Old 15th February 2021, 12:49   #61

Re: BMW M340i X Drive coming to India in 2021

On the bright side the car is running Michelin rubber instead of Pirelli. 18 inch alloys with Michelin indicate a definitive good ride in comfort mode !

But yes, the alloys are a disappointment. Better design would have made this almost the perfect sedan !
Dieselite is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th February 2021, 13:34   #62

I configured a 330i on the BMW USA website similar to the m-sport we get in India. it came to about 52000 USD.

Did the same with the M340i Xdrive and that came to about 62000 USD.

If this is an indicator of how it could be priced we can look at a sub 65 Lakh ex-showroom price since the M340i will also be locally assembled.

And while i was at it, the comparison between the X3M and the new M3 puts the M3 at around the same price as the X3M (both CBUs)

This i'm sure is not the most correct way to figure out the pricing. Just a shot in the dark out of excitement
abhinavsureka is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 15th February 2021, 17:16   #63

I know someone who works at a BMW showroom here in Kerala. They're expecting an ex-showroom price between 60 and 65 lakhs. So far 2 units have been allotted to Kerala.
ferry911 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 15th February 2021, 18:13   #64

64.99 - 69.99L sounds reasonable and differentiates it from the 330i & 330i GL versions. 10-15L more for that 6 cylinder engine, xDrive & M Performance features? Could end up cannibalising the 5 Series big time.

330i Sport: ₹42.6L
320d LL: ₹47.9L
330i M Sport: ₹49.9L

320Li LL: ₹51.5L
330Ld LL: ₹52.5L
330Li - M Sport FE: ₹53.9L

M340i xDrive: ??

530i Sport: 56L
520d LL: 61.5L
530i M Sport: 61.5L
530d M Sport: 69.1L

Last edited by itwasntme : 15th February 2021 at 18:22.
itwasntme is online now   (7) Thanks
Old 15th February 2021, 20:20   #65

M340Xi as per websites is guessed at 65 ex showroom, so May sit just below the 530d. It won’t cannibalise the 5 series as the 30i and 20d are not enthusiast’s choices.
530d on road Bangalore is 85L on road Bangalore, 340xi may be 2-3 lakhs less or same price.

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
64.99 - 69.99L sounds reasonable and differentiates it from the 330i & 330i GL versions. 10-15L more for that 6 cylinder engine, xDrive & M Performance features? Could end up cannibalising the 5 Series big time.

vyasachetan is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 15th February 2021, 22:26   #66

I have paid a booking amount today for the M340i in Tanzanite Blue !

Called for the 330i M Sport to recheck the interior space etc. before paying up the amount (which officially cannot be for the M340i ). After the 530d which felt like a boat for day to day usage, this really feels compact and light on its feet. I found the power of the 330i much more than ample and can only imagine what the 340i is going to feel like ! Highly excited!
Dieselite is offline   (32) Thanks
Old 16th February 2021, 16:13   #67

Looks media guys are having fun

https://www.instagram.com/p/CLWMKRbg...d=8tq4o52gc3rk
Turbanator is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 16th February 2021, 17:30   #68

Glad to see the laser lights making a debut.
I believe they are already available on the X5 xDrive40i M Sport

Originally Posted by Dieselite View Post

Called for the 330i M Sport to recheck the interior space etc. before paying up the amount (which officially cannot be for the M340i ). After the 530d which felt like a boat for day to day usage, this really feels compact and light on its feet. I found the power of the 330i much more than ample and can only imagine what the 340i is going to feel like ! Highly excited!
Are we getting the xDrive or is it only RWD to keep the costs in check?

Last edited by manson : 16th February 2021 at 20:32.
Old 16th February 2021, 17:41   #69

Originally Posted by nishithrao95 View Post
Are we getting the xDrive or is it only RWD to keep the costs in check?
This will be the Xdrive!
Old 16th February 2021, 19:43   #70

I am little confused regarding this car purchase . I mean would 340i make more sense at 70-75 on road or proper M3 G80 at little over 1cr on road .

Ps. This is my first post in team bhp , recently I finally became a member .
Rohanf12 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th February 2021, 20:11   #71

I just spoke with a dealer in Mumbai who has confirmed the 60 - 65 L ex-showroom price. They are already taking bookings for 2 L. No confirmation on colours or X-drive yet, though others have already said that colours are known and that X-drive will be available. Very tempted to throw down the deposit!
klondikebar is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th February 2021, 20:49   #72

Originally Posted by Rohanf12 View Post
I am little confused regarding this car purchase . I mean would 340i make more sense at 70-75 on road or proper M3 G80 at little over 1cr on road .

Ps. This is my first post in team bhp , recently I finally became a member .
Welcome to Team BHP Rohan !

The 340i will be 75 to 80 on road, but the new M3 is going to be around 1.2 ex showroom. I would be very surprised if the on road price of the G80 is less than 1.4 cr.

I personally prefer sleeper cars! Unassuming , understated but capable ! My preference is towards a reasonable day to day ride quality, suitability as a family car and straightline performance only. Hence my perception of value is biased towards the 340i. I asked the dealer to give me the cheapest inline 6 engined car that BMW makes or likely to make soon. My prayers were answered by the M340i X Drive
Dieselite is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th February 2021, 21:10   #73

Welcome to Team BHP Rohan !

The 340i will be 75 to 80 on road, but the new M3 is going to be around 1.2 ex showroom. I would be very surprised if the on road price of the G80 is less than 1.4 cr.

I personally prefer sleeper cars! Unassuming , understated but capable ! My preference is towards a reasonable day to day ride quality, suitability as a family car and straightline performance only. Hence my perception of value is biased towards the 340i. I asked the dealer to give me the cheapest inline 6 engined car that BMW makes or likely to make soon. My prayers were answered by the M340i X Drive
Thank you .

I dont think M3 G80 will cost over the x3m . I feel they will cost the same . BMW India has understood the hunger of performance sedans and SUVs in India , they are genuinely making their mark .
Rohanf12 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th February 2021, 21:43   #74

The specs I posted before are from an Indian assembled car only, I doubt there are going to be any changes. The way I understand is that BMW is serious about this business, they will not like to price it too high and risk losing sales. If they can sell an 530-D - 6 cylinder Diesel at 60 Lac or less (discounts etc) they can easily price this around 65 Lac

Meanwhile
BMW M340i X Drive coming to India in 2021-whatsapp-image-20210216-7.21.49-pm.jpeg  

Turbanator is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 16th February 2021, 21:59   #75

Meanwhile
Dude...where is this photo from ?

Have you managed to get into the driver seat of one ?