Team-BHP - Pakistan beats India to the ONE Lac Car

-   -   Pakistan beats India to the ONE Lac Car (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/2665-pakistan-beats-india-one-lac-car.html)

Tatas tainted Rs.1 lac car? Suzukis answer in the affirmative that they will match Tatas pricing? Well...they have just been beaten to this price point. Atleast Pakistan may like to believe so.

Habib Maritime of Pakistan has just launched a "Car" under Rs. 1 lac. Actually its not a car...its a ghastly contraption with 4 bicycle wheels! Powered by a 170cc engine mated to a 4 speed gearbox (Scooter? Autorickshaw?), the Sitara could even put Sipani to shame as the worst Asian car ever.

It weighs 350kg, and has a fuel tank capacity of 10 litres!

Golf cart - Maybe! Car...fat chance

Habib Motor Cars Homepage

ohh!!!.. shud this be in the Motorbikes section..aaah!! noo errrrrrr:D

.... I see it as a good business... opportunity..... as in 1 lakh .. we can assemble 2 like these... if not... then maybe 1.5 (if we give them something over their head)...lol

do you know.. pak beats india in eco friendly cars also... have a look

Isnt this a load of crap for that much price I am sure you can do better than this for under 1lakh..if you know your volumes are going to be in millions..

But an interesting design

PS:- whats wrong with the smilies, I think the old smiles package needs to be installed again.

What a load of crap! There is no way you can call this contraption a car. It's a timemachine. The thing looks like its come out of 1910, The 'designer' is clearly not aquainted with something called technology or basic aerodynamics. I suspect even a rickshaw driver wil be embarrassed to be seen in it. I'm all for innovation but this guy will be lucky to sell even one. Man, what an optimist! And he's calling it a car! Off with his head.

Habib saheb would put Henry Ford to shame. The seatbelts are the funniest part. Ha !

Hey guys,
Lets praise their effort. This is just the base version of the Sitara. Top-of-the-line model features 2 doors and a roof. hahahaha

This can no way be called a car. hmmmm....how abt callin it a One Lakh Golf Car. I'd rather buy 2 bikes in that money or a scooter with a side-car.

the speedo shows max of 140kmph........... can this touch 40kmph.

good effort.. but please.. its damn dangerous a contraption esp carrying kids around..

This is quoted as replacement of motorbikes with higher levels of safety and a top speed of 60 km.

refer this link for more details:

http://in.rediff.com/money/2004/jul/19car.htm

i would say a 7 seater auto is a better bet

Habib Maritime Pvt. Ltd. reserves the right to change model, dimensions, equipment and material without notice.

That's what their site says. So you never know what's coming up in future.

this version looks hideous....it definitely doesn't look worth 1 lakh. It is rather a cheap vintage car than a 1 lakh car!!

guys,

a cycle rickshaw in india looks better and is more aero-dynamic than this........errr car?? did i hear that rite?