Team-BHP > The Indian Car Scene

Search this Thread
Old 1st November 2007, 18:01   #46
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firebird View Post
Samurai..right said....When I talk about cars at my workplace I am looked as if I am a stupid guy....

And on top of that...when I tell...I added something after removing some standard fitment, then the situation goes out of control and me turning a extravagent and stupid guy with a irresponsible behaviour

So thats the way the IT world is. There are very few I have come across who really respect their cars and bikes and treat them as a Family member....

They feel for them
WagonR = space to carry large cargo bags to Ariport for on-site trip
Alto = Paisa bachao andolan...Double maza aur kaam daam
Santro = No wagonR so Santro
Palio = Absolute madness and waste
Baleno = cost of 2 palio with equal waste
anything above that = "Bada boss of compant, so company ne diya rahega"

So this is IT

PS - Yes I am in IT
when I was a trainee I bought a second hand Palio 1.2 and
when I got confirmed I bought a new baleno -
so what would you call me??
Old 1st November 2007, 19:25   #47
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackPearl View Post
I guess you and me will be called by same names (whatever may be) as I have Palio 1.6
Old 1st November 2007, 19:41   #48
BHPian

Quote:
Samurai..right said....When I talk about cars at my workplace I am looked as if I am a stupid guy....
, same here dude , I know how it feels

Quote:
And on top of that...when I tell...I added something after removing some standard fitment, then the situation goes out of control and me turning a extravagent and stupid guy with a irresponsible behaviour
and sometimes ppl will ask me if something is wrong with the car ? why is it making so much noise ? get it serviced
And when I open my mouth to explain the internals and the advantages/disadvantages .. everyone falls asleep , its like talking to a wall.

Quote: