Old 1st June 2009, 14:09   #1006

I am now waiting for the official launch and the pricing.Almost every spec has been speculated enough that i don't think the official launch will have anything surprising except the pricing.
Old 1st June 2009, 16:09   #1007

by the time it gets officially launched, even the pricing will not remain a surprise
Old 1st June 2009, 16:10   #1008

6 lakhs for the top end version is a very good deal indeed!
Old 1st June 2009, 16:16   #1009

Launch is on 17th June, confirmed by FIAT India. Just 16 more days to go.
Fiat to position Grande Punto in premium small car segment

They haven't disclosed the pricing though.
Old 1st June 2009, 16:18   #1010

Punto to be oficially launched on 17th June

Fiat to position Grande Punto in premium small car segment- Automobiles-Auto-News By Industry-News-The Economic Times
Old 1st June 2009, 17:36   #1011

Raikkonen crashed a White Abarthe Grande Punto

Raikkonen crashes out of tarmac rally

Ferrari star at the wheel of the Abarthe Grande Punto (White)

Read the following link
F1 : Raikkonen crashes out of tarmac rally - RAIKKONEN - F1-Live.com

Old 1st June 2009, 18:57   #1012

Originally Posted by Minardi View Post
by the time it gets officially launched, even the pricing will not remain a surprise
Yeah you can count on one of the scoop specialists for that..
Old 1st June 2009, 20:08   #1013

Dealers are started giving bits and bytes info about GP. Petrol model costs in BLR

Petorl model price (Ex-showroom)
Dynamic- 4.75L
Emotion- 5.25L
Emotion Pk- 5.6L

Note: Its only a approx. figure

OT: Already completed TD for Ritz and i20. OMG comparing with i20 Ritz is no were near in comfort, quality and Look.. No offense though to others.

Last edited by wildon : 1st June 2009 at 20:14.
Old 1st June 2009, 20:22   #1014

Originally Posted by wildon View Post
Dealers are started giving bits and bytes info about GP. Petrol model costs in BLR

Petorl model price (Ex-showroom)
Dynamic- 4.75L
Emotion- 5.25L
Emotion Pk- 5.6L

Note: Its only a approx. figure

OT: Already completed TD for Ritz and i20. OMG comparing with i20 Ritz is no were near in comfort, quality and Look.. No offense though to others.
Thanks wildon, any idea how much would be the OTR price based on these figures?

OT: no point in comparing Ritz and i20, they are in two different segments IMO.
Old 1st June 2009, 20:34   #1015

Originally Posted by myavu View Post
Raikkonen crashes out of tarmac rally

Ferrari star at the wheel of the Abarthe Grande Punto (White)

Read the following link
F1 : Raikkonen crashes out of tarmac rally - RAIKKONEN - F1-Live.com

Thats ok hes crashed a lot of F1 cars too so theres no need to start pointing fingers at the abart straight away
Old 1st June 2009, 20:50   #1016

Originally Posted by SilentEngine View Post
Thanks wildon, any idea how much would be the OTR price based on these figures?
In Bangalore, the basic maths is, 50k for below 5lacs and 90k for above 5 lacs.
Hence, Emo Pk should come around 6.5 OTR(which also confirms the existing rumors ).

However, what we all are waiting for is the MJD prices !!
Old 2nd June 2009, 08:01   #1017

Originally Posted by SilentEngine View Post
OT: no point in comparing Ritz and i20, they are in two different segments IMO.
I know.. I was comparing the new cars only. I thought maruti improved... but it still seems to be old wine in a new bottle ( interior quality)

Emotion Pk Petrol- 5.6L + insurance around 14k + Reg. around 55k = 6.29L (Apprx)

If you are taking this calculation Dynamic Petrol will be cheaper than the i20 Magna around 25k in B'lore and you are getting a 1.4 instead of 1.2

Last edited by wildon : 2nd June 2009 at 08:11.
Old 2nd June 2009, 08:47   #1018

Guys, Wasnt the launch supposed to happen in Bangalore on June 3rd or 4th? Where are the Sid twins with their scoops and Ram_hyundai also who used to provide some tid bits.

We are almost there and hope they dont push it further.

The prices of 4.75 to 5.6 Ex show room for Petrol seems realistic and hope the diesel ones are on these lines ( 5.3 to 6.4 Ex showroom ) I am taking a guess though
Old 2nd June 2009, 10:41   #1019

saw one black color GP driving down the road opp Taj Palace, on SP Marg (from Dhaula Kuan to 11 Murti).

Couldnt click pics as was in the opposite lane. Looked good.
Old 2nd June 2009, 10:52   #1020

Can we expect the car to be 6.44 on road? I am not specifying the engine specifically as I think it should be for the diesel.