View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 21st July 2021, 22:47   #481

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
Found this pic which provides a view of the cabin of what appears like a mid variant (twin screen but with manual hand brake and fabric seats)
Couple of other things that stand out:

1. Adjustable steering wheel
2. Physical buttons for AC control - this is awesome!
3. Physical buttons for a few other controls as well on the bottom, one of them seems to be ESP although unclear.
4. Flat bottom steering wheel
5. No cruise control on this variant - hope they are not doing the Jeep thing of "Manuals don't get Cruise Control"
6. Seems to have wireless charging

Last edited by krishnakumar : 21st July 2021 at 22:48.
krishnakumar is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2021, 09:53   #482

If the reports of an August 15 launch are true, shouldn't Mahindra be releasing little design cues now? For example, the headlights, interior details (like the dual screens), interior features (like the memory seats), etc.

This all points to just an unveiling in August, with a proper launch sometime later, possibly in October. Must say that I'm a bit disappointed at this delay, especially since they've been testing the car forever now.
CapKoura is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2021, 13:08   #483

A short information video on XUV700 by Powerdrift. Most of the details are already known to us, only new thing here "possibly" is the launch date which has been quoted as "But now we know that it is CERTAINLY coming this Diwali".
HSR21 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2021, 13:39   #484

Originally Posted by CapKoura View Post
If the reports of an August 15 launch are true, shouldn't Mahindra be releasing little design cues now? For example, the headlights, interior details (like the dual screens), interior features (like the memory seats), etc.
Actually the teasers they are doing (headlight booster, bigger sunroof, door handle, voice alert etc) are good enough but they should have certainly announced a countdown to Aug 15th. My hunch is, they may start the count down on 1st August.
Guna is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2021, 15:52   #485

This all points to just an unveiling in August, with a proper launch sometime later, possibly in October.
This is already clear. I think they had clarified that Aug 15th is JUST a global debut, a reveal of sorts. The launch is expected in October only - Diwali is the word around. Pre-bookings might start by Aug 15th, but I don't think they'll start deliveries anytime soon.

Must say that I'm a bit disappointed at this delay, especially since they've been testing the car forever now.
Very true! And I hope at least the car is niggle free considering how much testing they have been doing. There is going to be an explosion of bookings for this car and for folks who want to wait out on niggle reports, the timeline is looking like next year Q2 to get your hands on the car.
krishnakumar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2021, 16:48   #486

Originally Posted by krishnakumar View Post
This is already clear. I think they had clarified that Aug 15th is JUST a global debut, a reveal of sorts.
This 15th August debut is a pure speculation based on what they did with Thar last year. Mahindra has not mentioned this officially.
Guna is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd July 2021, 08:10   #487

Mahindra XUV7OO spied in Production Spec Alloys :

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-mahindraxuv700newalloysspied10spoke4768x576.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-mahindraxuv700newalloysspied10spoke2768x576.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-mahindraxuv700newalloysspied10spoke5747x420.jpg

volkman10 is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 23rd July 2021, 10:53   #488

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post

Attachment 2182714
When covered, I thought the alloys looked a size small for the car. But now, seeing them in their undisguised form, must say that they look great. They look a tad bit low profile for an SUV/crossover. Atleast Mahindra has started showing more of the car now with their test mules.

Last edited by CapKoura : 23rd July 2021 at 11:04.
Old 23rd July 2021, 11:54   #489

Attachment 2182716
Sorry for OT, but I liked the way rear bumper looks with the reflection of air vents from spotters cars dashboard

XUV900 design cue Mahindra

Last edited by nitinralli : 23rd July 2021 at 11:56.
nitinralli is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 23rd July 2021, 13:42   #490

Originally Posted by nitinralli View Post
Sorry for OT, but I liked the way rear bumper looks with the reflection of air vents from spotters cars dashboard

XUV900 design cue Mahindra

My heart sank a little when I saw that and for a second thought, "Oh no. Have they put a fake rear diffuser??". Thankfully, I realized what was going on quickly.

Hope Mahindra doesn't get too enthusiastic which such design ideas. I'll be happy if they put a real diffuser but just not that fake stuff.
Old 23rd July 2021, 20:36   #491

I just can't believe my luck today. I was a bit late today to return from work and en route to my home came across not one, not two, but three XUV7OOs and that too in my home state of Kerala. We aren't exactly known for test mule scoops. I have attached a dash cam footage below.

I was driving my XUV5OO at the time. From what I could gather, the new one is longer and lower. I got a brief peek into the twin screen instrument cluster and boy it looks gorgeous! The car pulls like anything. It was quite a task catching up to it in the first place. Suspension looks like it behaves much better than my XUV. Flyover joints and bumps didn't seem to unsettle the car. Headlamps, tail lamps and indicators were all LEDs. It has got the audi-esque sequential ones as well. From the looks of things, Mahindra is all set to shake up the segment with a bang!
GKR9900 is offline   (29) Thanks
Old 24th July 2021, 08:32   #492

Mahindra XUV7OO spied in Production Spec
Mahindra did not have to research too much on the alloy design I guess. The momo quantum wheels looks exactly the same.
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-fee8a5d4a35f4f8a805eda351b08da4e.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-36755122a5bd4edd8b4400f838738d16.jpeg  

Xaos636 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 24th July 2021, 10:51   #493

Mahindra XUV700 Smart Filter Technology feature revealed.

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210724105139_youtube.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210724105152_youtube.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210724105201_youtube.jpg

Last edited by Venkatesh : 24th July 2021 at 10:54.
Venkatesh is online now   (9) Thanks
Old 24th July 2021, 15:55   #494
A M

Originally Posted by Xaos636 View Post
Mahindra did not have to research too much on the alloy design I guess. The momo quantum wheels looks exactly the same.
Or maybe Mahindra got Momo to supply these wheels.

If this is true, in that case, with all these premium part suppliers, Mahindra might place it half a segment higher than Safari.

I am sure this is going to repeat what XUV500 did at the time of its launch. Another big hit for Mahindra.
A M is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th July 2021, 20:03   #495

I feel that's a great way to introduce it's features one by one. These teasers are creating one of the greatest hype in Indian automobile industry and it's a big success for Mahindra right before its launch undoubtedly. Really feels good when an Indian company creates such hype. Dealership has started taking unofficial bookings too.

Just 10 years back when XUV 5OO was launched it had got some segment 1st features and was a big success and today after a decade Mahindra is doing the same with the launch of XUV 7OO.

With the launch of XUV 7OO and new Scorpio I feel Mahindra will be back to no. 3 spot in monthly sales after Maruti and Hyundai.

On a lighter note, the teaser tone reminds me of "Hello Moto" ringtone and teaser of Motorola phones back then.
rahul_kej is offline   (6) Thanks