View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 22nd June 2021, 00:47   #226

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screen-shot-20210622-12.43.34-am.png

As per Gaadiwaadi
The Xuv700 will launch in October 2021.
But as per Mahindra Q2 2022 (July 2021 to Sept 2021).
rpmmachine is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 00:18   #227

Originally Posted by MaanSingh View Post
Same here, I am expecting a decent Diesel Automatic XUV 700 to cost around 18 Lacs max, without any fancy features (to spoil the price)

That's what Safari is offering at that price point.
18 Lacs for a basic XUV 700 Diesel Automatic, that's precisely what it should be IMHO!
Alcazar has priced 7 Seater Diesel Automatic at exactly this price, same as Safari 7 Seater Diesel Automatic
MaanSingh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 20:33   #228

Called up the dealer today to check if they have received any advanced notification specifically informing that I have booked alcazar - all they had to say that Mahindra has informed that there will be a launch delay and no further info...
Jyotil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 23:34   #229

Originally Posted by Jyotil View Post
Called up the dealer today to check if they have received any advanced notification specifically informing that I have booked alcazar - all they had to say that Mahindra has informed that there will be a launch delay and no further info...
I had a word with someone from Mahindra. He told us that there is not any information on the vehicle and specifically mentioned that there is no news about the training as well. Training usually starts a month before launch. He told me that the training is online nowadays, but still, they do it like a month before launch.

As per his Information "XUV700 will not hit the showrooms till Jan 2022, as Mahindra is still struggling with the final product (Due to some problems)."
My uncle and I have booked the Safari Automatic today, after a long wait.
rpmmachine is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 10:38   #230

Mahindra XUV700 poster is seen at Pune plant with 31days count down.

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-fb_img_1624511044191.jpg

One more month for debut?

Source : Rushlane
Venkatesh is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 11:42   #231

Originally Posted by Venkatesh View Post
Mahindra XUV700 poster is seen at Pune plant with 31days count down.
Why not publish the same in the public domain/social media? It is almost as if Mahindra is not very keen on making this a big success

Originally Posted by rpmmachine View Post
As per his Information "XUV700 will not hit the showrooms till Jan 2022, as Mahindra is still struggling with the final product (Due to some problems)."
I seriously suspect this has to do with the new design boss who may not have liked something in the XUV700 design. But if that is indeed the case, even slight cosmetic change will result in many months of delay. I hope that is not the case.
Other thing I had suspected was a possibility of some legal clause in the now dissolved joint venture with Ford stopping Mahindra from disclosing anything related to the design.

Last edited by Guna : 24th June 2021 at 11:51.
Guna is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 11:49   #232

I don't think that the launch is in one month. Dealers have no clue, there's nothing going on Mahindra's social media handles.

But if it's true, they should've already started releasing teasers and posters by now. Look at how Tata and Hyundai create hype for their products before launch. Mahindra really needs to do something like that.
udaikalra01 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 11:58   #233

Mahindra XUV700 Auto Booster Headlamps feature teased.

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-smartselect_20210624115605_twitter.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-smartselect_20210624115615_twitter.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-smartselect_20210624115624_twitter.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-smartselect_20210624115632_twitter.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-smartselect_20210624115641_twitter.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-smartselect_20210624115649_twitter.jpg

XUV700 to debut in 2021 confirmed

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-smartselect_20210624115708_twitter.jpg

Venkatesh is offline   (15) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 11:58   #234

Originally Posted by udaikalra01 View Post
I don't think that the launch is in one month.
There is no one single launch anymore!

May be we can expect the product static unveil to happen in a month, followed by specs unveil + bookings the next month and finally followed by the launch and price announcement before the festive season.
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (15) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 12:00   #235

Auto booster headlamps feature of the XUV7OO teased.
Babruvahanaaaaa is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 12:29   #236

Originally Posted by rpmmachine View Post
My uncle and I have booked the Safari Automatic today, after a long wait.
Which variant have you booked - XMA or XZA? If its XMA, please do post about your initial ownership and buying experience after taking delivery. So far there are no reviews for the XMA variant of Safari in the forum. Will be very helpful for people who are looking for automatic 6/7 seater. Looks like XUV700 will be launched late 2021 or 2022 only.
TT-S is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 12:31   #237

Finally here is something interesting
Takeaways:
- There are hidden features which were not spotted earlier
- It will be launched in 2021

Last edited by Guna : 24th June 2021 at 12:35.
Guna is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 14:38   #238

Originally Posted by TT-S View Post
Which variant have you booked - XMA or XZA? If its XMA, please do post about your initial ownership and buying experience after taking delivery. So far there are no reviews for the XMA variant of Safari in the forum. Will be very helpful for people who are looking for automatic 6/7 seater. Looks like XUV700 will be launched late 2021 or 2022 only.
Both are XMA 7 Seater.
But with this teaser out and 2021 launching. I'm again in doubt.
I have called another Local Mahindra dealer, who told me that the Blind booking amount is 50K for Xuv700 which is refundable. But they don't have any clue, even I told him to check Mahindra's website for this video.

I'm in doubt now whether to wait or go with Safari.
Old 24th June 2021, 14:49   #239

"Hello Auto Booster Headlamps"

NO !

"Hello Oncoming Traffic Blinding System"

Is Mahindra planning to launch this with adaptive LEDs which can blank out the beam to not dazzle other road users?
If not, this feature can be a real hazard.
Carmakers have run out of ideas for "new and bold" features, it seems. Don't understand why we need so much automation? Can't a driver figure out for himself if he can't see the road ahead that he needs more lighting?
veedub89 is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 24th June 2021, 15:17   #240

In an era where technologies in the cars have advanced like anything - be it in safety, connectivity or user experience.. etc.., why is Mahindra teasing with a mere switching ON the head light and give it a name "Auto Booster". Lighting is a subjective thing and wondering this could cause a nuisance than assistance, like the auto start/stop Ignition.

Even when the old school Scorpio itself has auto head lamp ON/OFF featured already, several years ago. I love Mahindra advertisements for the goosebumps it gives, but this looks very silly.

Last edited by balenoed_ : 24th June 2021 at 15:20.
balenoed_ is offline   (1) Thanks