I saw the Black SX(O) Creta today in the showroom. The car in black looked great and I don’t understand the extreme criticism the car design has been receiving. Maybe it looks better in person rather than in pictures.

The car to me looks better and modern than the current Creta. It has a good crossover planted stance compared to the current gen Creta.

The LED cluster in the front and back looked smart in person.

I agree the worst part of exterior and interior is th ACC display which looks like a segment below.

The SX O was the 1.5 IVT and it had the traction and drive modes like the Seltos GTX+.

Black and white leather seat upholstery quality is good.

Even the white part on the dashboard is textured and looks good. The black part below the white which has the glove box is of ordinary quality.

The two tone diamond cut alloys look good.
rkv_hunter is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 10th March 2020, 21:59   #305

Originally Posted by Mortis View Post
It's a well kitted out car but ugly as sin both inside and out. No coherence to the design whatsoever. I'm sure it will still sell because it's a Creta but I'm reminded of the old jokes of the name when it first launched - EXcreta.
Between this and the Kia Seltos, the Kia is better designed by miles

Agree, the front grille shape is the ugliest in any corporate family grille design ever. Neither clean straight design like VW or Jeep, nor a rounded curvy design like the Jaguars. To make it worse, the odd and amebic shape is filled with shiny grille, as if flashy fake metal teeth in an ugly mouth.

In the past, Hyundai at least tried to copy the Germans and though that was bad, this new dose of in-house Korean design is even worse.
Old 11th March 2020, 00:49   #306

The 2020 Creta rolled out from Hyundai India's SOP assembly line at their plant a few hours back.

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-4.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-5.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-6.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-2.jpg

Meanwhile, the MID, interiors & keys of the SX variant:

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-sx.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-sx3.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-sx2.jpg
RavenAvi is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 11th March 2020, 00:59   #307

The more i see it the more that front reminds me of the HM Ambassador. Somebody should photoshop the headlights from the Amby onto this.
Nithesh_M is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th March 2020, 11:31   #308

I feel people are getting too extreme about the looks of the SUV just after having looked at the images.

The more I see the design, the more it grows onto me. I like how the design language has been beautifully carried forward from the Venue to the Creta.

I had a chance to visit the dealership & found the car looks much appealing in person.
I somehow could relate to the rear design with that of the Audi Q family

I own the current Gen Creta (Sx AT Diesel) & I find the new Creta even more appealing especially the Silver Color (image source: Autocar)
2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-creta_2020.jpg  

FIAT3031 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 11th March 2020, 11:37   #309

Team,

Here are the features across variants of the all-new 2020 Hyundai Creta, exclusive to Team-BHP.

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-3w.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-1w.jpg

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-2w.jpg
RavenAvi is offline   (32) Thanks
Old 11th March 2020, 11:46   #310

Originally Posted by FIAT3031 View Post
I feel people are getting too extreme about the looks of the SUV just after having looked at the images.

The more I see the design, the more it grows onto me. I like how the design language has been beautifully carried forward from the Venue to the Creta.

I had a chance to visit the dealership & found the car looks much appealing in person.
Exactly. To me it looks more aggressive than the Seltos design. Seltos at time looks like a toy with that horizontal light guide across the grill. I would pick the Creta over Seltos for that reason alone. Creta will look more mighty in the rear view mirrors compared to Seltos.

Unhappy with the variant distribution though. Not just Creta, but all the recent launches have side and curtain airbags only in the top variants. Making them standard across the range and differentiating variants on the basis of bling features would be a nice statement. But no manufacturer seems to get that point yet.

Last edited by padmrajravi : 11th March 2020 at 11:51.
padmrajravi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2020, 12:19   #311

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Team,

Here are the features across variants of the all-new 2020 Hyundai Creta, exclusive to Team-BHP.

Does the SX(O) turbo include all the features of standard SX(O) + additional features for the turbo engine or both have their own exclusive features ? From the brochure it looks like SX(O) turbo doesn't include 7inch instrument cluster, Bose speakers, ventilated seats, TPMS, electrochromic mirror etc.
Old 11th March 2020, 12:52   #312

I can see why Hyundai designed the Creta this way: to distinguish it from the crowded SUV segment in terms of design. Though I have to admit, the Creta isn't too handsome. Park it next to Seltos, it would be like Billy Connolly standing next to Brad Pitt.

But to be honest, I'm keeping my final judgement reserved until I see the car in its flesh and blood. A lot of BHPians were critical of the Altroz when it was first revealed at the Geneva Motor Show last year, and now they are drooling over it's looks. A similar case with the rear end of the Nexon too.

While I don't think it'll suddenly transform into a beauty queen upon seeing it in real life, it will sure look a lot better than what we see in the pictures, because right now in the pictures the rear end looks something out of a UFO.

Last edited by BZ25 : 11th March 2020 at 12:59. Reason: Added a point.
BZ25 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2020, 13:26   #313

2020 Hyundai Creta Bookings Cross 10,000 mark in a record of 1 Week since its bookings have opened.

Interesting to see Kia Seltos sales numbers in coming months.

Last edited by volkman10 : 11th March 2020 at 13:29.
volkman10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2020, 13:29   #314

Creta - 2020 - The design is growing on me now. First time I saw it, it did looked very garish. Seltos was like Ranbir Kapoor and Creta may be Ranvir Singh. Creta tries hard to look more flamboyant and stylish and in the way it will make two sets of people. One who will love it and others who will hate the design. No overlapping of opinions as happening for Hector.

Somehow, I feel the interior looks more upmarket and stylish than Seltos. But the cherry on the cake has to be paddle shifters and the panoramic sunroof. Couple with the fun to drive 1.4 GDI-7DCT combo, it will be a great urban ride.

I think the top of the line variant would be costing some where around 22 lacs on road in Delhi ( Assuming it to be close to Seltos GTX +). Now there lies my conundrum.

22 Lacs for a car which has average road presence, not so great snob value and not so high perceived brand image does not make it a compelling buy. There is a Harrier waiting in near vicinity of price range. Even mid variant Jeep Compass is in range here.

Advantage Creta over Seltos :
1. Better reach due to Hyundai network
2. Better Interior ( Seltos is too blingy inside ).
3. Paddle shifters + Panoramic sunroof

Advantage Seltos over Creta :
1. Better exterior design
2. New brand having more desirability. Kia as of now is not in mass mover segment.

Advantage Creta over Harrier :
1. Easy to park and move in city
2. More features
3. Hyundai servicing is better than TATA's.

Advantage Harrier over Creta:
1. Better exterior design
2. Better Interiors / Space
3. Way better road presence
4. More powerful engine

So in nutshell, it all depends on your need. With Creta, I am certain Hyundai is going to dent Seltos, Harrier,Hector sales again. We have a new blockbuster from Hyundai.

Anyways - Seoul would be going nuts now.
Roadster17 is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 11th March 2020, 13:49   #315

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Team,

Hi RavenAvi,
Thanks for the update. Came at the right time when my friend is in search for his new car.

Meanwhile,
The features distribution this time around feels better in creta compared to its predecessor.

I even feel that the E and EX are well equipped.
And in comparison with the outgoing S variant, the new creta S variant is getting: (major ones)
FATC
Push start stop
Rear wiper and washer
Cruise Control

A good variant to choose for the one who will be strict on budget. And happy to see auto transmissions getting an entry in top end variants list.

It has good engine options and good features list, but look wise feels a bit let down. Will reserve my opinion until I see one in person at a showroom.

Last edited by DLC5005 : 11th March 2020 at 13:53. Reason: Typo
DLC5005 is offline   (3) Thanks