Old 8th March 2021, 21:06   #76

Re: The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car

We've covered 221,000 kms in our dear, dear 1999 Amby. We put the first 200,000 kms by 2014, and since then it's been used only as a backup city car or for sentimental joy rides.

Joining the club soon will be our 2014 Jetta which is at 154,000 kms right now.
The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img20210308wa0010.jpg  

pavanmadhini is online now   (36) Thanks
Old 13th March 2021, 16:07   #77

Enter our 2013 Crdi i20 Magna. Done over 2.65 lakh kms. Has a daily running of around 100kms on average. The engine and gearbox have held up well and still perform the duty everyday. The suspension and clutch are the usual items that needed work due to the heavy loads she regularly.
We plan to retain her either as long as she survives or until we can afford a new car
Please forgive the pathetic photo.
The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-20210307_183301.jpg  

Arjun Bharadwaj is offline   (24) Thanks
Old 10th April 2021, 09:17   #78

Entered the 2L club last week with my Grande Punto.
  • Year, make, model & engine: 2012 FIAT Grand Punto 90hp Multijet diesel.
  • Current odo reading: 2,00,013 kms
  • Major work done: Nothing that could be called 'major'! The full list of work done over the years -

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-screenshot-20200129-10.47.48-am.jpeg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-screenshot-20200129-10.52.29-am.jpeg
  • How much longer do you plan to retain her?: Honestly, no clue! Depends on when I can find / afford something that really appeals to the heart and mind. The new Thar came pretty close recently! The new car also has to be a sub-4m or close to it, so its not like I am spoilt for choices.
  • Pictures: Few of my favourite photographs taken over the years -

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-dsc_0902_800.jpeg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_6863b_800.jpeg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_0184_1200.jpeg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_0157bw_800.jpeg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_5881b_1600.jpeg
  • Long-term Likes & Dislikes

+ Still love the way she looks, after all these years! Simple designs age gracefully.
+ Solid build quality. Except for the occasional rattle - build has held up better than some brand new cars I have driven recently.
+ Strong midrange performance never let me down. Average FE ~ 17/18 kmpl.
+ Superb suspension / hydraulic power steering / brakes package that still feels good for a small car.
+ Powerful ACC!
+ Upgraded ICE - Clarion HU, speakers from PHD Audiophile Sound Systems powered from DLC amplifier, JBL GTO sub powered by JBL GTO 300.1 monoblock. Alexa Echo for voice control. Plus dozens of hours in tuning to my liking. Love this setup!
+ Has proven to be reliable over the long term. No regrets.

- Turbo lag is something you need to learn to live with!
- Stock ICE - Dead, done, dusted.
- Interior design, colours and features fell outdated. FAST!
- Wish it had a 6th gear. 100kmph @ 2500rpm is on the higher side. Would like a diesel automatic next too!
- Engine refinement feels dated now, especially against modern Hyundai diesels.
- Space & interior packing feels dated. Legroom is less everywhere + no bottle holders, arm rests etc. Our Xcent does 2X better!
- I wish I hadn't purchased white! Beats me why I chose it over the red/wine colours back then

Ownership report - https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-...000-km-up.html

Last edited by CrAzY dRiVeR : 10th April 2021 at 09:42.
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (40) Thanks
Old 11th April 2021, 14:35   #79

Entered the 2L club last week with my Grande Punto.
  • Year, make, model & engine: 2012 FIAT Grand Punto 90hp Multijet diesel.
  • Current odo reading: 2,00,013 kms
  • Major work done: Nothing that could be called 'major'! The full list of work done over the years -

Attachment 2142719

Attachment 2142720
Congrats on hitting 200k kms. And it's quiet a dedication that you had maintained the expense list.

Going by the data, looks like the last 25% of the kms costed about 40% of the expense.

Is this the case with other long termers shared here? Request some comments.
Karvel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th April 2021, 16:16   #80

Originally Posted by Karvel View Post
Congrats on hitting 200k kms. And it's quiet a dedication that you had maintained the expense list.

Going by the data, looks like the last 25% of the kms costed about 40% of the expense.
Expenses peaked during the 2017-18 period (120k to 150k on the odo). Many expensive wear and tear replacement work happened during this period - clutch replacement, EGR cleaning, alternator replacement, timing chain replacement, etc.

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-cost_year.jpeg

Last edited by CrAzY dRiVeR : 11th April 2021 at 16:22.
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 11th April 2021, 16:46   #81

Expenses peaked during the 2017-18 period (120k to 150k on the odo)
Wonder if I will be able to keep my ride for such a long time and in such top class condition.

Just out of curiosity, how do you decide the inflection point where cost of maintenance gets in the way to start thinking about a new car?
Or there’s no such thing for a duration this long?
Old 15th April 2021, 20:45   #82

Completed the 2 lakh km milestone for my 13 year old dzire on the first day of Hndu new year (1st day of chaitra month). Co-incidentally it happened during the visit to a religious shrine.

Here is the fact sheet for the car
Ownership
First - Bought it when it was launched in 2008
Current Odo -
2,00,046 kms
Service -
Only on authorized dealerships regularly
Accidents -
None. Minor nicks and dents
Major Repairs -
Change of clutch plates, linking rod, 3 set of tyres, front shockers, 2 set of brake pads
Windshield Repair -
Once - front glass broke due to hailstorm
Top Speed Reached :
140 - just once as I normally do not cross 120 in any case. average speed I drive is about 100 kmph on empty stretches
What i Like About the Car :
The best part is - kitna deti hai. When i had bought it - diesel was 30 rupees per litre and with an average of 24 appx, the economics of the car was fantastic. It still is now after 13 years. One tank full and you can do to and fro to delhi from jaipur.
It was the top most variant and came with climate control which was a new thing in the segment and i simply love it. Very useful during rains. AC is powerful and cools quickly.
The boot is huge and take large loads on long trips. You can throw the car at any road surface. I have take it to crater filled roads, village roads, dusty etc. No risk of belly scrapping. I just do not take such risks with my honda city. The original seats are fabric seats and they are a boon in hot weather.
What I do not like so much :
The doors are flimsy. On long drives of 8-9 hours, you tend to get tired although even I do daily 400 km trips without any fuss. Typical MSIL light body
How much long I intend to keep :
As long as I can legally
Here are few pics

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_1992.jpg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_1994.jpg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_1995.jpg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_1996.jpg

Last edited by autobahnjpr : 15th April 2021 at 20:47. Reason: some formatting errors in Indent Tag
autobahnjpr is offline   (26) Thanks
Old 14th June 2021, 15:17   #83
Tgo

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-ljhh8940.jpg

2012 Renault Duster 110 PS RxZ(O)

Major Work Done:
Wheel Bearings (3 No.) @ 120 - 145,000 km
Turbo Solenoid @ 130,000 km
AC Compressor @ 133,000 km
Shocks (Front) @ 170,000 km
ECM + Clutch + DMF + Master and Slave cylinders @ 175,000 km
Shocks (Rear) @ 180,000 km
States it has been to include CH, HR, PB, RJ, GJ, DD, MP, UP, UK and also to Nepal

This is the second car in the household to cross the 200,000 km mark. It has been very reliable and has never broken down on the road. Have been able to baby it to the ASC every time major repair was warranted.

Before this it was the Qualis.

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_e9411.jpg
Hope the green one lives up to the reputation of its stable mate.
Tgo is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 15th June 2021, 01:09   #84

Year, make, model and engine:

2013 Mahindra Xylo, E4, 2.5 CRDe Meagle engine

Current ODO reading:

2,32,xxx Kms when sold

Major works done:

Routine repairs and regular servicing kept it hale and hearty, last required coolant pump replacement and rear brake pads.

How long do you plan to retain her:

Sold off in 2018, best memory is we completed the Spiti valley circuit from Ahmedabad a month before selling it off, a 5000 kms round trip on the toughest of the terrains.

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-c260a13f8ec04007adffe78759bcbf5c.jpeg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-26f0b7f4a40a4a19b59dd1ee8d68f97e.jpeg

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-7843cefaa2794b148b38864cf856e271.jpeg

It seems that I have a never ending love story with Mahindra CRDe beauties, below is my present daily drive, 2019 Thar CRDe signature edition which is presently at 25k Kms and I hope to cover more than the Xylo in it.

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-b90e9c589cfa4489bab2301f8e4c7d8f.jpeg
abhikb is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 30th June 2021, 19:52   #85

Found a video in Brotomotive YouTube channel where a Hyundai Accent has done more than 5.5lacs kms on the odo.
The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-fa14327af36a404c9007b612a719f0f4.jpeg

Last edited by Sahilrai166 : 30th June 2021 at 19:55.
Sahilrai166 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st December 2021, 19:26   #86

Close to 11 years now, and 3.6L on the odo. My cousin's Tavera 2.5 (non-Turbo). It did quite a bit of running in the initial years, but now usage is more relaxed. I myself have driven it from our native in Belgaum district to Goa, and back (shared earlier). The previous update I had shared was with the odo at about 2.75L

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_4912.jpg

It still drives fine, engine, electricals, lights, all good.
condor is online now   (12) Thanks
Old 31st December 2021, 19:59   #87

One of my distant relative has a Jetta with 2.75L km, this was 2 years ago, not sure how much more he has clocked now. He does spend lot of money for maintenance, but car hasn't left him stranded anywhere.

P.S: he likes to fly under the radar, so didn't click any pics of his ride.
giri1.8 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th May 2022, 11:01   #88
sse

This is my first post on this Forum. I would like to thank the moderators for accepting my registration.

------

So, I owned Maruti Ciaz DELTA 1.3 SMART HYBRID ( Diesel ) purchased in Dec, 2017.

The Final Odometer is 2,25,022 Kms and I just sold the car this Monday to a third party.

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img_9512.jpg

Major Work done - Hit a Cow on a Highway way back in Sept, 2019 and the cost were about a lac, most of which were taken care of by Insurance! The rest were just incidental changes like Break Pads, Shock absorbers. The total service cost for the vehicle, until I sold the vehicle was about Rs. 2.50 lacs including the accident!

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-photo20190928193310.jpg

I would have loved to keep her longer, but, I got a unthinkable offer for the car and so had to give her away with heavy heart! And booked a Nexon.
sse is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 6th May 2022, 11:48   #89

Toyota Etios 2014 Petrol
Odometer 2,15,000
I believe Etios is the Innova of sedans
The comfort practicality and reliability this car offers is unmatched.Even if we have The Ford Endeavour And XUV 700 in the garage the ladies in the family still prefer the Etios for the comfort and simplicity
No major work done except for front shocks changed.
I plan to retain it as long as it works
The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img20211029wa0008.jpg  

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img20211029wa0006.jpg  

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img20211029wa0004.jpg  

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img20211029wa0002.jpg  

The 200,000 km hall of fame | Pics & experiences with your 2 lakh km car-img20211029wa0007.jpg  

niranjan.mulye is offline   (7) Thanks