View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 14th August 2021, 16:17   #1006

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

New Mahindra XUV7OO Revealed

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160608.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160557.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160546.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160541.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160507.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160517.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160435.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160344.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160553.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160627.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160633.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160644.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160648.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160651.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160659.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160705.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160729.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160731.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160734.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160744.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160751.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160809.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160831.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160838.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160828.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160847.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160959.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_160942.jpg

Last edited by CarguyNish : 14th August 2021 at 16:25.
CarguyNish is online now   (39) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:17   #1007

Originally Posted by //M View Post
MX series clearly mentions mHawk diesel engine with 155 PS/360 Nm tune. But no such mention of the diesel engine specs for the AdrenoX series. (although they mentioned a 185PS/450 Nm diesel tune with AT, when they were revealing the engine)

The grill doesn't look good. Reminds me of the old fashioned pinstripe suit with bow-tie. People of my generation will be able to relate the grill with Ms Pooja Bhatt

Last edited by Geta : 14th August 2021 at 16:33.
Geta is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:18   #1008
rpm

Am I reading this right? 155 PS for the diesel? Now this is certainly the biggest surprise.

Edit: Just saw the 185 PS and 420/450 Nm tune for the diesel (still not sure which variant onwards this tune will be available, if at all). Now I'm really unsure how this will play out. In case there are two tunes, perhaps the lower tune will be used to price the base variants very aggressively?

Last edited by rpm : 14th August 2021 at 16:35.
rpm is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:18   #1009

Few Highlights from the event.

What i don't understand is 185 PS they have mentioned for mHAWK Diesel Engine but for XUV700 they have mentioned 155PS

i think its only for MX Version
Because they have specifically mentioned 450nm Torque for AT and AT is available in ADRENOX Series only I guess.

I was waiting since morning with alarm on my phone and when the video was over my wife was laughing at me, I was waiting for this 10-minute video for so many days.
Mahindra was supposed to launch the vehicle in 2020, which was slipped to 2021 and it's still not launched.
No one has any clue for bookings and variants.
Dealers are confused too.

I like the Optional kits being provided to keep the cost low even have tweeted regarding same on 14th of Feb 2021.
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-15f1d294ae4947159be31c64500159ce.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screen-shot-20210814-4.15.00-pm.png  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screen-shot-20210814-4.15.41-pm.png  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screen-shot-20210814-4.16.12-pm.png  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screen-shot-20210814-4.16.26-pm.png  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screen-shot-20210814-4.16.41-pm.png  

Last edited by rpmmachine : 14th August 2021 at 16:46. Reason: Added few more lines
rpmmachine is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:18   #1010

Most powerful engines in the segment

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814_161527_com.vanced.android.youtube.jpg

Looks like Diesel engine available in 2 tunes:
MX Series: 155 PS / 360 NM
AX Series: 185 PS / 420 NM(MT), 450 NM (AT).

Also, some more interesting features:
  • Customisable Driving Modes
  • Smart Front Seats which go back when door is opened.

Last edited by Beelzebub : 14th August 2021 at 16:30.
Beelzebub is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:18   #1011

What kind of Premiere was this? Apparently they will divulge more details in a few weeks through social media channels.

Petrol with 200ps and Diesel with just 155ps? Or will the AX series get another engine?

A nifty feature, the driver seat slides back when you open the door and gets back in position after you sit. How long this will be niggle free is something to watch for. It shouldn't start moving when the car is moving!

Good to see 6 airbags but mention was of 7 airbags, where is the missing one, the knee airbag.

Edit- Saw video again, 185ps it is. Looks like MX will get the current engine.

Last edited by BoneCollector : 14th August 2021 at 16:28.
BoneCollector is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:18   #1012

So the uglier photos were indeed distorted. It looks quite proportional in the reveal. That said it nowhere near as classy and good looking as the new Safari. I am okay with the front but there is too much XUV500 in the side profile and the rear is just meh. I also dont see how they can price it same or below the Safari. Would love to be proven wrong though. Where they have stolen a march over Tata is by launching it with all wheel drive although I firmly believe all wheel drive is not a make or break for 99% of the car buying population. The interiors are the best yet for a Mahindra as well even though I am not a fan of all the all digital cluster. I like my old school manual dials.

Also I dare say that this one has one too many electronics. With Mahindra's track record, I wont be holding my breath.

Last edited by extreme_torque : 14th August 2021 at 16:20.
extreme_torque is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:19   #1013

So there will be just 4 variants?(excluding engine and gearbox options)
Less confusion for buyers.
Old 14th August 2021, 16:19   #1014

Still disappointed with the exterior. Looks a lot like the current XUV500. Everything else is great Love the interiors. But would've liked the seats in a dark colour.
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-236401416_892250998139423_2381792272624871915_n.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-236361757_381046660053567_3427887159500418645_n.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-237337045_177094011184932_3423861204284367118_n.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-236565739_1024975704708030_6116438666790077396_n.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-237111285_415747996550606_8106328678725673182_n.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-237034836_134059958884045_1274845849519250644_n.jpg  

udaikalra01 is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:20   #1015

155PS oil burner when Fiat's 2.0 is making 170-175PS?

I don't expect XUV700 to be lighter than the Safari or Hector this will lead of a substantial power deficit indeed.
ajaiD is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:20   #1016

Seeing the feature list, this probably confirms the omission of Ventilated Seats, quite a bummer given the feature packed the car is going to be.

Still, really excited for the price announcement. From a personal point of view, having a family of 4 people, the announcement of a 5-seat option was the biggest plus point.
HSR21 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:23   #1017

Originally Posted by f1fan5 View Post
So there will be just 4 variants?(excluding engine and gearbox options)
Less confusion for buyers.
+ option packs + optional AWD + 5/7 seats.

In fact they said they will be launching with the largest number of variants for any car in the segment

Last edited by anandhsub : 14th August 2021 at 16:27.
anandhsub is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:24   #1018

This diesel engine 155 vs 185 PS is bad communication miss by Mahindra. People getting confused.
Sidban85 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:24   #1019

Three comments:

- Looks like a "re-mixed" XUV 500
- Zip, Zap, Zoom - seriously, Mahindra?! Is that the best you could come up with
- Inclusion of AWD is a welcome move
cool_dube is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 16:25   #1020

Everything is good except looks which are okayish at best. Looks like diesel is being offered in 2 states of tune. With 450 NM torque, this could be the most powerful car in it's segment. Nothing about the rear seat was shown. Hope they offer 5 seater version in top variants too.