Old 22nd August 2022, 08:35   #61

re: Mahindra unveils 130 BHP XUV300 TurboSport. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 10.35 lakh

2023 Mahindra XUV300 facelift spied

It comes with an updated turbo and new engine map to take advantage of the new turbo. As a result, it makes 130 bhp of power and 230 Nm of torque. This new powertrain will bring 20 bhp and 30 Nm more performance to the table when compared to outgoing model. It will be coupled to a 6-speed gearbox and a 6-speed AMT. The diesel powertrain is likely to carried over as is.
Mahindra unveils 130 BHP XUV300 TurboSport. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 10.35 lakh-2023mahindraxuv300faceliftspiedlaunchpricenew131068x601.jpg

Mahindra unveils 130 BHP XUV300 TurboSport. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 10.35 lakh-2023mahindraxuv300faceliftspiedlaunchpricenew71068x601.jpg

Mahindra unveils 130 BHP XUV300 TurboSport. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 10.35 lakh-2023mahindraxuv300faceliftspiedlaunchpricenew21068x601.jpg

Last edited by volkman10 : 22nd August 2022 at 08:37.
volkman10 is offline   (24) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2022, 12:49   #62

re: Mahindra unveils 130 BHP XUV300 TurboSport. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 10.35 lakh

Rather than providing the 6Speed AMT gearbox , which has mostly been problematic , it would have been sensible if Mahindra provided the 6Speed TC gearbox instead on XUV300. Only downside would be a steep price tag, but would make a good option for new car buyers.

And boot space would be a deal breaker here. Not sure if the dashboard would get any updates? The ac control, while simplistic, looks too out of place on a car like XUV300

I sincerely hope Mahindra sorts these things before the facelift is unveiled.
Gautham_v6 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2022, 13:06   #63

Any chance of M&M offering a Torque Converter gearbox over the AMT?
Old 22nd August 2022, 13:23   #64

And here I am postponing my new car since an year in anticipation of Mahindra coming up with a torque converter and an updated infotainment system with the facelift ( highly doubt if you can even call that ).

Utterly disappointed !!!

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 24th August 2022 at 16:17.
adityakommuru is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2022, 14:13   #65

Dear M&M,

Really hope you drop that AMT and bring-in 6-speed TC, or a well-tuned CVT. Since you already are sourcing TC gear-boxes from Aisin, i assume it may not be a challenge to plonk it in this very capable machine. I have driven XUV300 petrol version and was impressed with its performance, Diesel may be even better. A proper automatic in XUV300 can help it compete against Sonet, Nexon, Venue and other rivals.

VikramCS is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2022, 14:20   #66

I will be happy to consider a XUV300 but with a Torque Convertor AT.
Most points about the car is good for me except the AMT on a 15 lakh car.
dr_TJ is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2022, 15:14   #67

One point from the article : this is likely to come with a mild hybrid start-stop system. If this is the case, then this will give a better fuel efficiency, with a powerful engine as well. This, alongwith a better Auto box, can give it better sales.
Old 22nd August 2022, 22:40   #68

Dear M&M,
Step motherly treatment, is unacceptable. If you are not interested in selling in good numbers then don’t comes out with a pointless facelift, just for the heck of it.

I was hoping to make my 1st purchase from an Indian car manufacturer courtesy xuv 300.

And I waited so long, for the facelift to be launched with a proper Tc / Cvt.

I had prepared my mind for certain sacrifices
1) lack of boot space 2) mileage 3) cutting of essential features like: split folding rear seats, centre headrests, removal of 3 point seat belt for centre passenger.

I guess my waiting has been futile. This would have been such a perfect 2nd car for me.
Huzi is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2022, 09:45   #69

New Mahindra XUV300 facelift officially teased ahead of launch

Mahindra unveils 130 BHP XUV300 TurboSport. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 10.35 lakh-newmahindraxuv300officialteaserlaunchsoon1.jpg

Name:  newmahindraxuv300officialteaserlaunchsoon2747x420.jpg
Views: 1008
Size:  65.0 KB

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 23rd August 2022 at 10:30. Reason: typo edited
volkman10 is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2022, 10:23   #70

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
New Mahindra XUV300 facelift officially teased ahead of launch
Can't really see any facelift except the new Mahindra logo

Last edited by vb-saan : 23rd August 2022 at 10:31. Reason: Quoted post edited
noblebeam is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2022, 12:16   #71

The XUV3OO is the only sub 4m vehicle with a wheelbase of 2600 mm - the longest in its class. Next best in sub 4m segment is a hatchback - the i20 at 2580 mm (correct me, if i'm wrong).

I can understand that Mahindra has prioritized passenger space, but the boot space is woefully less at just 257 litres - even hatchbacks a segment lower have better boot space. For purely city use, for a family of four, it serves the purpose. But for airport runs and outstation trips for a family of four with luggage, one will end up keeping some luggage in passenger area.
jessie007 is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2022, 13:03   #72

I am in the market for a reasonably spacious and comfortable vehicle and XUV 300 nearly made it to the shortlist. The major drawback was the smallish boot and the variant lineup.

The W6 offers a sunroof but missed on basic features like fog lamps, rear wash and wipe, and a split and folding rear seat which would have helped mitigate the smallish boot to some extent in case of emergencies.

I hope they rectify the variants and the pricing as fixing the small boot does not seem to be practical.

Fingers crossed.
robindsouza82 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2022, 13:04   #73

I was thinking that M&M would have given some thought about calibrating rear seat space to give a little more boot space. Looks like they didn't do so. If at all M&M had to do this, would it have meant lot of changes to the rear seat setup?
Old 23rd August 2022, 13:05   #74

A great car like an XUV3OO, needs a good amount of attention from the makers themselves! It surely does a healthy number on the sales chart. But, it has all the potential to be on the top list if they up the interiors quotient alongside a bit of tiptop cosmetic changes to keep it current in the market. Engine, both diesel and petrol are the best I can say.
Old 23rd August 2022, 14:00   #75

Few media articles are speculating Torque Converter replacing AMT. Hope Mahindra listens to the market feedback and gives a proper auto-box to this gem of a car. Mahindra will then have a winner SUV in all price bands from 10 lacs to 30 lacs.
baarish84 is offline   (2) Thanks