Old 3rd October 2008, 16:41   #136

The price has been updated in the website. It's 20.2 lacs

Mitsubishi - Price
Old 3rd October 2008, 17:32   #137

The launch in bangalore will be in a week's time and the on road price is 24.6L! For a CKD and locally manufactured vehicle!
Old 3rd October 2008, 17:46   #138

Originally Posted by rangaraj View Post
The launch in bangalore will be in a week's time and the on road price is 24.6L! For a CKD and locally manufactured vehicle!
You still cannot make up your mind!

Buy an Altis and be happy, or wait for the revised Grand Vitara
Old 3rd October 2008, 17:47   #139

I think its a CBU. Nothing else can explain this outrageous price.
Old 3rd October 2008, 17:57   #140

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
You still cannot make up your mind!

Buy an Altis and be happy, or wait for the revised Grand Vitara
You read my mind.. I guess it will be a wait.. Taking a TD of the Altis t'row, but still not convinced..The 2.4L GV would be just right. Before the end of the year??
Old 4th October 2008, 13:54   #141

The headlights look like they've been taken from the Hinda Civic, or am I the only one who thinks this way?
Pricing buggered it all up I say. 20.2Lacs ex-showroom. Very sucky.
I still think Captiva is a better idea. Now i guess the wait will be for the Tiguan, which will hopefully take the market by storm.
Old 4th October 2008, 14:46   #142

just spoke to the mitsu dealer in chennai. the exshowrom price is confirmed at 20.20 lakhs.

the on-road price is expected at 22.57 lakhs.

they have received the display vehicle and should be up for display by 6pm this evening, after a wash and polish job.

they are also open tomorrow. So am going to the showroom tomorrow to check it out.

test drives from 10/10 onwards - after the official launch.
Old 4th October 2008, 17:24   #143

still overpriced for mumbai as well, they have a one country one price policy. the standard like rockford fosgate, leather etc are quite tempting though.
Old 4th October 2008, 17:41   #144

Good work Mitsubishi!!
Change is refreshing! Hope the Outlander does well!
Old 4th October 2008, 17:49   #145

Originally Posted by rowhun View Post
The headlights look like they've been taken from the Hinda Civic, or am I the only one who thinks this way?
Difficult to say who copied whom as this particular design of outlander has been around since 2005. In fact it has gone through a face lift which has not made it to india
Old 4th October 2008, 19:56   #146

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
Difficult to say who copied whom as this particular design of outlander has been around since 2005. In fact it has gone through a face lift which has not made it to india
which means that Mitsubishi again sends the older generation to us? I wonder what stops them from doing latest model wordlwide launches like the other manufacturers and give us the latest as well. I am guessing prices :(
Old 5th October 2008, 08:08   #147

According the earlier press releases, Mitsu said that it would price the Outlander below the Pajero? Now they have fixed a price of 20.20 lac?? for a CKD. I like this SUV a lot but 20.20 L would mean around 24 lac OTR and that is a bit on the higher side for me. But considering the low sales target for this SUV by Mitsubishi (100 per month) I think they won't have a problem reaching that target
Old 5th October 2008, 15:51   #148

Originally Posted by diwa View Post
The price has been updated in the website. It's 20.2 lacs

Mitsubishi - Price
Originally Posted by rangaraj View Post
Originally Posted by BikerSG View Post
just spoke to the mitsu dealer in chennai. the exshowrom price is confirmed at 20.20 lakhs.

the on-road price is expected at 22.57 lakhs.

they have received the display vehicle and should be up for display by 6pm this evening, after a wash and polish job.

they are also open tomorrow. So am going to the showroom tomorrow to check it out.

test drives from 10/10 onwards - after the official launch.
Its cheaper than a CRV right? CRV with the 2.4L engine.
Old 5th October 2008, 17:13   #149

Though the Outlander seems to be a nice vehicle, albeit over-zealously priced.

I think the Tiguan will beat the hell out of the Outlander, simply because it is a deisel & better priced. Not to mention the build quality.

Honda is waiting for the Tiguan to announce the launch & voila we shall also "suddenly" see the deisel avtaar of the CRV.

The game would then shift away (as always) from Mitsubishi & the clash would be of the Deisel CRV & the Deisel Tiguan.

Exciting times ahead. When will they ever learn ?????

Old 5th October 2008, 17:22   #150

would Tiguan be priced below 20 lacs and that too with a diesel engine??
if yes then the competition would be killed and it would be a best seller