Old 17th March 2020, 12:39   #436

Re: 2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs

@Mods we are missing the variants SX(o) D AT and SX(o) IVT pricing on our news page. Please add the same thanks.

Last edited by AGwagon : 17th March 2020 at 12:40.
Old 17th March 2020, 12:43   #437

Pardon for being lazy. Could someone layout the differences between Seltos 1.5(Petrol) HTX MT and Creta 1.5(Petrol) SX MT.

Old 17th March 2020, 13:57   #438

Originally Posted by jetsetgo08 View Post
Pardon for being lazy. Could someone layout the differences between Seltos 1.5(Petrol) HTX MT and Creta 1.5(Petrol) SX MT.

I did make the comparison in my earlier post, would definitely recommend the Creta SX Manual over the Seltos HTX Manual, I am probably going to book that car as soon as I get a test drive done.

Originally Posted by Vedant Gupta View Post

SX MANUAL VS HTX MANUAL

What Creta gets over Seltos:

1) ESC
2) VSM
3) HAC
4) Electric tailgate release
5) Panoramic sunroof

What Seltos gets over Creta:

6) Leatherette pack
7) Mood lighting
8) Auto dimming IRVM
9) TPMS high type
10) Air purifier

It seems like:

1) If you are in the market for a 1.5 L petrol engine (Manual or IVT), the Creta SX makes much more sense than the HTX variant.

Hope this helps the people trying to choose between the Seltos and the Creta.
I am doing so too, will try and make up my mind soon.
Vedant Gupta is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 14:20   #439

Did anyone happen to mention the difference between the Petrol 1.4 DCT SX(O) and the Diesel SX(O) ?

I would like to know what are the changes here.
Old 17th March 2020, 14:22   #440

Originally Posted by Vedant Gupta View Post
Anyone has the Mumbai on-road price list?
Sharing the price list I received from a dealer in Pune

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-img20200317wa0002.jpg

I know this has been discussed a lot but pardon me for asking again. Are the logistic charges applied by the dealer valid?

Last edited by alen : 17th March 2020 at 14:27.
Old 17th March 2020, 14:43   #441

Originally Posted by alen View Post
Sharing the price list I received from a dealer in Pune

Attachment 1980796

I know this has been discussed a lot but pardon me for asking again. Are the logistic charges applied by the dealer valid?
Outrageous pricing. 20 Lacs for Creta ? I hope it fails and people won't lap it up at this price.

1.6 Diesel had more power(128 vs 115 ?) compared to the current 1.5 diesel.
F150 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 14:48   #442

Prices for the Creta in Delhi

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-creta-delhi-pricing.jpg
TkyoPandaMan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 14:48   #443

Originally Posted by alen View Post
To be correct and as per rules those are invalid/illegal. But almost all dealers apply it and the end customer usually has no choice. There have been one or two incidents where someone wrote a mail to Tata CEO and he got it removed. Other than that, its business as usual for the Car Dealerships.
vsrivatsa is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 15:23   #444

Originally Posted by TkyoPandaMan View Post
Did anyone happen to mention the difference between the Petrol 1.4 DCT SX(O) and the Diesel SX(O) ?

I would like to know what are the changes here.
The SX(O) variant is the topmost variant in Creta lineup, and its available with :
1.5 diesel MT
1.5 diesel AT
1.5 petrol IVT
1.4 petrol turbo DCT

The automatic variants though, gets few more additional features as below, on top of SX(O) diesel manual features :

1. Additional features of 1.5 IVT/AT SX(O) in comparison with 1.5 SX(O) manual :
Paddle shifters
Traction control
Drive mode select
Console armrest with black stitch

2. Additional features of 1.4 DCT SX(O) in comparison with 1.5 SX(O) manual :
R17 grey alloy wheels
Paddle shifters
Twin tip exhaust
Black leather seats
Traction control
Sporty metal pedals
Drive mode select

There are few more cosmetic changes in DCT variant like :
Dark chrome grille
Body coloured door handles
Matt black skid plates(vs silver) front and rear
Matt black roof rails(vs silver)
Matt black side sill garnish
All black interior with orange pack
Dual tone roof option
Console armrest with orange stitch

Note:
All the features above are listed in reference with official Hyundai brochure and Spec sheets.
DLC5005 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 15:23   #445

Originally Posted by F150 View Post
I hope it fails and people won't lap it up at this price.
No offence on the pricing.. but aren't the prices of all models going up...
The Grand i10 Nios costs a whooping 6~8L for the Petrol AMT

One could have bought an Esteem for around 6L at one point of time.
But are we in "That" point of time ?

I don't think it is apt to say "It Fails". Cause if it Fails imagine OEMs not introducing any newer technology / models in the market.
Have the same old models for ages and ages until few people start importing at a much higher price.
FIAT3031 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 16:15   #446

Greetings everyone!

Okay, so we happened to visit a Hyundai showroom this afternoon to look at the new Creta. And contrary to the popular opinion, I found the exterior to be quite nice and the car looks better than the outgoing model. Yes, some elements are polarizing, specifically the lights arrangements but it doesn't look as bad. Of course looks are always subjective but would suggest everyone to see it in flesh before bashing the car black and blue.

Now, the interiors - well, didn't really impress me that much. It was a SX manual model on display and honestly, the interiors looked quite boring, even to someone of my age who has seen some really lifeless car interiors. I thought the overall quality doesn't justify the price tag it commands. The buttons lack upmarket feel and it just fails to give you that premium car feel which our 2015 Creta has. The boot size, as claimed by the SA, is only 403 liters which isn't anything to write home about.

Overall, I came out not very impressed. Was eagerly waiting for this but would rather put my money on Kia Seltos. Attached are some pictures.
2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-whatsapp-image-20200317-15.10.49-1.jpeg  

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-whatsapp-image-20200317-15.10.49-4.jpeg  

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-whatsapp-image-20200317-15.10.49-3.jpeg  

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-whatsapp-image-20200317-15.10.49-2.jpeg  

2nd-Gen Hyundai Creta @ Auto Expo 2020. Edit: Launched at 9.99 lakhs-whatsapp-image-20200317-15.10.49.jpeg  

Last edited by Col Mehta : 17th March 2020 at 16:16.
Col Mehta is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 17:20   #447

Sans for the touchscreen integration, this looks a bit like Duster (and That's a bad things - as far as interior looks are concerned). Even exterior from some angles (which are now more rounded than "edgy" of previous gen) gives a glimpse of duster now.
Nav-i-gator is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 17:38   #448

Originally Posted by PatienceWins View Post
Paddle shifter in automatic variant of Creta is missing in Seltos. A useful feature in automatic.
The paddle shifters, the drive mode select and the traction control modes are all standard only on the Petrol IVT & DCT according to the brochure. These are not available on the Diesel.
AGwagon is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 18:21   #449

Was comparing E and Ex variant in diesel on carwale app.
The only additions in EX are -
Sunglass holder
Touchscreen system and speakers etc.

Price difference between both is 1,50,000. Considering this E is a much better option than EX. You can easily get an excellent Android unit and speakers etc for 30-40k from outside. EX is quite overpriced in this case.
harry10 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 17th March 2020, 18:40   #450

Could owners of the diesels and petrols(both manual and automatic) let me know what the mileage received is both in city and highway conditions?

Maddy