Re: Jeep Compass facelift launch in early 2021

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Jeep Compass undisguised:

Attachment 2100281

Attachment 2100282

Maybe, the Tata Harrier's Camo Green effect?
Lately, Harrier is outselling Compass 3:1 (or so), and this seems interesting.
I really want Harrier to see healthy sales numbers, but not at the cost of Compass's demise.
Strong competition is, at the end, better for us, customers

Jigar Shah
jigar1791@gmail is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 31st December 2020, 12:51   #197

Jeep needs to launch DCT in their Petrol Sports Plus variant. I think that can do wonders for the sales figures, especially for people (including me) who have a psychological barrier of spending less than 20 lacs or more than 20 lacs on a car. Presently, Sports plus petrol is 16.49lac ex showroom. If they launch DCT version at 17.99 lacs, that translates to around 20-21lac on road Delhi. This is less than T-roc money. Fingers crossed.
SidR is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st December 2020, 13:10   #198

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Jeep Compass undisguised:
If this green is similar to the British Racing Green found on classic sports cars or something similar, I'd like it tremendously! Also, the new interiors look absolutely smashing!
TheHelix0202 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st December 2020, 13:35   #199

Spoke to the dealer at the Jeep showroom in Mumbai (Andheri). It seems they the sales folks will go for a 2 days training only on the 10th of Jan. The facelift will be brought into showrooms only after that.
Old 31st December 2020, 14:10   #200

Originally Posted by TheHelix0202 View Post
If this green is similar to the British Racing Green found on classic sports cars or something similar, I'd like it tremendously! Also, the new interiors look absolutely smashing!
Could this be the green color teased by Jeep India? I might be totally wrong. Found these pics on motor1.com.
Jeep Compass facelift launch in early 2021-jeep4.jpg  

Jeep Compass facelift launch in early 2021-jeep3.jpg  

Jeep Compass facelift launch in early 2021-jeep2.jpg  

Jeep Compass facelift launch in early 2021-jeep1.jpg  

SidR is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 31st December 2020, 14:41   #201

Originally Posted by SidR View Post
Could this be the green color teased by Jeep India? I might be totally wrong. Found these pics on motor1.com.
Yup, looks like the one.
Looked really good to me on the streets.
parrys is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st December 2020, 16:26   #202

The green Jeep pictures from motor1 is almost identical to the shots of the car I have just seen online at NDTV ( I think pics taken by motorboat), there are shots of the interiors with the heads up display, new Jeep logo on the steering and front facia and completely undisguised in this stunning green, looks like they will some good initial sales, lets hope the pricing works.
TRANSAM is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st December 2020, 17:28   #203

Originally Posted by parrys View Post
Looked really good to me on the streets.
It looks really good to me in the pictures. Interiors looks great as well. Not sure sure if the leaked updated interiors would be just for the trailhawk or for all models across the lineup. Few more days before we know.
SidR is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st January 2021, 08:15   #204

Looks stunning and stylish. Dashboard design is quite premium. If only the diesel automatic was tuned better, it would have been a perfect car for small families. What a build and what a fun to drive car it is! Hope Jeep prices this sanely. In this shade of green, it is absolutely drool worthy

Last edited by DonHyd : 1st January 2021 at 08:17.
Old 1st January 2021, 08:19   #205

Looks like the instrument cluster is still not all digital (unlike the karoq or troc). Everything looks like a much needed upgrade. I really like the understated aircon vents. And that leather trim looks so premium
Old 1st January 2021, 12:01   #206

When is the Jeep facelift launch?

It needs one badly, hope they address all the shortcomings.

Last edited by bageherath : 1st January 2021 at 12:05. Reason: Wrong post
Old 1st January 2021, 13:14   #207

I hope they have done something about the boot space and it's packaging. Jeep should benchmark this with Creta and check how Hyundai has cleaver managed the space (there is even space around the spare wheel in case of the Creta, for any soft knick knacks).
They should also allow a 2step recline of the rear back rest to increase the comfort levels. The current boot space is fine for a market like the US, where this qualifies as a compact SUV. But it is difficult to digest the same, in India. After spending 25/30 big ones, I would like to at least fit the same amount of luggage that I am able to squeeze in my 15/20 lakh Seltos/Creta.
I understand that Jeep is premium - but right now it is impractical and premium!

Please Jeep - hope you do something about this.

Old 1st January 2021, 17:23   #208

Originally Posted by TheHelix0202 View Post
+1 to that. I am really excited to this colour in flesh and with that tan leather interiors it just adds to overall charisma of the Compass.

I have 1:18 scale Jaguar XJS Lynx Eventer in British Racing Green exterior colour and Tan leather interiors and its one of the best colour combo in my entire collection

Jeep Compass facelift launch in early 2021-img_e4093.jpg

Jeep Compass facelift launch in early 2021-img_e4136.jpg

Jeep Compass facelift launch in early 2021-img_e4122.jpg
SnS_12 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 2nd January 2021, 03:21   #209

Originally Posted by jigar1791@gmail View Post
Lately, Harrier is outselling Compass 3:1 (or so), and this seems interesting.
I think we all know why the TATA sells more. If I were in the market for a car in this segment, the Jeep is going to be my pick. The current gen Jeep is a better engineered product compared to the Harrier 2.0. The facelift can only widen that gap. No matter what TATA have tried, the Harrier is still a half baked product. The saving grace being then engine.
sandeepmohan is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 2nd January 2021, 18:37   #210

Originally Posted by Venkatesh View Post
Is Sonu Sood the brand ambassador for New Jeep Compass?
Radhika Apte as well -

Jeep Compass facelift launch in early 2021-radhikaofficialphoto2021_01_02_18_33.jpg
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (4) Thanks