Steer great pic,nice thing you had them watermarked look what I found:

Tata Motors Rs. 1 lakh Car scoop photo!

Tushky your scan there as well.
hehehe but i took it from OD.
Old 24th June 2007, 13:35   #77

Originally Posted by drifter View Post
Are you guys sure its rear-engined? Because it seems that most of the car is covered, the cover could be hiding a grille.

Drifter
i read in a news paper. Mr. Ratan tata said that the car will have rear engine.
Old 24th June 2007, 14:35   #78

cheers guys!!!
looks quite impressive to me
i think it will be the only successful 1 lac car & the TATA badge would help it alot among the masses.
Old 24th June 2007, 14:44   #79

Looks ok...not bad for a 1lac rs price tag.!
Old 24th June 2007, 14:50   #80

so,what has maruti to do now? make the 800 about 50K cheaper?
Old 24th June 2007, 14:59   #81

Looks are good for a lakh car,similar to todays estilo.....
Old 24th June 2007, 16:11   #82

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
Bloody hell.

Now you know why. Unknown websites are hosting the same picture.
Hey steer, its ok. I think one of our member (sushubh?!) posted it there and has already apologized here for any unintended loss caused. The techwhack story links back to the Team-BHP thread for complete story and also says upfront that Team-BHP has broken the story with the pic.
Old 24th June 2007, 16:17   #83

Can't really find fault with techwhack.

But just brings one thing to focus again,Anyone posting scoops here, kindly watermark your pics please.

Last edited by rahul_intlad : 24th June 2007 at 16:20.
Old 24th June 2007, 16:58   #84

right. the news was delivered to use from our forum subscription. we thought to issue it on our website. but the source was always pointing to Team BHP. I am going to highlight the link now!
Old 24th June 2007, 17:54   #85

Wow...Nice pic man.
I knew that Tata wouldnt make an Auto and sell for a lac.That actually looks like a one lac car!!! yup yup
Old 24th June 2007, 18:04   #86

More of the same thing?

I was hoping to see some major design and engineering innovations - a different configuration, or new materials, new construction, etc.

I'm guessing that the major innovations are on the business and logistics side i.e. dell-like advance collections, spot/instant showrooms, supply chain, etc, while the bill of materials probably comprises of the same type but slightly cheaper (less reliable) components.
Old 24th June 2007, 18:27   #87

concept behind 1 lakh car
Tata Zing

Shot at 1969-12-31
Old 24th June 2007, 18:50   #88

Just saw on AAJ TAK .. they showed the same photo Steer posted. They had a 15 minute thing on the channel saying they are the first ones showing these photos. ) I guess someone should tell them the truth that it was here at t-bhp that it was first sighted
Old 24th June 2007, 19:06   #89

steer... you are popular man. good going. all the best. want some more pics from you
Old 24th June 2007, 20:39   #90

and perhaps aaj tak had the team bhp watermark too