Old 14th January 2021, 19:19   #31

Re: BMW M340i X Drive coming to India in 2021

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
Attached is the latest BMW price-list. I'd say 65L would be a good ex-showroom if the M340i xDrive is indeed a CKD. If a CBU, then the sky is the limit.
It is a CKD for sure. The 40i engine and the entire 3 series library is available in India as CKD. But for such niche products BMW is likely to go for higher margins. Expect it to be closer to the C43 AMG coupe.
Old 17th January 2021, 19:53   #32

Attached is the latest BMW price-list. I'd say 65L would be a good ex-showroom if the M340i xDrive is indeed a CKD. If a CBU, then the sky is the limit.
The 530d on road price in Bangalore is 85L and M2 I think is 1.1-1.2. So the 340i might be closer to 1Cr on road Bangalore.
If BMW follows Mercedes in assembling the 3L petrol in India like the C43AMG. It will help pricing the entry level M cars at a decent price and a year after launch with 10L plus discounts coming in should put a few cars on the road.
vyasachetan is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2021, 16:15   #33

Originally Posted by vyasachetan View Post
The 530d on road price in Bangalore is 85L and M2 I think is 1.1-1.2. So the 340i might be closer to 1Cr on road Bangalore.
If BMW follows Mercedes in assembling the 3L petrol in India like the C43AMG. It will help pricing the entry level M cars at a decent price and a year after launch with 10L plus discounts coming in should put a few cars on the road.
This has come true, expect a decent pricing for the 340i😄 https://www.autocarindia.com/car-new...-launch-419737
vyasachetan is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2021, 23:33   #34

Mercedes launched the GLC 43 AMG at 76.70 lakhs (CKD) price. The GLC 300d sits at 63.70 lakhs for comparison.

They also have the C43 AMG at 75 lakhs (CBU). The C43 is a direct competitor to the M340i. The C43 AMG when produced as a CKD might end up with a price tag of ~65 lakhs.

The M340i may sit in that price bracket too if it comes via the CKD route.
sharc_biker is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th February 2021, 00:10   #35

I hope fellow bhpian @turbanator will soon share some brochures and launch dates.
Old 12th February 2021, 13:43   #36

Media drive to begin soon, Cars are being delivered today, Launch soon
Turbanator is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 12th February 2021, 15:10   #37

Some more info, dealerships will start getting the cars in this week itself. At least here in Delhi.

Some of the standard options -

Type - M340I XD A
Engine - B58D
Alcantara sensatec upholstery
M sports Suspension
M Leather Steering wheel
M Aerodynamic Package
M Rear Spoiler
Glass Roof
Sport Seat
M Seat Belts
Interior trim finishers Aluminium Tetragon
Ambient interior light
HeadUp Display
Apple Car Play
Live Operating Area Pro (Id7)
Gesture control
Wireless Charging
LaserLight
Parking Assistant System
M Sport Brakes
Tyre Pressure Display
M Sport Differential
Variable Sport Steering
High Gloss Shadow Line
18 Inch Dbl Spk - 790 Em

Pretty loaded in my opinion.
Turbanator is offline   (35) Thanks
Old 12th February 2021, 19:54   #38

M340i to be launched on 10th March.

-Will be locally assembled
-374hp and 500Nm of torque
-Will get X-Drive
-First BMW M car to be Made in India

BMW M340i X Drive coming to India in 2021-f6508cd13d8b45ddafba2399f8cf8978.jpeg

Last edited by CEF_Beasts : 12th February 2021 at 20:08.
CEF_Beasts is offline   (27) Thanks
Old 12th February 2021, 20:56   #39

That's one beast of a car. When it's locally assembled can we say a price a of 69.99 lacs is good or it go north of 80
Puneet0051 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 12th February 2021, 21:59   #40

M sports Suspension
LaserLight
18 Inch Dbl Spk - 790 Em.
Nice specs! A few thoughts:

Will it get Adaptive suspension?
Glad to see the laser lights making a debut.
Surprised to see the same 790M style alloys as the 330i M Sport. Also, looks like BMW avoiding the 19" & 20" alloys factoring in Indian roads.

Last edited by itwasntme : 12th February 2021 at 22:01.
itwasntme is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th February 2021, 22:08   #41

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post

-Will get X-Drive
Wonderful to know that M340i is being launched in India. I drove it briefly and it's indeed a fun car to drive

Looks like the engine is slightly detuned for Indian conditions but, looks like more or less the features offered is same as in US

I have the same car but, in a SAV guise and there is no doubt that it's a rocket of a car

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-...ml#post4990969
mobike008 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 12th February 2021, 23:14   #42

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post

-Will get X-Drive

Attachment 2121055
Can we please have the
- optional manual transmission. One last shot at a powerful internal combustion engine with a stick shift; good old school style; before lithium ion takes over the world.

What I wouldn't give to get that in my garage! BMW are you listening ?

Last edited by Blackbolt : 12th February 2021 at 23:21.
Blackbolt is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 12th February 2021, 23:48   #43

Alcantara sensatec upholstery

18 Inch Dbl Spk - 790 Em
Are you sure about the sensatec upholstery? Even the 330i m sport has Vernesca leather as standard, only the base 330i sport features sensatec.

I really do hope they skip the sensatec and offer some nice 792M wheels as standard, the 790 wheels will make it very similar to the m sport 30i.
Old 13th February 2021, 09:06   #44

Will it get Adaptive suspension?
Isn’t M suspension adaptive? That’s for sure on M cars so I see it the same way on this too.

looks like BMW avoiding the 19" & 20" alloys factoring in Indian roads.
Correct, besides it helps keep costs down. They have used RFT as standard. 19 inch Forged wheels from M2 or M3 with PS4s will be my pick for this car.

Originally Posted by 991.2GT3 View Post
Are you sure about the sensatec upholstery?
It’s a mix of anthracite and sensatec which is essentially a synthetic leather. This should look sporty like on the VRS.

All the features listed are available on at least one car, given the CKD and limited production, I am not sure if they will have many options.

However, we will get some nice exterior colours including Dravitgrau metallic

Last edited by Turbanator : 13th February 2021 at 09:22.
Turbanator is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 13th February 2021, 09:23   #45

Great news ! Can't wait for the 10th of March. I really hope we get a Team BHP review in before the launch. Pricing should be pretty sincere from BMW. Exciting times ahead.

I have sold my 530d in November in anticipation of a January launch. A sub 85 lakh on road price and I am definitely getting myself one !
Dieselite is offline   (5) Thanks