Old 16th January 2009, 10:22   #166

so one of your prediction has come true about the linea
hope the the news about GP is also correct and we see it on the road soon
way to go FIAT

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
Yes you heard that right, Fiat is planing to launch the Linea and Punto in mid next year.

The prices ex showroom for the Grande Punto would be 5 Lacs nad for the Linea would be 6.5Lacs.

There will be three engines on offer : -

The famed 1.3 L MJT Diesel
A 1.2L Petrol
A 1.4L Petrol

Fiat really want to become a competitive player in the market and hence they are planing a very competitive pricing for these cars.

The reason for the aggressive pricing it is that they have highly localised parts.

Engines have been loaclised to 85%

The G Punto is expected to ribal the Swift & Getz 1.3, wheras the Linea will take the fight to the SX4.

News taken from ACI, August, 2007.

My thoughts, good bye SX4 & Swift. I own a Swift 1.3DDiS with ABS, i dont like the way the car rattles and quality is not top notch.

Would i like to buy the Grand Punto? Hell Yes
Old 16th January 2009, 10:29   #167

Nothing shocking in those prices - they are in line with the prices of other cars in the segment.
Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
G Punto @ 5Lacs, Linea @ 6.5Lacs, Shock Pricing
Old 16th January 2009, 10:30   #168

really?? how is that?
Old 16th January 2009, 10:34   #169

Originally Posted by diabloo View Post
Nothing shocking in those prices - they are in line with the prices of other cars in the segment.
Haha! And that (Linea) segment is 2 notches below the ANHC ?
Old 16th January 2009, 10:50   #170

You know, once in a while, its not bad to think
Old 16th January 2009, 11:00   #171

All Delhi prices:
Aveo starts from 5.9 Lakhs
Linea starts from 6L
Fiesta starts from Rs.6.07 Lakhs .
Verna starts from 6.3L

Nothing shocking about Linea's prices.

About G Punto: Let Fiat make up their mind about launching. When it is launched we will talk about the price.
Originally Posted by ms001 View Post
really?? how is that?
Old 16th January 2009, 11:01   #172

Its getting really boring these days! Get over these bias dude!
Old 16th January 2009, 11:04   #173

If facts are boring, let hype reign . I have nothing 'hype' to add.
Originally Posted by anachronix View Post
Its getting really boring these days! Get over these bias dude!
Old 16th January 2009, 11:09   #174

Actually i dont understand one thing, which is FIAT trying to sell as a Value For Money Car, when actually they should charge a premium and compete with the HONDA'a & Toyota's not the Maruthi's, Hundai's and the TATA's.

Its not good for FIAT, But defenitally Good for us buyers.
Old 16th January 2009, 11:12   #175

Originally Posted by rajchetan View Post
Its not good for FIAT, But definitely Good for us buyers.
Yes, you are correct. It's not good for them, its best for them. The only option.
Old 16th January 2009, 11:27   #176

All Delhi prices:
Aveo starts from 5.9 Lakhs
Linea starts from 6L
Fiesta starts from Rs.6.07 Lakhs .
Verna starts from 6.3L

Nothing shocking about Linea's prices.

About G Punto: Let Fiat make up their mind about launching. When it is launched we will talk about the price.
i think i would be wasting my time arguing with you.
Old 16th January 2009, 12:03   #177

It takes courage to go against the crowd and to fight for what one thinks is correct. No kidding, but I am impressed with Diabloo's stand of sticking to what he thinks is correct.
Old 16th January 2009, 12:49   #178

If facts are boring, let hype reign . I have nothing 'hype' to add.
Dont want to waste my time dude.

Whatever you beleive is right and yes the whole world is dark with hype. Only ANHC is the fact ! Let the fact reign.

Honda rules !
Old 16th January 2009, 13:07   #179

Originally Posted by anachronix View Post
Honda rules !
Dinosaurs ruled as well. They are extinct now!
Old 16th January 2009, 13:18   #180

Originally Posted by amtak View Post
Dinosaurs ruled as well. They are extinct now!
you pretty much summarized the whole thing!! Great one