Old 29th May 2004, 00:53   #16

ehehehe

with that six crores, i would open a private garage called "team-BHP-motoworks" and service and maintain all the team bhp member's exotics
therby earning money and using all of them for free!!!!!!!!!!(i hope u guys wont mind!!)

but i would service gto's elanoer for free that's for sure!!!
Old 29th May 2004, 01:27   #17

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ] "team-BHP-motoworks"

but i would service gto's elanoer for free that's for sure!!!
Now thats the Man!

Old 30th May 2004, 02:38   #18

all right folks. the FINAL list is in. this drove me crazy. so many cars, so many numbers. and in the end i had one conclusion, 5.8 crores is a bloody hell lot of money

here goes nothing:
1. Porsche Carrera 993 3.8 RS- 55,000 pounds Landed cost= Rs. 10043000
2. Porsche Carrera 2.7 RS- $50,000 Landed cost= Rs. 5005000
3. BMW E30 M3 EVO 3- $ 30,000 Landed cost=Rs. 3003000
4. BMW 645 Ci- $70,000 Landed Cost=Rs. 7007000
5. BMW M3 CSL- 60,000 pounds Landed cost=Rs. 10890000
6. BMW M3 CSL (Batmobile) 1972- 28,900 euros Landed cost=Rs. 3496900
7. BMW M6 1987- $ 26,900 Landed cost=Rs. 26926905.
8.Land Rover Defender 110 1994- $ 20,000 Landed cost=Rs. 2002000
9. Ferrari 456 GT 1996- 46,000 pounds Landed cost=Rs. 8349000
10. Chevy Corvette Coupe 427 Cid 1966- $ 44,900 Landed cost=Rs. 4494490

Grand Total= Rs. 5,69,53,080
Change= Rs. 10,46,920

PHEW! Can you believe it?? A 10-car garage!! for the price of one car! i can only say, i pity those people who bought the Maybach, they have no clue what they are missing out on. and i got change to spare!
i got in a little bit of everything. and a Defender too incase i ever need to tow around any of my cars. a couple of Grand Tourers in there too.
with the change id buy some helmets and some race overalls.
and if i still have some money left. what the heck, ill save it!

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]Carrera GT-1.85 Cr.
How?? the MSRP for a CGT is somewhere around $440,000(US). that alone brings the price to around 2 crores. without the duties.

Old 30th May 2004, 11:45   #19

With 5 BMWs including 3 M3s, you're a BMW maniac for sure, Ported Head! How about throwing in a Merc or Audi for a change? If you don't wanna move away from BMW, how about an E39 M5 or an M1?
Old 30th May 2004, 12:21   #20

it's all about going overboard yaar. I didn't throw in a Merc because the only one i really like is the Gullwing and that goes for around 200000-300000 Euros. and all Audi quattros somehow always had around 200,000 miles on the odo. and im really an old school type of guy, those older Ms just excite em to no end. especially the Batmobile. i have a pic of the car with all four wheels in the air at the Ring. that did it for me. plus M6s are fairly rare too. and after all the high revving engines, i picked the current 6 series for comfort.
i really wanted a M1, but none up for sale so i had no clue what they go for.
Old 16th July 2004, 06:26   #21

Its a pretty old thread, but can I just ask how does the maybach account to 5.8crs..I am not a beliver in the price here..doing math with bentley continental GT pricing and how it is priced in england(out of all the places to buy a car , i mean cuz its more expensive than anywhere else in uk) it will never amount to that much..

when you say ex-showroom price, what all taxes/ins get added to that to make the final cost of the car??

for Conti GT the price in uk is 120k after vat = *100k without * 2.1 = 210k streling * 79 = 1.65 which is exactly the ex-showroom price for this car..now the price for a maybach 62 in uk is 281k after vat = 240k before * 2.1 = 505k * 79 = afew lakhs less than 4 crs, now add tax or whatever else you do have to(can you please itemize for me, cuz i really dont know) will never amount to 5.8??

and there are not many options you would want in a car of this class...

but anyways..for me 5.8crs(keeping your pricing in mind ) would buy..

1. 745Li landing price 1crs
2. S55AMG landing price 1.25cr
3. CLS55AMG landing price 1cr
4. CayanneT landing price 1cr
5. Ferrari 360 F1 landing price 2.15cr

amounting to 6.4cr, i know its a little more, the rest(60lakhs) i will take loan

Cheers..
Old 16th July 2004, 06:39   #22

On second thoughts I might have another game plan to spend that kind of money:

Pagani Zonda C12S 7.3 landing price 4.4 crs -- to "tickle my fancy" car
745Li landing price 1cr -- a luxury ride when u want one
CLS350 landing price 45lakhs -- everyday shopping/having fun type of car

total amounting to 5.85cr, aah this is close enuf..I dont know which one I would pick but both surely have their advantages and disadvantages..