Old 27th October 2020, 23:29   #16

Re: Rumour: Honda to launch CR-V Special Edition in India

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Zig wheels says these features will come on the regular model soon. So basically Honda has extra bumpers of the pre facelift which it doesn’t want to keep aside as spares or dispose them off so they decide to milk to consumer in the festive season with a “limited edition” badge to later launch the same thing without that badge.
Wish the Honda management had more brains than guts. I thought Audi india management has gone bonkers in 2020 but Honda def takes the cake
Could you share the link please ? I dont understand the logic Honda India is using on this. If they wanted it to be special why not bring the Hybrid and make it special atleast. or put something turbo petrol in it. I dont understand the logic of this being special anything.
Old 28th October 2020, 10:44   #17

The image below is in a nut shell what Honda India wants to charge 1.2L extra for
Source:https://www.carandbike.com/news/hond...ome-topstories

Originally Posted by M00M View Post
Could you share the link please ?
Its already been posted here. But here you go again: https://www.zigwheels.com/news-featu...sA7J4rxG8MtoE0
Rumour: Honda to launch CR-V Special Edition in India-screenshot-20201028-10.43.44-am.png  

Sahil is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 28th October 2020, 14:31   #18

Dear Mods,

There is typo in the price mentioned under the news section on, which states "The SUV is priced at Rs. 24,49,999 (ex-showroom, Delhi)."

I had short lived eye widening thought, why not the the CRV?
Old 28th October 2020, 17:45   #19

Originally Posted by mpthy View Post
Does this have 3rd row seating? Or was that only a feature of the diesel cars?
3rd row seating was only for the Diesel variants (which is now discontinued)

So basically Honda has extra bumpers of the pre facelift which it doesn’t want to keep aside as spares or dispose them off so they decide to milk to consumer in the festive season with a “limited edition” badge to later launch the same thing without that badge.
That one line summarises this whole drama from Honda.
This looks very similar to certain folks willingly spending crores for a cinema that comes with a logic to tank on day 1 of release.

I dont understand the logic of this being special anything.
This though is not a Honda only problem. 99% of the Indian car makers make this 'special edition' drama with only visible change being some stickers on the body.

Nevertheless, this is a move from Honda that's hard to comprehend. CRV should have had these 'special' features as base offerings. And it need a min 1-2 lac price correction backwards, not forward.
sarathlal is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th October 2020, 10:29   #20

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post
Honda has launched the facelifted CRV as a special edition for ₹29.50L
Is this available in All - Wheel - Drive configuration or are we getting the Front Wheel Drive version ?
Old 29th October 2020, 10:34   #21

Originally Posted by arjab View Post
Is this available in All - Wheel - Drive configuration or are we getting the Front Wheel Drive version ?
Only FWD for the petrol models including the special edition.
CEF_Beasts is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st October 2020, 07:03   #22

Now officially on the Honda website - https://www.hondacarindia.com/honda-...pecial-edition

The price list has been updated too, for the standard CR-V & the Special Edition.

Last edited by ChoosetoCruze : 31st October 2020 at 07:18.
ChoosetoCruze is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th November 2020, 11:05   #23

Has anyone bought this special edition CRV ?
Old 29th November 2020, 20:35   #24

Honda does not seem to be very keen on selling the CRV. They do not have models in showroom leave alone test drives. CRV is made to order only - both regular and special edition atleast in Bangalore
Old 30th November 2020, 18:50   #25

Any offers on the CRV? Going by the fact that no one is buying one.
Old 30th November 2020, 19:30   #26

Not a single car is available in any Pune showroom even for display. Maybe the sales guys are very confident that nobody will be buying them at this price. . On the serious note, CRV is the cheapest D2 segment entry with 10-year warranty with excellent space for urban usage. If honda put some efforts to sell this car they can really do well as the kodiaq is still missing from the scene.
Old 30th November 2020, 20:33   #27

Originally Posted by hrishig View Post
..............On the serious note, CRV is the cheapest D2 segment entry with 10-year warranty with excellent space for urban usage............
Could you please direct me to a link describing this. I haven't been able to spot this 10 year warranty clause for the CRV.
Old 30th November 2020, 23:35   #28

Originally Posted by navpreet318 View Post
Could you please direct me to a link describing this. I haven't been able to spot this 10 year warranty clause for the CRV.
The standard warranty is what 3 years ? So basically how it works is after that you keep renewing the warranty every year. Its called Honda Anytime Warranty on any honda car upto 10 years from date of purchase, the only thing being you renew it every year and you can drive to the honda dealer for service so they have a record of the car and any part that conks off can be immediately replaced by them under warranty.

Its quite hassle free and convenient. Recommended.
M00M is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th November 2020, 23:47   #29

Its quite hassle free and convenient. Recommended.
Any idea how much this costs for the CRV? Mine just completed 2 years so I guess next year this time I need to opt for it since 3 years would be up.
Hope there is an online options to get this done
Old 30th November 2020, 23:49   #30

Any idea how much this costs for the CRV? Mine just completed 2 years so I guess next year this time I need to opt for it since 3 years would be up.
Hope there is an online options to get this done
You have to get in touch with the dealer, he will get it down, atleast thats what i do every year as the dealer himself reminds me before it expires.

https://www.hondacarindia.com/honda-...ducts/warranty

Check the costs here after putting in your car details.