Old 21st May 2020, 19:52   #91

re: The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs

What are the dimensions of the vehicle?
It looks taller than Seltos, which is good for SUV like looks and stance.
Old 21st May 2020, 20:06   #92

Love how she looks!

If she is priced in line with the T-roc, it's seriously worth having a look, although even then it would over shoot my budget by a good 3 lacs, but for a Skoda I'd definitely giving it a real thought.

Last edited by manson : 22nd May 2020 at 04:28. Reason: Typo.
Old 21st May 2020, 21:15   #93

Originally Posted by Sebring View Post
Terrible rear design for a SUV. Sorry, but this looks hideous. Will it take away the crown for ugliness from the Creta? Wonder what's happening in the world of design!
Not everything looks photogenic. I request you not to come to a conclusion until you see the car in real. I'm confident you'll take your words back
Simha.k is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2020, 13:37   #94

Saw the vehicle at Auto Expo. The rear does not look that bad. In fact looks similar to the Kodiaq. Have made a booking - wanted a diesel but had to settle for a petrol. Hopefully the rear suspension would not make too much of a difference and it is priced properly. Anything above 23-24 would make it a hard-sell.
Old 23rd May 2020, 10:48   #95

Originally Posted by virajmore03 View Post
Looks like cars have started to arrive at the dealerships.
Photos received on whatsapp.

Attachment 2008498
Interesting! These pics were actually captured by my friend and fellow enthusiast Dhayanidhi, Chennai, Gearheads group

Last edited by rageshgr : 23rd May 2020 at 10:55.
Old 23rd May 2020, 15:02   #96

Was browsing the Skoda India website, and came across some pictures they have posted of the Karoq under the "register your interest" section. While it looks like a stunning from all the photos there, it seems to lack the leather upholstery such as the one the T-Roc comes with.

The Karoq seems to have fabric seats with leather side bolstering. Does not even look to be of great quality and reminds me of the type of seats you see in Maruti Swift level cars. This would be disappointing in the price 22 lakh price bracket it is expected to land at.
The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs-beige_upholstery.png  

Last edited by 84.monsoon : 23rd May 2020 at 15:04.
Old 23rd May 2020, 17:03   #97

Originally Posted by 84.monsoon View Post
Was browsing the Skoda India website, and came across some pictures they have posted of the Karoq under the "register your interest" section. While it looks like a stunning from all the photos there, it seems to lack the leather upholstery such as the one the T-Roc comes with.
Can't comment on the pics but the review car which Autocar India drove had leather seats so most probably it will get leather seats.

Link of the Autocar review for reference
sv97 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 18:37   #98

2020 Skoda Karoq SUV is expected to be priced around ₹ 25 -27 lakh, (on-road)

The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs-skodakaroqfacelift2.jpg

The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs-skodakaroqfacelift.jpg

volkman10 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 23:46   #99

Some more pictures received. Including the interiors.
The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs-b04e1671292447a7bcd7bbf04248a58a.jpeg  

The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs-a3eac3605ffb4666b8f1f6a11aa94d23.jpeg  

The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs-2d2f8aa1e1044ecab7d66cd68e842ac0.jpeg  

The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs-00c9caa6e21a4e74aecdee13f4d3dea0.jpeg  

Old 23rd May 2020, 23:55   #100

Originally Posted by 84.monsoon View Post

The Karoq seems to have fabric seats with leather side bolstering.
Saw the vehicle in person and it is not fabric seats. The entire seat is of the same colour as the arm rest in that picture and feels like leather.

A few other things I noted :-
  • Interior quality looks good and looks pretty neat
  • The vehicle is perhaps a bit low on road presence factor (Would even say that it might have felt one size smaller to Kia Seltos or Jeep Compass)
  • Spare tyre is the same size (215/60 R16), but steel wheels
  • No varioflex rear seats, but 60-40 split with ski-hatch
  • Rear seats can be easily folded from the boot
  • Also the seatback trays (on the front seatback) in the international model is also missing.
  • No virtual pedal for boot opening
  • From my driving position the left leg was touching the side of the central console
  • Bangalore On-Road price is expected to cross 30L was what I was told
LobsterB is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th May 2020, 06:45   #101

Re: Skoda to launch Karoq, Superb facelift, Rapid TSI on May 26

Originally Posted by TusharK View Post
According to a media report, Skoda is planning to launch the Karoq, Superb facelift, and the Rapid 1.0-litre TSI on May 26, 2020.
Trying to drum up enthusiasm!

Last edited by itwasntme : 24th May 2020 at 06:51.
Old 24th May 2020, 09:28   #102

Noticed in the ACI video review that the Karoq does not feature a smart retractable load cover (but only a conventional single piece parcel shelf instead). Quite unfortunate as that would have gone well with the smart and practical image of the car.
Old 24th May 2020, 13:11   #103

Went to get my Octavia serviced and found a new white KAROQ in the service station. It looks nice from the front but the back is not great. They let me sit inside but only the driver seat not the back seat "Might be because of covid19?". The shock is that the space is not as much as my Octavia I would say its closer to my Seltos but the cabin quality is almost equal to Octavia.

Last edited by Brishti : 24th May 2020 at 13:22.
Brishti is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th May 2020, 15:35   #104

Love the way it looks, especially the black looks smashing!
Was looking at the Creta SX. I would love to stretch to the Karoq, but being a CBU I guess the prices would be quite high. The panoramic sunroof is going to be a seller. Compass would take a hit as the build quality of the Skoda is comparable?

Last edited by navin : 24th May 2020 at 20:26. Reason: spelling and grammar
Old 24th May 2020, 16:12   #105

Originally Posted by hareshjethwani View Post
Love the way it looks, specially the black looks smashing !
Was looking at the Creta SX. Would love to stretch to the Karoq, but being a CBU I guess the prices would be quiet high. The panarmoic sunroof is going to be a seller. Compass would take a hit as the build quality of the skoda is comparable?
I don't think that build quality of Skodas is that good. No doubt the shutlines and joining of different parts is very good but the quality of parts used is not so great. I have a guy residing near my house owing a Skoda Kodiaq and I can see the black plastics of lower part of bumpers quite faded.

Similarly have a look at the leather seats of 4 ,5 year old Laura's or other Skoda cars. You will get to know that it is inferior to that of Jetta leave aside other German cas.

Last edited by Sandeep500 : 24th May 2020 at 16:14.
Sandeep500 is offline   (2) Thanks