Old 22nd March 2021, 22:58   #106

Re: Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
VW silently discontinued Turbo edition offer (seat cover and spoiler removed). Engine and ACC will continue in comfortline variant. Price increase is also confirmed from next month onwards. People who booked turbo edition will not get it. What a bunch of crooks.
Got my car delivered on Saturday. Took it for a drive for 100 odd kms after delivery and it was all smiles. The acceleration, ride quality, handling, control and build quality is typical German.

I got the car delivered with all the advertised accessories, though there was bit of uncertainty on the same for sometime. For a brief period of 1-2 weeks, dealer did mention that they can deliver the car without the promised accessories but I said I m okay to wait but I don’t need it if I don’t get what was promised. The car arrived in stockyard 10 days before but I decided to wait for accessories. Finally accessories was shipped from Bengaluru and I made full payment after written confirmation from dealer. During the time of delivery, I was told that VW had authorized only 50 cars with advertised accessories and I was lucky to get one with it.
Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento-d6dd26609aef4f3492caa6fc02fc0bb9.jpeg  

Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento-2f0f76856a4a46bba6f06cde661849e8.jpeg  

Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento-61d8d13cb8544e94b130cf6026bf66c9.jpeg  

mudhasir is online now   (9) Thanks
Old 22nd March 2021, 23:27   #107

Originally Posted by mudhasir View Post
Got my car delivered on Saturday. Took it for a drive for 100 odd kms after delivery and it was all smiles. The acceleration, ride quality, handling, control and build quality is typical German.During the time of delivery, I was told that VW had authorized only 50 cars with advertised accessories and I was lucky to get one with it.
Congrats and so happy that someone got hold of this Turbo edition

I had booked it last month and have no confirmation on the delivery. I have decided to cancel it anyway. Checked VW website now and it is still showing up @ 6.99L.
Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento-capture.jpg  

Last edited by Latheesh : 22nd March 2021 at 23:49.
Latheesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th April 2021, 20:35   #108

Hi, this is my first reply on team bhp.
I got my polo turbo edition delivered on 26th March 2021. Attaching a few pics, will try to write an initial ownership review too.Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento-726b6c00444849089419f9f4673ce4da.jpeg

Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento-1d989b23f26c42c695063a28b44d5443.jpeg

Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento-278e8ebb45d049d09e9f0b07e0005d78.jpeg

Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento-86cea6dce3dd4c378604c7482f8b7880.jpeg
divyadeeptsi is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 27th April 2021, 16:16   #109

Originally Posted by divyadeeptsi View Post
I got my polo turbo edition delivered on 26th March 2021.
Many many congratulations, Divyadeep. She is a looker.

Could you please confirm the final on road price that was offered.

Enjoy the beast.

Happy Motoring.
Torquedo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th April 2021, 18:05   #110

Originally Posted by divyadeeptsi View Post
Hi, this is my first reply on team bhp.
I got my polo turbo edition delivered on 26th March 2021
Congrats and you guys are lucky! They only had limited number of this limited edition and you could get one!

When did you book it? I booked it during last week of Feb and did not get it.

Originally Posted by Torquedo View Post

Enjoy the beast.

Happy Motoring.
ex-showroom price for flash red color was 6.99L

Last edited by Latheesh : 27th April 2021 at 18:08.
Latheesh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th April 2021, 20:20   #111

Congrats and you guys are lucky! They only had limited number of this limited edition and you could get one!

So have they stopped making the TSI engine available in the Comfortline variant? I can see the Comfortline is coming with the MPI engine and the price is 7.11L. What a rip off.
Old 27th April 2021, 20:40   #112

Originally Posted by Pancham View Post
So have they stopped making the TSI engine available in the Comfortline variant? I can see the Comfortline is coming with the MPI engine and the price is 7.11L. What a rip off.
Comfortline TSI version+6 speed gear box+auto AC is available now for ~7.5L ex-showroom.
Latheesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th April 2021, 20:49   #113

Comfortline TSI version+6 speed gear box+auto AC is available now for ~7.5L ex-showroom.
Much rather spend a lakh more (~2000 per month in EMI terms) and get the HL variant. I think the additional features make up for it. I just cannot digest those 2 power window switches at the front. Every time you have to perform gymnastics to close the rear windows. Not cool.

Last edited by Pancham : 27th April 2021 at 20:51.
Old 27th April 2021, 21:02   #114

Originally Posted by Torquedo View Post

Enjoy the beast.

Happy Motoring.
Thank you Torquedo.

I think I might the luckiest as I bargained like anything and got it for onroad price of 7.33 lacs.
divyadeeptsi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th April 2021, 21:10   #115

I had booked it on 22nd feb and got the delivery on 26th March.
divyadeeptsi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th April 2021, 06:10   #116

I was going to suggest Polo to my parents & went to VW India's website to do a bit of research.

I still can not find the Comfortline TSI variant listed there.

Volkswagen launches Turbo edition of Polo & Vento-polo.jpg

If this variant was indeed launched a few days ago, I wonder how much time will it take for VW India to update their website.

The pricing gap between Comfortline MPI & TSI variant is just Rs 20,000 (Ex-showroom) and in my view completely worth it though at Rs 6.99 lacs at which it was originally launched it was a steal.

I called up the only dealer in Himachal (which is a bummer as it is located 5 hours drive from where my parents are based) and he told me that it will take them a month to procure the car. This is a ridiculous situation; as VW barely moves 2,000 units of Polo a month. They should ensure that their dealers have some stock.

Disappointing!
Old 28th April 2021, 12:04   #117

Originally Posted by Vikram Arya View Post
This is a ridiculous situation; as VW barely moves 2,000 units of Polo a month. They should ensure that their dealers have some stock.

Disappointing!
This is a sad fact. My SA was complaining that they had very good sales/bookings for the Polo during the year-end but the support from VW was not good.