View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 31st July 2021, 19:27   #571

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

This render that I found online looks so much better(read balanced).
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-mahidraxuv5002021render.jpg

Damn Mahindra, why always extra??
MotoBlip is offline   (31) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 19:42   #572

Originally Posted by anjan_c2007 View Post
Another link showing the same images. The looks are OK and quite good, if not futuristic by Mahindra's of late, deteriorating design bench-marks and standards. Among the very recent launches, only the new II Generation Thar looks aesthetic and is worth a second look.

https://auto.hindustantimes.com/auto...726255826.html
That's also because the Thar is nothing but a blatant copy of the Jeep Wrangler.

Note: No offences, to the owner. I am waiting for my Thar too
tanbeamer is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 19:54   #573

Good lord this is ugly but then again, am I surprised. No! Its not like Mahindra is known for their design prowess anyway. You may say that Thar is good looking and I would agree and thats because Mahindra never styled it. Its a photocopy.

Tata Safari is way beyond this, Scarlett Johansson to Rakhi Sawant.
extreme_torque is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 19:54   #574

Originally Posted by Turbokick View Post
Pratap Bose approved this design ? (If he was part of the team). The headlights and tail lamps have that typical Mahindra treatment of overdoing things.
Pratap Bose designed Tata Nexon, a design disaster in itself, particularly the first generation.
Geta is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:05   #575

I think its due to camera shot angle, looks are polarizing to many. This will look good when seen in real.

The front headlights have that angry look when compared to XUV500's which many people may like it.
Only thing is tail lights have been designed & pushed more in side-profile, less on the actual (tail) side, just like XUV500 facelift tail lamps.

Last edited by Bhupesh_2628 : 31st July 2021 at 20:07.
Old 31st July 2021, 20:06   #576

So xuv will be alexa integrated and lot of its interior revealed in this particular teaser. The panaromic sunroof really looks massive and the interiors class.

rahul_kej is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:07   #577

Originally Posted by Reinhard View Post
Kudos to M&M. After so much of anticipation, it seems they have managed to rebadge a MOBILIO
Exactly my thought when I saw the images. It looks like Mahindra took inspiration from Mobilio and MPVs in general and drew XUV500 lines on top of it to make this ugly looking vehicle. Must go in the Wierd and Whacky thread on our forum for sure.

I've loved the design of XUV500 from the beginning, and this has just ruined that forever. It will definitely have the gizmos and features list like Creta to sell, but I'm not going to consider it in this iteration at all as a potential next vehicle for sure. The new Safari, maybe yes, why not? That's a much better looking vehicle and feature loaded too, at least all that I want in an upgrade a few years down the line.

All the best to the sales team at Mahindra showrooms, trying to convince the general population to buy this ugly duckling when they have comparatively better looking Marazzo, Thar and even Alturas G4 standing next to this! Hope the Scorpio update is better looking than this.
AdityaDeane is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:13   #578

Ok, let's put the side proportions aside as it may be due to a distorted photo or angle.

What in the world is that headlight?

They copied the Renault headlights (Accept it), but did the high school trick -
It's not Renault's. see we have two lines where they have only one "
Name:  xuv700 copy.PNG
Views: 7636
Size:  337.2 KB
starke is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:18   #579

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
Overall it looks decent but I can see some goof ups.
Angular profiles on the spoiler (highlighted by 1 and 2) appear as if it was designed by an engineer and not a designer.
Chrome beading abruptly ending above the tail lamps is weird (3).
I can see some panel misalignment (4)
Size of the tail lamp is big and disproportionate.
Originally Posted by rahul_kej View Post
URL="https://Youtu.be/cQAvJrPT0Jk"]https://Youtu.be/cQAvJrPT0Jk[/url]
I smell a rat in these leaks. This obviously looks like the love child of the Maruti Suzuki XL6 / MG Hector / Škoda Kodiaq descent, with bad design choices galore. But the silhouette of the car in the infotainment screen in the video posted by rahul_kej tells a different story. The window line and roof line look far more balanced in that, and very much in line with the previous white-coloured render. I hope to God that's the case, or all this hype will have been for nothing!
RoverX is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:25   #580

Infractions: 0/2 (9)

Well, looks fine to me either way. I can live with it, as long as we have AT+AWD. Tail lights might be oversized but they look rather interesting.

At least it looks more car/SUV than Hec(k)tor which is outright gaudy and coming from Cyberpunk 2077.

There, fixed the headlight. In realistic scenario, one can just get the lower half of the DRLs wrapped in body color to make it look "normal".

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-xuv700eee.jpg
vredesbyrd is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:28   #581

Originally Posted by vredesbyrd View Post
Well, looks fine to me either way. I can live with it, as long as we have AT+AWD. Tail lights might be oversized but they look rather interesting.

At least it looks more car/SUV than Hec(k)tor which is outright gaudy and coming from Cyberpunk 2077.

There, fixed the headlight. In realistic scenario, one can just get the lower half of the DRLs wrapped in body color to make it look "normal".

Attachment 2186336
Nice attempt, but now it looks more like a Xylo
Geta is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:31   #582

Looking at these pictures, I feel current XUV5OO is much better in design. If this is what Mahindra is going to launch as XUV7OO, then it is off from my probable list. Front seems to be little overdone and rear looks ugly. If they were running out of ideas, they should first shortlist few designs and then put for public voting to finalize.
airbus is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:34   #583

XUV 700 teased in youtube featuring adrenex. Looks like huge step up.
Gorkey is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:34   #584

Honestly disappointed. It needs to be one hell of a distortion from a really bad camera phone to make it look like this. The camo test cars gave me an impression that it's going to be something that would blow people away..but not like this. Looks like the Alturas and the Hector had a good romp in the hay and this is the offspring. Pitaji (XUV 500) is shaking it's head in disappointment.
Jacob1000 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:43   #585

Let us all remember when the XUV 5OO was updated, the photos of horizontal rear lamp clusters were an immediate dislike by mostly everyone. But they actually looked alright in flesh, and grew on us. I expect that to happen once again, regardless of how weird these photos appear.
lemedico is offline   (4) Thanks