View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 8th August 2021, 21:40   #856

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

Interior is a big step up over xuv500. But exterior design is still not palatable. Definitely better than the first leaked images but nothing wow. Hope it is niggle free given all the advanced technology. Waiting to see it in flesh.
DonHyd is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th August 2021, 22:14   #857

I'm still doubtful that the Product will be niggle free. Version 1 owners will feel cheated. Now the announcements regarding launch are pointing towards chip shortage.

Mr. Anand Mahindra has announced the XUV700 for Gold Medal winner Mr. Neeraj Chopra.
But the question here is when will it be delivered? Maybe before the next Olympics? Or later, if the chip shortage will not be resolved by then for Mahindra!

It was supposed to launch in 2020, which was then postponed to Feb 2021, and then August 2021(as per reports). Now indefinite.
Hope someone will teach Mahindra that they need to fix it. I Can't see any chip shortage in Hyundai, Maruti, Honda, and Toyota. Even Kia is doing great.
All the chip shortage crises are with Mahindra only. Point to note here is that the music system provided in Mahindra is far cheap quality than all other brands(specially XUV500).
You will feel like you are listening to 1960's radio receiver, inside the bus.

Last edited by rpmmachine : 8th August 2021 at 22:22. Reason: Updated
Old 8th August 2021, 22:56   #858

Originally Posted by rpmmachine View Post
Version 1 owners will feel cheated.

I Can't see any chip shortage in Hyundai, Maruti, Honda, and Toyota. Even Kia is doing great.
All the chip shortage crises are with Mahindra only.

You will feel like you are listening to 1960's radio receiver, inside the bus.
Wow! Such negativity and pessimism. Do you have any ownership thread on a Mahindra car? I would love to read that.

As far as only Mahindra facing the chip shortage and no one else, here is a thread that will give you the right picture.
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ion-india.html (Semiconductor chip shortage hits car production in India)

Personally, I think there are 2 options with car manufacturers:
1. Launch the car, take the booking amount from customers and then do deliveries 6+ months later. This is the case with the most popular SUV today
2. Delay the launch and take customer's money when you are ready for delivery. If this is the reason Mahindra is delaying the launch, I am actually happy about it.
a.bhatt is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th August 2021, 00:19   #859

Originally Posted by a.bhatt View Post
2. Delay the launch and take customer's money when you are ready for delivery. If this is the reason Mahindra is delaying the launch, I am actually happy about it.
I agree.

Mahindra has 90,000 bookings, delayed due to semiconductor shortages.

Better to launch late than facing irate customers and cancellations.
ashutoshb is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 9th August 2021, 01:19   #860

May be new logo is on its way.
Stay tuned for reveal film on 9th August at 11 am.
Attached screenshots from Twitter
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-bd8a39ff40404d4c86169809a48a430b.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-b17b927bea7047178abd0785392bbd8b.jpeg  

rpmmachine is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 9th August 2021, 09:34   #861

Originally Posted by rpmmachine View Post
May be new logo is on its way.
Stay tuned for reveal film on 9th August at 11 am.
Attached screenshots from Twitter
Wonder why they are calling it 'SUV' logo! It's the logo for the car company. SUV logo (XUV 700) has already been revealed unless they have come up with a new one.
Old 9th August 2021, 11:03   #862

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
Wonder why they are calling it 'SUV' logo! It's the logo for the car company. SUV logo (XUV 700) has already been revealed unless they have come up with a new one.
Mahindra announced that they will make only SUVs, no small cars a couple months ago. So, I think "SUV Logo" means that the new logo will be used only on passenger vehicles, not on CVs and electric 3 wheelers that Mahindra makes.
udaikalra01 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th August 2021, 11:07   #863

Does anyone know the link to the live streaming for the Logo reveal event?
Old 9th August 2021, 11:11   #864

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
Does anyone know the link to the live streaming for the Logo reveal event?
Link to the SUV logo reveal

Moto_Bear is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 9th August 2021, 11:15   #865

Originally Posted by Moto_Bear View Post

https://Youtu.be/ouRSUcDHD4w
Looks cool to me. Sleek and modern. Not overdesigned. I guess Mr.Bose had a say in the logo design
Old 9th August 2021, 11:16   #866

https://Youtu.be/ouRSUcDHD4w
Like the new Logo...Simple, classy and Original!
r0ckstar.1 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th August 2021, 11:16   #867

I think the logo looks great and meaningful

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screen-shot-20210809-11.15.23-am.png
Guna is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 9th August 2021, 11:23   #868

That ad is nice, some hints of what is there in store - we did get to see the Cheetah for a start. The voice over is very Optimus prime like, good deal. So the SUVs will have this logo, wonder what would something like a Marazzo would have, or are they going to SUV-ize that one too?
Kosfactor is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th August 2021, 11:25   #869

Loved the ad and the logo. Well done Mahindra!
ashutoshb is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 9th August 2021, 11:34   #870

That's a good-looking logo, Mahindra!

So from now on the Mahindra SUVs will carry this new logo and their trucks will carry their old logo? A great approach to differentiate products!

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-untitled.jpg
kamilharis is offline   (5) Thanks