View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 1st August 2021, 23:03   #691

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

Originally Posted by BoneCollector View Post
This may look better in person or when actual proper images are uploaded. But this colour is . And what's with a reddish/maroonish ORVM?
My inference-
1) This is not the final colour, since the paint is crudely finished on the bonnet etc. It may be possible that it has some coatings/ finishes pending .
2) The actual colour can be noticed by seeing the ORVMs (as pointed out) since their body is plastic they are not painted along with the bodyshell. Thus, they may be showing the final colour of this spec.
QuentinTino is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 01:18   #692

This is over-engineering and not a pleasant looking car. I am just waiting for the final unveiling and hoping that the Tech+Engine+Interior makes up for the horrible mess they have made.
It also seems that this one will cost 1.5L to 2L expensive than what the current model was selling for.
swunkjyn is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 01:56   #693

Is it just me or isnt that one ugly looking car?

Just when I thought XUV 500 couldn't get overstyled, they drop this abomination!

Ofcourse, most Indians might lap it up (After seeing the Creta).

But this is one SUV which isnt for me not withstanding the long feature list. Thank you.

Last edited by benbsb29 : 2nd August 2021 at 04:13. Reason: Toned down the emotional response. Also, please do not try to trick the word filter system on the website.
Flash777 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 09:28   #694

Originally Posted by damodar View Post
Did you mean that the XUV500 is better than the new Safari? Can you please elaborate?
Yes, my first impression of Safari was that it's a concept car, it had far too many rough edges in the drive train department that I have not experienced in new cars in a long time, not even in a Tata. As we leave the smooth tarmac to the country side and to the hills these problems become more evident. There is a good 6-12 months testing and validation to be done before that car was supposed to hit the showroom. Now the customers are the test drivers. Our vehicle has been to the service center already for things that are broken , and again. They are clueless and sent the car back with no resolution.
Kosfactor is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 09:37   #695

I suspect after gauging public reaction to the XUV700, a thorough facelift will shortly follow the launch. There is a lot Mahindra can do to ensure the car's looks are more digestible for most buyers, rather than lose sales by sticking to the initial launch variant design.
Old 2nd August 2021, 09:47   #696

Originally Posted by sheelapratosh View Post
Really?
I am sorry. But Thar was just an out right photocopy of you know what!!
We all know that it's resembles Jeep but that have been discussed many times. But we also can't deny the fact that because of it's looks the waiting period of Thar is minimum 9 months . It proves that majority of our population have welcomed the Thar with open wallets.

Last edited by Sheel : 2nd August 2021 at 10:59. Reason: Broken quote tag fixed.
Old 2nd August 2021, 10:04   #697

IMO Its bit over styled and lacks elegance. This particular picture is distorted though and it does look much better in real. The Grill will remain similar except the logo region. Where XUV 700 will shine is in interior and features.
Old 2nd August 2021, 10:09   #698

Originally Posted by shortbread View Post
I suspect after gauging public reaction to the XUV700, a thorough facelift will shortly follow the launch. There is a lot Mahindra can do to ensure the car's looks are more digestible for most buyers, rather than lose sales by sticking to the initial launch variant design.
I don't think so, simple reason body panel designs are not so easy to modify. So a thorough facelift can be ruled out. What may follow if sales are weak are further feature/price cuts.
Old 2nd August 2021, 10:47   #699

Definitely not worthy of being called a vehicle that is supposed to be positioned above the XUV500. Either Mahindra has a surprise up its sleeve by releasing a car totally different from the one shown here or the spy shot has gone horribly wrong!
Old 2nd August 2021, 11:57   #700

According to Carwale, the lid on left side of the bumper could be for electric charging, hinting at a possibility of a plug in hybrid version.
https://www.carwale.com/news/new-mah...ns-camouflage/
Guna is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 12:04   #701

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
According to Carwale, the lid on left side of the bumper could be for electric charging, hinting at a possibility of a plug in hybrid version.
https://www.carwale.com/news/new-mah...ns-camouflage/
Which lid? The taped one? That is the same wire which is hanging, rolled and stuck neatly. Isn't it?

Lighter note:
Probably a back up brake cable. Hello Emergency braking system!

Last edited by balenoed_ : 2nd August 2021 at 12:30.
balenoed_ is online now   (10) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 12:56   #702

Latest teaser posted by Mahindra today highlighting the clear lens led headlamps, led DRLs, auto fold ORVMs and arrow shaped tail lamps.

At the rate which they posting teasers I don't think they will delay the launch.

rahul_kej is offline   (20) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 13:08   #703

Originally Posted by rahul_kej View Post
Latest teaser posted by Mahindra today highlighting the clear lens led headlamps, led DRLs, auto fold ORVMs and arrow shaped tail lamps.
So, the grill seen here is definitely different from what we have seen in the leaked pic. It does look over done.
Guna is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 13:44   #704

I presume the headlamp units to be reflector setups rather than projector ones. While the warning lamps and rear indicator lamps seem to be LEDs, the rear fog lamps or brake lamps and the reverse indicator lamps sport halogen bulbs. Pictures attached for better understanding.
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot-114.png  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot-116.png  

eccentric is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 13:54   #705

Originally Posted by rahul_kej View Post
At the rate which they posting teasers I don't think they will delay the launch.
May be due to Backlash they are sending out more teasers for Damage control.
I have called all the dealers and there is no news about the launch.
More they delay, more they will loose.
Mahindra shall launch the vehicle along with new Logo ASAP.
rpmmachine is offline   (3) Thanks