Old 9th July 2024, 11:02   #721

re: HSRP mandatory in Karnataka | EDIT: Deadline extended to March 31st 2025

HSRP mandatory in Karnataka | EDIT: Deadline extended to March 31st 2025-img_20240709_105949.jpg

Got this error when trying to register for my dad's MY2008 Activa! Is there some sort of criteria to be fulfilled for registration of HSRP??

Edit : Our MY2004 Elantra's details went right and order has been placed! I fail to understand what seems to be the problem here!

Edit 2 : Checked the Vahan database for the Activa. Attaching a picture for reference!
HSRP mandatory in Karnataka | EDIT: Deadline extended to March 31st 2025-img_20240709_113137.jpg

Last edited by nova.19_exe : 9th July 2024 at 11:32.
Old 20th July 2024, 12:39   #722
NPV

Originally Posted by NPV View Post
I headed over to VFM Honda at Pai Layout on Old Madras road yesterday afternoon to get the plates fixed.
Last week I received a message from the HSRP vendor FTA as below:
HSRP mandatory in Karnataka | EDIT: Deadline extended to March 31st 2025-img_4029.jpeg

I guessed that it was because the dealer service centre may not have updated the records to indicate completion of the fitment even after more than 6 months

I headed over to VFM Honda today and I was indeed right! It took like a minute for them to update using the FTA mobile app and uploading pictures of the scooter with front and rear plates. Don’t know what they were doing for so long.

I hope this data now finds its way to the Vahan database from the Vendor FTA. Is there any way to check on Vahan ? Please post the exact steps if anyone knows.

Last edited by NPV : 20th July 2024 at 12:40.
NPV is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 19th August 2024, 17:29   #723

I am getting the below error while submitting a HSRP request. I did not add any special character in the billing address. Can someone help me on this please.

Name:  HSRP error.png
Views: 167
Size:  13.8 KB
Old 19th August 2024, 17:34   #724

Getting a replacement HSRP after damage is quite a complex process, and the exact procedure is often unclear. I had to replace the bumper on my car and encountered difficulties ordering a replacement HSRP. Since it wasn’t an easy task, I decided to drill hole, remove the rivets and reuse the existing plate. Fortunately, the dealer was willing to assist with this solution.
mjumrani is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th August 2024, 18:15   #725

Originally Posted by nadodi View Post
Thanks - my detailing vendor ripped it off while doing ceramic coating and the dealer's staff when checked said that it is fine to run without it.
It is not fine to run without it. Please give a piece of mind to the detailing vendor.

Reordering is a very easy process for the sticker, unlike the plates. Just fill the front and rear laser codes and pay Rs. 100 online, select the dealer and the date. The sticker will arrive at the dealer before that date. Just go and collect it.

I did this for my car and hence thought you could benefit from the info. Also once they enforce, and the cops are out on streets to fine (read make money), you do not want to give one reason to them.
nareshtrao is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2024, 20:20   #726

Originally Posted by nareshtrao View Post
It is not fine to run without it. Please give a piece of mind to the detailing vendor.

Reordering is a very easy process for the sticker, unlike the plates. Just fill the front and rear laser codes and pay Rs. 100 online, select the dealer and the date. The sticker will arrive at the dealer before that date. Just go and collect it.
Agree, and that is the reason why the law abiding us who rushed to get the HSRP boards done for older vehicle, to avoid the harassment. However, it is disappointing to see the % of compliance achieved so far raising the doubt if it ever will be mandated (for older vehicles)
Old 24th August 2024, 09:43   #727

Hi Dear all, I am trying to register my vehicle Fiat Palio multijet 2008 make on all the available portals suggested in this forum, after entering all the details it finally says manufacturer's details not found, I click on FCA in the available choices in the list.
If anyone in the forum has encountered this kindly suggest how I can get to this solution.
Old 24th August 2024, 10:57   #728

Originally Posted by Fiatfan View Post
Hi Dear all, I am trying to register my vehicle Fiat Palio multijet 2008 make on all the available portals suggested in this forum, after entering all the details it finally says manufacturer's details not found, I click on FCA in the available choices in the list.
If anyone in the forum has encountered this kindly suggest how I can get to this solution.
There could a mismatch in the name of your vehicle manufacturer in RC and the Vahan portal.

In my case for my Honda Activa, my RC mentioned the manufacturer as "Others" and that was not an option in the list of manufacturers provided by HSRP portals and I encountered similar error message.

I went to the concerned RTO and they manually corrected the mismatched detail in their system and I was able to book my HSRP.

If you are unable to book the HSRP and encounter error message, please approach your concerned RTO and submit a hand written application, explaining the error message and the issue you faced during the booking and the RTO staff will do the needful.

You might need to wait for some time after the RTO made any changes in their system to reflect in Vahan portal. For me it took may be an hour or thereabouts IIRC and some complained here that the changes reflected after a day or two or even later. You don't y get any message when the vahan portal is updated by RTO. So, you need to check the HSRP portal frequently to see if it accepts your application. You can check say, twice everyday to see if their portal is updated and then you can book your HSRP.
ashkamath is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th August 2024, 11:41   #729

I had ordered my HSRP back in February with Shimnit and had requested the installation at Aaryan Suzuki Varthur. There has been a lot of back and forth. Both parties have been, let's say unhelpful/disinterested.
Shimnit says that they sent my hsrp back in February/March. Aaryan Suzuki says that they didn't receive it. Shimnit has no issue redressal system. Enails are never replied to and the numbers given on the website don't connect. I have had a long suspension that they are a scam?

Aaryan Suzuki is a hopeless endeavour. Their response is like PNB officials. Highly entitled and uncaring.

Where can I complain about this? Or is there a way to simply get another HSRP more reliably?
Old 24th August 2024, 17:56   #730

Originally Posted by ashkamath View Post
There could a mismatch in the name of your vehicle manufacturer in RC and the Vahan portal.
Thank you for the clear explanation, surely I will do as you have suggested.

Last edited by Aditya : 25th August 2024 at 21:15. Reason: Quoted text trimmed
Old 3rd September 2024, 19:33   #731

Originally Posted by Fiatfan View Post
May I know the link you are trying? I want to book one for my Ford Ecosport.
Old 3rd September 2024, 20:04   #732

Originally Posted by Krish_Diesel View Post
May I know the link you are trying? I want to book one for my Ford Ecosport.
You can book from here https://bookmyhsrp.com/index.aspx you can opt for home fitment with extra fees or dealer level fitment
I had availed their facility at the start of the year and got my HSRP fitted at Cauvery Ford Hennur
RootedCosmo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2024, 20:42   #733

What is the new deadline to get this completed? This all looks like a sham with no new update on when this should be completed. So many vehicles on the road still do not have HSRP installed and nothing in the local newspaper as well.
Old 3rd September 2024, 22:11   #734

Originally Posted by dass View Post
What is the new deadline to get this completed? This all looks like a sham with no new update on when this should be completed. So many vehicles on the road still do not have HSRP installed and nothing in the local newspaper as well.
Some HSRP vendor whose machines were gathering dust just made a killing by this. Now, the machines need overhaul and good money has been made, so no one gives a damn about the deadline anymore. Thats what happened with this HSRP mandate. As usual, its just us the law abiding citizens who sincerely got HSRPs done on all vehicles well before the initial deadline.

Last edited by audioholic : 3rd September 2024 at 22:12.
audioholic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2024, 22:17   #735

Originally Posted by dass View Post
What is the new deadline to get this completed?
September 15, 2024. This is the fourth deadline.