Old 29th May 2007, 00:20   #16

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
Dude comfort levels of Optra cannot be even met by the Laura. Its handling is very good at high speeds but sometimes at low speeds it doesnt feel that good but its moreover at par with the octavia. Overall optra is a great car and they should have launched it earlier in diesel avtar.
arre abhi bhai don't compare a optra with a laura its a much better car that a optra

maybe a short spin in mine car will change your mine
Old 29th May 2007, 00:37   #17

arre abhi bhai don't compare a optra with a laura its a much better car that a optra
The comfort levels in a Optra are surely better then that of a Laura, also drive a 1.8LT Optra you will know.
Old 29th May 2007, 13:13   #18

So is the new (facelifted) Optra D due for launch in July advisable? It looks good in the line of the new Lumina/Caprice. My main concern is rear seat ride (Since its for my parents aged at 68 & 63), FE, overall performance and maintenance on long run. I have the Civic, Octy and Innova V grade in mind. Laura is is way too high priced.
Old 11th June 2007, 20:27   #19

launched in multiple places by now, except for the eastern region!
Old 12th June 2007, 11:47   #20
SRK

This design looks great..

But I dont think it will be launched in India soon..
As they recently had a facelift and made the Optra look like the SRV..
Old 12th June 2007, 12:16   #21

Originally Posted by Dhar's View Post
My main concern is rear seat ride (Since its for my parents aged at 68 & 63). I have the Civic, Octy and Innova V grade in mind. Laura is is way too high priced.
For your parents aged 68 and 63 the Innova would perfect sense IMO.
Old 12th June 2007, 16:46   #22

Well presently they are crossing their fingers or for that case cossing everything for the success of Optra Magnum. Depending upon its performance, they would think of bringing the new design.

But Optra Magnum is like SUPERB.

But today i went to a dealer he told me that the car will have great sales & when it is going to be discounted within a couple of months its sales wud increase.
Well why does GM keep such ppl who hv a negative tendency about sales that they hv to provide discounts.
Old 12th June 2007, 17:37   #23

Originally Posted by amit View Post
For your parents aged 68 and 63 the Innova would perfect sense IMO.
Amitji, thats exactly I had in mind. But the Taxi image.........