View Poll Results: NHC with ABS/Airbags are similar prices which would you choose
SX4 146 49.66%
NHC 148 50.34%
Voters: 294. You may not vote on this poll

Old 2nd August 2007, 14:37   #211

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Diwali time it is !! NHC with airbags and ABS and a minor facelift.
Airbags , ABS on all versions ? Or maybe with the VTec only, and as an option in the EXi, GXi ?
Old 2nd August 2007, 15:36   #212

Originally Posted by vkochar View Post
At last they are bringing in the upgraded model !! Honda is a late learner !! Now just hoping they price it right !!
They are not late learners, it is their strategy , Do something only when it is absolutely necessary!!
Old 2nd August 2007, 15:52   #213

so any new updates on this since three months?
Old 2nd August 2007, 16:29   #214
HSV

Originally Posted by GeekSrik View Post
so any new updates on this since three months?
Normally_Crazy seems pretty confident for around Diwali. From what he claims that he let the cat outta the bag with regards to the Civic, I'd be wiling to put my money where his mouth is!
Old 2nd August 2007, 18:11   #215

NHC with ABS and airbaga and vtec engine would be a better deal then sx4 only if priced similarly or max 8 lacs , if more than that,no way....
Old 2nd August 2007, 18:30   #216

The company has made clear in a response to the magazines that they dont plan to give VTec in GXi. Should we have an edit in the thread title?
Old 2nd August 2007, 21:50   #217

The company has made clear in a response to the magazines that they dont plan to give VTec in GXi.
Thats a publity stunt, if you know its coming would you buy a NHC now? I wouldnot, though not even with the ABS
Old 2nd August 2007, 23:55   #218

Why cant they separate the Body trim versions from the Engine requirements. Say I want a VTEC engine with LXi body trim etc. Manufacturing wise, there are no cost implications, but marketing wise there could be, cos right now, they are forcing me to buy hanky-panky stuff if I am interested in the VTEC engine (the very fact that I am having to pay for something that I dont need, is wrong)
Old 3rd August 2007, 11:28   #219

The CVT should come with VTEC engine, perfect blend of power and FE.
Old 13th August 2007, 12:27   #220

Hi everyone,

I am planning to buy a City. I was planning on a Fiesta, but the vote at home went for NHC.

The thing is I need the car and waiting would be a pain. I would have to do the daily trips with friends/ricks. I would be buying the base model (budget constraints). My wife is of the opinion we should go in for the current Exi and save us the trouble of waiting for 3 more months, since the base model probably won't have ABS/Airbags, and the other changes will probably be cosmetic. Is this line of reasoning correct, or will Honda be generous enough to give these safety features in all models, in which case I will pull my socks up and wait.

TIA,
Simran
Old 1st September 2007, 01:47   #221
HSV

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Arre guys,

Diwali time it is !! NHC with airbags and ABS and a minor facelift. I have been shouting this out for quite some time now. Trust me - after all I told you guys that the FACELIFTED CIVIC was coming in June (I specified the changes too) , didn't I ?
Kudos to N_C, he told us way back that it would happen by Diwali time for sure. And lo there was an article in yesterday's TOI (31st aug) detailing that Honda India plans to come out with a variant with abs, airbags and integrated music system which they will place between the Gxi and Vtec!!

wonder if they will offer this variant with CVT too or not?? Eh N_C??
Old 1st September 2007, 12:57   #222

NC have you joined honda or what?
Old 4th September 2007, 16:11   #223

Its finally official, NHC to get abs and airbags

After much speculation, this months autocar (sept. issue pg 27) confirms that the nhc will offer ABS and airbags. The vtec really needs it. About time honda !!! Its estimated to be at an additional cost of Rs. 30k. Hope its not another rumour.

Mod's Note: Search and use an existing thread on the subject rather than opening new ones again and again. Threads merged.
Old 5th September 2007, 12:07   #224

So, happened finally. Yet SX4 is winner in terms of VFM.
Old 5th September 2007, 12:23   #225

What is the point really, Exi & GXi still come without Safety Features. :(

Honda should have it all around the models ( or the least just leave the Base Exi Model )