Old 6th December 2024, 11:00   #346

Re: Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)

You still get fixed headrests for rear passengers. These are bigger than the previous Amaze but fixed nonetheless. The headroom is just about enough for someone as tall as me. 6-footers will find it tight:
Attachment 2693020

Terrible miss from Honda for not providing adjustable head rest atleast in the top trim. It was there in Honda Jazz 2015 VX.
KarthikViswa is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 11:10   #347

Amaze next to Elevate.
Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-a1.jpg  

Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-a3.jpg  

Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-a4.jpg  

Last edited by RM Motorsports : 6th December 2024 at 11:15.
RM Motorsports is offline   (26) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 11:28   #348

I bought Amaze top model CVT this year in Jan, with this launch only practical feature that I will miss is adaptive cruise control, becuase in case of CVT transmission I didnt get cruise control option, it just sounded so ridicolus because there is no explanation if it was to bring the cost down or limitation in terms of input points, I hope this has changed with this launch.

I would also enquire about possible parts that can ported to previous model, do share if you have already enquired.
crotonic is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 11:36   #349

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post

2024 Honda Amaze vs Maruti Suzuki Dzire: Compared

Brilliant effort from Honda! And clear differentiation.

Honda offers more legroom AND more boot space in the same overall length, a potentially better driving pleasure with a 4-pot motor and a great CVT, a classier interior than Dzire's and ADAS.

It skips 360-degree camera (IMHO, not needed on a car this size), Sunroof (fun to have, but rather ADAS than sunroof) and sacrifices fuel-efficiency (relative to Dzire).

Clearly, they are going for a 'premium experience alternative' positioning. The higher prices can technically be justified by ADAS, but that's upto the perception of the customer.
cityslicker86 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 12:01   #350

Am i the only one seeing "Design Language Similarities"
Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-honda-design-language.png  

wheeledwanderer is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 12:21   #351

New Amaze looks better than new Dzire. From some angle it even looks better than the City. Looks like it is a 5th gen pre face lift V variant alloy on the white car above.
Latheesh is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 13:54   #352

Originally Posted by wheeledwanderer View Post
Am i the only one seeing "Design Language Similarities"
Seems like Honda is following the "family-styling" trend like Tata, Hyundai etc. It's good honestly, a clear differentiation from every brand and creates a sense of familiarity.
I feel like this design will gradually grow on you, only time will tell though.
HycroBiteVFire is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 14:03   #353

Skipping boot light is a big miss. The previous one had it. This is ridiculous cost cutting by Honda.

Edit: Saw a post that the car gets a boot light. Would appreciate if someone confirms the same.

Last edited by saikishor : 6th December 2024 at 14:08.
Old 6th December 2024, 14:17   #354

Take a look at how the new Honda Amaze stacks up against its rivals - the Maruti Dzire, Hyundai Aura and Tata Tigor - on the price graph.

Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-20241206_141653.jpg
Venkatesh is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 19:38   #355

I checked out the new Amaze at the dealership that I bought my Amaze last year. It was an impromptu visit. And I must say I am mighty impressed. I checked out the Dzire very briefly last week and even that left me impressed. But this new Amaze impressed me even more.

The styling, well, Honda nailed it. Irrespective of those copied Elevate or unnecessary Honda family design comments, this car is a looker. It looks classy in person. The obsidian blue pearl is a color that pops under light and at night. If you are getting an Amaze, I think this is the color to get. Second choice IMO would be the white, which someone posted above.

I sat in the backseat. I did not notice major differences, apart from the larger headrests which is a welcome addition. Rear AC vents are a big positive. The boot space looked similar to my eyes, and yes the boot light is present in this car. The rear styling is snazzy.

Moving to the front, the seats I couldnt notice a major difference. But the feel of the cabin has entirely changed. It is way way more premium than what it was. The speedometer is slick and crystal clear, lifted from other Hondas obviously. A very nice addition. The touchscreen is very fluid and fast, compared to the ancient old system previously seen. Now I understand why people used to crib about it so much. It has wireless android auto/ apple car play. The sound quality felt like a major improvement compared to the outgoing car. And , the rear camera is a massive improvement. If the old car had a VGA camera, the new one has a 108MP camera. The difference is that vast. One more major addition IMO is now the gear selector portion is illuminated. This was a major major miss in the previous version. There are some small soft touch elements on the doorpads. Some buttons are also illuminated on the door. Lane watch camera clarity was also decent. Overall, I found the cabin to be very very premium. This was something that was totally unexpected for me. I really really wish they add a sunroof soon. This is the only miss in an otherwise excellent feel good cabin. AC performance was strong, as usual with all Hondas.

I spoke for a good long time with the sales exec who sold the Amaze to us previously. We spoke for a good long time. He did admit that City's sales have fallen drastically. As for the new Amaze, 5 cars are scheduled to be delivered and the rest in January. Allocations are apparently less now because of the usual December time shenanigans. Flow should be stable from January. I was curious as to how many old Amaze vehicles they had, and he said around 50-60. I asked him the price of the same. We bought our VX CVT for 11.9 lacs in 2023 Oct. The same car is now being offered for the same price but with a flat 1 lac discount, with scope for more negotiation. He told it would take time to clear off the stock of those cars.

He asked me to come some other time to try out the new Amaze. I was very impressed with the way he spoke to me, considering I bought a car from them almost a year ago. Just in case someone is planning on a Honda, would suggest you to meet him. Vinod @ Madinaguda Pride Honda.

Also, it seems build quality is a major improvement compared to the previous one as per my sales executive. The doors are heavier apparently, and yes they did feel slightly so. Noise insulation is also apparently better than previous gen. The tyre size has gone up from 175 to 185 section, that is something to note. This car also gets traction control, as I saw a switch to turn it off.

Overall, I am mighty impressed with the new Amaze. I feel Honda has made changes where it matters the most. I sincerely hope they add a sunroof to this car, that is my only wish.

Saikishor
Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-pxl_20241206_175330615.jpg  

Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-pxl_20241206_175501270.jpg  

Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-pxl_20241206_175519663.jpg  

Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-pxl_20241206_175607419.jpg  

Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-pxl_20241206_180946839.jpg  

Last edited by saikishor : 6th December 2024 at 19:57.
saikishor is offline   (56) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 20:16   #356

Waiting (impatiently- no offense though) for the meticuous TBHP review. Similarly for the monthly sales thread.

I can say with surety this forum will influence many future Amaze purchases.

TBHP is a treasure trove of info. Thanks for the high levels of impartial detailing. Mostof us don't realise the effort taken to maintain quality levels on TBHP. Thanks to all stakeholders.

I must say social media has changed expectations! It's not even 48 hours since the launch and am hankering for a TBHP review.

Mods pl delete if this post doesn't add value.
carhead is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 20:46   #357

I think the rear glass prevents the space for an adjustable headrest to be of any use back there. Tall people like me skip this segment anyway and go straight to the Elevate.
Old 6th December 2024, 23:08   #358

The Honda Amaze could’ve looked much better (and closer to the sketch released by Amaze) with subtle changes to the design IMHO!

Next-gen Honda Amaze launched at Rs 7.99 lakhs (ex-showroom)-photooutput.jpeg
aravind.anand is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 7th December 2024, 00:07   #359

Amaze had more muscular lines in its previous avatar.

Engine remains the 4 cylinder iVTEC - which is the only plus point over the new gen Dzire IMHO. No sunroof, but ADAS in top variant. Rear end same as the City.

Honda made a practical, no-nonsense car no doubt, but will be hard to beat the Dzire in this avatar.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 7th December 2024 at 08:41. Reason: Typos
Old 7th December 2024, 08:00   #360

Add a modulo kit to this car and it's a serious looker. The rear should have been changed though. Looks too much like its cousin, City. Beautiful design, especially the front fascia.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 7th December 2024 at 08:41. Reason: Typo