Team-BHP > The Indian Car Scene
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 2nd August 2007, 12:13   #31
Team-BHP Support

This was something i drew many many years ago while standing at my window and looking down on our old M800.

The original car (yea yea, its a bit off...)

And what I thought at the time I'd like to do with it.
Old 2nd August 2007, 12:35   #32
Distinguished - BHPian

Thats a very good rendition Rtech - both real and perceived.
Old 2nd August 2007, 14:00   #33
BHPian

Rudra Sir, I am a novice when it comes to talk about cars, especially to seniors like you, so please spare me if I am messing up things...

We have a 93 model M800 standard, no AC, seatbelts or anything...Just the engine, 4 wheels, seats and it runs...It was our first car and the only one my father ever bought and so has lots of sentiments attached..He still feels that his days with buying a car is over with this one...He takes it around over the weekend for small trips around Cochin and is very happy with it...I am finding it very difficult to get him to sell it for a new car. By gods grace, money is not a problem anymore, but his sentiments are strong and I dont want to break it...So the M800 stays at home...

Now, the point I wanted to make is if you dont have any such sentiments attached, its practical to sell this one off and buy a new car, which is better in almost all respects and wil serve you hassle free for another decade or so...
It finally boils down to a battle between the brain and the heart...let the best bit win...

Quote:
Originally Posted by shuvc View Post
The 'VFM of passion' cannot be measured in monetary terms.
Very nice thoughts Shuvc

Last edited by basilmabraham : 2nd August 2007 at 14:14.
Old 2nd August 2007, 15:56   #34
Senior - BHPian