honda crv 5 19.23%
Voters: 26. You may not vote on this poll

Old 17th April 2004, 18:57   #16

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]i think that suv also has decent power.....
But almost no prestige which is what he is looking for in this deal. Pick-ups, station wagons, estates have just never enjoyed any status in our country

Old 18th April 2004, 04:34   #17

guys isnt it all suvs ...what is the merc e class doing here....( i choosed it anyways )
Old 18th April 2004, 22:06   #18

GTO, i beg to differ. SUVs or for that matter even MUVs do command quite a bit of respect and prestige in our country. i did notice quite a bit of difference in how people approach you when i go to places in a maruti 800 and when i go to the same place in a qualis.(though people do tend to prefer the GST version over the others)
Old 18th April 2004, 23:10   #19

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ] SUVs or for that matter
SUV's surely do, Read my post again...I aint mentioned SUV's

Old 19th April 2004, 14:08   #20

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]
guys isnt it all suvs ...what is the merc e class doing here
yeah its all suv's thats becoz we have a pajero now and the driving position has become a fav ..so they r all lookin at suv's but i am tryingmy best to convince them for the e-class or the x5 ( in suv's)

and yeah the c - class is a bit cramped in the rear coz thats where mostly ppl will sit ....as u know what THAT LUCKY DOG OF A DRIVER WILL GET TO DRIVE THE CAR

Old 20th April 2004, 08:20   #21

agreed normally crazy,,,then just take the merc outta here eclass is not in the same league as these other machines r buddy....its a class ahead..!

ps : u dont wanna take u r e class even on a kutcha road let alone on rugged surfaces...!
Old 30th April 2004, 01:05   #22

dude with a budget like that go for 2 ford mondeos or if you are lucky you can get yourself an secondhand S class.
if you like offroading then get an endeavour an soup it up
dont get an merc ml as it doesnt have the presence of an suv and you cant do dadagiri in it.
you should be able to get a good 2002 merc e class.
but if you want some good deals contact FARHAN on 9820625883.
he has some good second hand cars.
even some sport cars could come in your budget.
chow
lamborghini
Old 30th April 2004, 02:24   #23

the mercedes e-class would make a nice second-hand car
Old 30th April 2004, 02:37   #24

i voted for the E (post 2000). but among indian mercs, i'd definitely go for the old W124 series. it's the last of the old-school mercs and is built like a tank. i love it.
Old 30th April 2004, 04:10   #25

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (lamborghini @ April 29 2004,23:35)]dude with a budget like that go for 2 ford mondeos or if you are lucky you can get yourself an secondhand S class.
if you like offroading then get an endeavour an soup it up
dont get an merc ml as it doesnt have the presence of an suv and you cant do dadagiri in it.
you should be able to get a good 2002 merc e class.
but if you want some good deals contact FARHAN on 9820625883.
he has some good second hand cars.
even some sport cars could come in your budget.
chow
lamborghini
i did call u r buddy. he quoted a price of rs . 41 lakh for a diese lc. 2003 model. now is that cheap guys cause i dont know.

he said bmw 740il for rs, 95 lac and 750 for 110lac
Old 30th April 2004, 13:58   #26

then get a pre owned merc e class.
i noe the owners of both the dealers in bombay
when i went last they had a 1998 merc e class for some 18 laks .
second up would be a mondeo or an endeavour. loads of space inside and not alot of fun to drive though so poor driver.
try the vitara
the v6 engine is awesome .
a second hand X5 sounds aweome.
if you find one then go for it.