Old 28th November 2022, 11:35   #676

Re: Toyota Innova Hycross, now unveiled

Originally Posted by zcar9 View Post
Can you decipher your waiting number from the booking ID ?
Did everyone who made a booking for Hycross get a booking ID from Toyota?

I did my booking last week and SA did share a receipt. SA confirms that the booking is logged. However, no SMS or email from Toyota yet.

Last edited by manumike : 28th November 2022 at 11:37.
manumike is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 11:59   #677

Originally Posted by manumike View Post
SA confirms that the booking is logged. However, no SMS or email from Toyota yet.
I made 2 bookings with different dealers. I got order id mentioned in the payment receipt from 1 dealer while just the verbal confirmation of booking being logged in system from other. The receipt from this dealer is also handwritten and is not system generated and hence I'm bit skeptical. I'll insist for him to provide order number to ensure dealer has indeed punched the booking in system.

With that said, I'm also yet to get any SMS/email from Toyota confirming the booking. This is my first experience with Toyota hence not sure how Toyota provides confirmation but I did get confirmation from Skoda, Hyundai, BMW once booking was placed in system.
LeoMachine is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 12:01   #678

Is it confirmed that Crysta will be sold alongwith Hycross? The toyotabharat website still has only Innova Hycross and no mention of crysta.
Old 28th November 2022, 12:19   #679

Originally Posted by mohan41 View Post
Is it confirmed that Crysta will be sold alongwith Hycross? The toyotabharat website still has only Innova Hycross and no mention of crysta.
The market has insatiable appetite for Toyota Diesels. But Toyota want the segment to move towards Hybrids. So if you sell Crysta along with Hycross on launch, a pricier Hycross may end up as a failure or only a moderate success.

So Toyota wants market to focus currently only on Hybrids. Later when demand stabilizes or based on how Hycross performs they may launch Crysta. Also they are expecting some tax cuts on Hybrids which can bring down the costs. They are in wait and watch mode.
poloman is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 12:32   #680

I have made a booking with the dealer by paying 50k. I booked ZX(O), Blackish Ageha Glass Flake. I was sitting on the fence with XUV700, but impulsively did this booking. There are about 170 bookings in my city before me, as on 26Nov. According to the dealer, I can change the variant/colour after the real launch.

Would have liked a bench seat for second row but need for 6 airbags triumphs this. Hoping Toyota does not price this beyond my reach.

Last edited by suhaas307 : 28th November 2022 at 12:35. Reason: spacing for improved readability
Old 28th November 2022, 12:54   #681

Did everyone who made a booking for Hycross get a booking ID from Toyota?

I did my booking last week and SA did share a receipt. SA confirms that the booking is logged. However, no SMS or email from Toyota yet.
Yes, you should get a booking ID and PayID. Something like below.

"Kindly note your booking reference #TCB20221125######* and PayID #pay_######## for a receipt of ₹50,000. A representative from the dealership will contact you shortly to conclude the booking. "
krinpit is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 13:26   #682

Booked the VX-Hybrid 7STR Super White.

While making the booking, I put my email ID incorrectly. Is there a way to correct this? The Toyota Call Center is unable to help.

Those who booked the ZX/ZX(o) what were your driving factors over the VX? I couldn't find myself going ahead with the ZX for some reason, the bells and whistles don't seem to be fancy enough as an upsell for me.
Toyota Innova Hycross, now unveiled-toyota-booking11.jpg  

duke is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 13:46   #683

Originally Posted by krinpit View Post
Yes, you should get a booking ID and PayID.
Was your booking done online or through a dealer? Has anyone who made their Hycross booking through dealer got a booking ID?
manumike is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 13:55   #684

Was your booking done online or through a dealer? Has anyone who made their Hycross booking through dealer got a booking ID?
Nope, and I'm dissapointed
Old 28th November 2022, 14:07   #685

Originally Posted by duke View Post
Booked the VX-Hybrid 7STR Super White.

While making the booking, I put my email ID incorrectly. Is there a way to correct this? The Toyota Call Center is unable to help.

Those who booked the ZX/ZX(o) what were your driving factors over the VX? I couldn't find myself going ahead with the ZX for some reason, the bells and whistles don't seem to be fancy enough as an upsell for me.
I have booked a ZX hybrid over the VX.

VX hybrid, I believe, will soon become their taxi model once the diesel is finally phased out in a year or so. Especially here in NCR where diesel cabs are anyway not allowed. Base model white Innova will scream taxi to a lot of people. And then, there are plenty of features on the ZX that make it a lot more suitable for personal use. Some of them are
- proper wheel cladding
- IR protection windshield
- soft touch cabin with seat covers (a much better cabin ambiance)
- panoramic sunroof
- powered seats with memory
- 9 speaker music system with 10 inch display
- rear seat ottomans
- 6 airbags vs 2

Of course, all this depends on the pricing. As it is, the Innova Crysta is pretty optimistically priced. Choice of variant, and indeed the choice of the car itself will depend on the price list. If Toyota gets too greedy, it will be open season for cancellations.

Last edited by Shreyans_Jain : 28th November 2022 at 14:21.
Shreyans_Jain is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 14:09   #686

Originally Posted by duke View Post
Those who booked the ZX/ZX(o) what were your driving factors over the VX?

6 Airbags is available only in these two variants ZX/ZX(O). That could be one reason why some people choose them even if they don't value the bells & whistles much.

Attaching the SPEC sheet just for your reference.
Toyota Innova Hycross, now unveiled-screenshot-20221128-2.03.54-pm.png

Full spec sheet PDF below.

Dev
File Type: pdf e-brochure-hycross-spec.pdf (597.5 KB, 211 views)
irdevanand is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 14:15   #687

Originally Posted by irdevanand View Post

Here it is.
1) Indonesian Crysta vs Zenix is 20%.
2) TSS is another 15%.
Originally Posted by mountainboy1213 View Post
I personally do not think TSS deserves a premium of 4-6 lakhs - In my opinion, the bridge between ZX and ZX(O) should not be more that 1.5-2L, and that too as a stretch.
The Q variant in Indonesia comes with TSS (ADAS) as standard, so the 15% premium is for the variant upgrade + safety suite. Which means the ZS vs. ZS(O) will be a 2 lakh affair at max.

I think the estimate for 32 lakh ex-showroom for ZX (O) and 30 lakh for ZS might be where it's headed.

Hate the fact that it's not an option to select captain seats vs. bench seats for each variant.

Our family combined has 3 bookings. All for ZX(O).
Toyota Innova Hycross, now unveiled-screenshot_20221128_141103_samsung-internet-beta.jpg  

inwester is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 14:25   #688

Online - Need to ensure a transaction trail.
krinpit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2022, 14:59   #689

I booked with the dealer; as far, all I have is a legitimate receipt and an email confirmation. My SA informed me that I would receive a link to share the booking experience in a week.
Old 28th November 2022, 16:29   #690

Originally Posted by Upgrade View Post
Variant spread doesn't look good. I can't get 6 airbag without going for ZX. I can't get sunroof and bench seat together.
My thoughts exactly. I want 8 seater and sun roof too.
Wheeliej is offline   (3) Thanks