Chevy Forester 62 7.39%
Chevy Optra 23 2.74%
Mahindra Scorpio 48 5.72%
Voters: 839. You may not vote on this poll

Old 28th May 2005, 23:31   #76

Give me the New Silver or Black 2005 Honda CR-V !

Suraj
Old 28th May 2005, 23:38   #77

Accord without a doubt....but it should come for free he he

It has a great upmarket feeling and sure can make you feel high. Drive or be driven everything suites the car.
Old 19th September 2005, 17:31   #78

skoda octavia is the best i would prefer
Old 19th September 2005, 19:22   #79

I was also a fan of the Octi, but my colleagues Forrester changed my mind about that. Believe me, he has sold his Octi for the Forrester and he is very happy now. You really have to really drive it to see how good it is!
Old 20th September 2005, 14:33   #80

The 2005 CRV....Comfortable for 6/7 of us incl kids to go around. Lots of space, Awesome looks compared to its competition and powerful enough. Pefect for my highway driving.

If we had a small family....it would have been the Accord.

Last edited by 5u3zEr0 : 20th September 2005 at 14:34.
Old 21st September 2005, 11:35   #81

Its the CR-V for me just for the street presence it commands.

Rahul.
Old 21st September 2005, 12:32   #82

Tuff choice for me...Its like asking which finger you like in ur hand.

It would have voted a City if I didn't have the option of SKODA.

BTW currently I drive my Vtec.

Last edited by Sara : 21st September 2005 at 12:33.
Old 22nd September 2005, 01:42   #83

I ve voted for the Honda Accord . Simply because ,i feel it is the best luxury sedan this side of the merc .....
I might ve voted for Octavia couple of years back but no more cos i had enough of fun with mine ....
Old 22nd September 2005, 02:15   #84

I have voted for the Honda Accord. I am assuming the list has been created for vehicles under 15Lacs category. Given the options, I think the Accord is still the best value for money car.. value including street presence amongst other things...This thing holds still ground in the US also and in India, its one of the biggest cars around.

This would however change with Honda launching the new Accord.. seems they are doing a Ford Mondish copying of the rear with the new version.

Peace..
Sumit
Old 22nd September 2005, 08:09   #85

Accord all the way, no comparison, and you can throw in a C class MB for that matter, but at the price range for the poll, it has to be the 4 cylinder one as the six is around Rs.17 lakh.
Old 23rd September 2005, 01:38   #86

I wish the Land Rover Range Rover Sport was sold here. It combines all the virtues you could expect in a car better than anything else. You can have fun with it both on and off the road, it has plenty of power, a luxurious interior with old world charm alongside modern features, lots of space for everyone, good looks, and the prestige of a Jaguar or a Maserati, reflecting good taste on the part of the owner. What more could anyone ask for?
Old 23rd September 2005, 10:08   #87

the land rover is definitely a good car but u dont have that on the list here, so please select one from the list above and that too ones that suit indian conditions
Old 24th September 2005, 12:10   #88

For me it has to be the Accord 2.4MT. Wonderful car and has a bit of everything you desire!
Old 29th September 2005, 06:11   #89

well it doesent have my fav car..the baleno..or the octavia rs....still among the one mentioned here its the accord eyes closed...
Old 7th October 2005, 13:17   #90

I WOULD GOO FOR Chevy Forester