Team-BHP - Cedia to replace Lancer.

-   -   Cedia to replace Lancer. (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/2526-cedia-replace-lancer-3.html)

complete information on the lancer cedia.

http://media.mitsubishi-motors.com/p...detail484.html

First drive of this car has been undertaken. Here is the link

http://www.hindu.com/mp/2005/07/11/s...1101790300.htm

another good news is that it is named cedia but it is not cedia but the normal lancer sold everywhere else. It is mentioned in the article that it is becasue the looks of cedia and our old lancer is very similar. worth a read.

Seen this car two days back near Juhu Beach. Looked amazing. Looks much like a SLK from the front. And I think it had a red Mitsubishi logo in the front. No pics. And couldn't see much.

The guy at Metro Motors says the Cedia will retail at over 12 lakhs on the road.

R.I.P. Mitsubishi...

nope that is just the rumours that HM-mitsubishi has spread.

The lancer cedia will be priced on par with the skoda octavia and corolla and others.

dont go on the talks read the market play. THey just reduced the price of the current lancer for the same reason. To make way for the cedia.

Originally Posted by devarshi84
nope that is just the rumours that HM-mitsubishi has spread.

The lancer cedia will be priced on par with the skoda octavia and corolla and others.

dont go on the talks read the market play. THey just reduced the price of the current lancer for the same reason. To make way for the cedia.

yah me 2 think/read teh same in some mag. cedia is one up level than lancer and not a lancer replace ( a similar story is out taht fiesta is gonna repalce ikon!)

The old lancer is not being replaced. The old lancer is being completely redone(most probably with a 1.6 engine and new looks)

Hey gordon that cedia pic is sueprb.

I would still go with the Lancer diesel......
Guys, I need you opinion on this one.

I found a Gold colour 99 Single owner Lancer GLXD with
alloy wheels
Spoiler

The guy is asking for 4 lacs
I am thinking on 3.3 lacs would be a good deal...

U valuable suggestions please

well even 4lacs is good deals as diesel lancer is more expensive than petrol .See i the guy bargains.

well here is the scoops. The cedia details u have always wanted to know.

http://www.lovelancer.com/brandsite/index.html

has everything from interiors, exteriors, featuers, specs etc.

enjoy.

any news on the updated lancer????

I hope its not the same grille and headlights job.

they already are.cedia is actually the new lancer rebadged as the cedia. check out the cedia and the new lancer and you will know.

But the old lancer is still being sold as it is a better car than the baleno and NHC.check out the thread "my take on Baleno, NHC and lancer"

I dunno y they are waiting for January. Diwali to Christmas is also a good period when people buy cars.

Thanks for the suggestion about the 2nd hand Lancer. I would be getting one shortly.
I have a couple of Lancers to choose from. Will keep you updated

If its a diesel look for the one with less mileage on the odo.