Register

Old 3rd July 2025, 09:57   #1

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-invitation.jpg

Hello BHPians!

We’re lining up a dream weekend for BHPians, with cars, enthusiasts, Mahindra team members and the smell of EVs burning some rubber. Come, create once-in-a-lifetime memories, then get back to this thread & post about your experience for everyone else on Team-BHP.

Team-BHP is India’s definitive car community, driven purely by owners & enthusiasts. We do have a whole lot of fun online through threads & discussions, sure, but we also have a core offline DNA with the Team-BHP Meets. As unique as our threads & discussions are in India, so too are the offline Team-BHP meets, drives and events.

Now, Team-BHP is going to take that to the next level. In a very slow & steady manner (as always), we're planning to introduce even more fun stuff for BHPians with extremely unique, specially curated automotive experiences...stuff you will only get to enjoy as a Team-BHPian. What we’ve been thinking about is this = Previews of brand-new launches, new car test-drive events, factory visits with a peek into the making of an automobile, track days (race track & go-karting), 4x4 offroading sessions, direct & open interactions with car guys & gals from the senior management of auto companies etc. These gearhead activities were previously available only to a select few (Team-BHP Moderators, Car Reviewers & Auto Journalists from other media). Now, YOU get to be a part of it too! Trust me, these experiences create indelible memories for life. If anyone asks me what is the best part of running Team-BHP.com, I'd say it's interacting with BHPians on interesting forum threads, industry events and test-driving all the new cars first-hand (I have test-driven 3 new cars in the last 4 weeks, including the XEV 9e just last weekend).

The Plan for BHPians

Big thanks to Team Mahindra for organizing this special event for us .

• Have fun, D-R-I-V-E, spend quality time with fellow gearheads, learn new things, be a responsible & respectful participant, and contribute to the community. This is the gist of it.

• Event dates = Saturday & Sunday, 12th & 13th July 2025 @ Chennai.

• Location = Mahindra Research Valley (MRV) & Mahindra SUV Proving Track (MSPT) at Chennai. Drive or Fly to Chennai yourself, then we'll take over. If you are driving, head straight to MRV. If you are flying in, airport transfers will be arranged by Mahindra.

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-dsc02913mrv-tour.jpg

• Saturday, 12th July

Arrival & Registration at the MRV. Meet & greet with fellow BHPians & Team Mahindra. Come, talk cars, and enjoy a room's energy that is full of passionate car guys & gals. This will be followed by lunch and product presentations (BE 6 & XEV 9e).

Next up is the MRV Lab Tour in 5 batches (including the ePDC, EDC, VES, Dolby Atmos....).

In the early evening is a dynamic interaction with Mr. Velusamy R (President - Automotive Technology & Product Development) .

We'll be wrapping up Day 1 with dinner at the hotel (Mahindra is hosting Team-BHPians & taking care of the accommodation).

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-dsc02863mrv-tour.jpg

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-dsc02844mrv-tour.jpg

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-dsc02951mrv-tour.jpg

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-dsc02987mrv-tour.jpg

• Sunday, 13th July

D-R-I-V-E on Sunday morning! A fleet consisting of the Mahindra XEV 9e & BE 6 models will be available for BHPians. The fun Sunday includes an MSPT Presentation (Facility/Tracks Intro + Safety Briefing), then a driving experience in 3 batches:

1. High Speed Track
2. Off-Roading Course
3. MSPT Tour & Handling Track Experience

4:30 PM onwards – Drive home in your car, or depart for the airport. Would suggest you book a night flight (keep a good time buffer).

• As always with Team-BHP, you will go home with a heart full of memories – you have my word on that. Get ready to regale your family with stories once you're home. Get ready to click pictures you will cherish for life.

• The exact itinerary will be shared directly with BHPians who have been confirmed for participation.

• This event is by invitation only. After you drop the below-mentioned PM to Omkar, you will receive a confirmation of your participation within a handful of days. Book your flights the minute your confirmation comes in!

• We plan to host similar events for enthusiasts in other cities too. The last event was in Bombay, and we're coming to other metros!

Want to participate in the "Unlimit" Experience?

Drop a PM to Omkar with the subject “Live to Drive” and your full details in the PM (first name + last name exactly as per your driving license, driving license number, email address, phone number, LinkedIn profile link, work email address).

Guidelines to be followed

• The primary aim is to enjoy the event, hang out with fellow BHPians, experience the MRV, MSPT, XEV 9e & BE 6, and share a full, detailed report with other BHPians (via a detailed post on this thread itself).
  • This event is currently open only to BHPians (i.e. members with 25+ posts) and those who are active on the forum. There have been talks of inviting your spouses & kids to some of the upcoming events. While we have had many Team-BHP meets before, this is our second such organized event, so we’d like to build it gradually. If you are a guest reading this, well, here is your 179th reason to register on the Team-BHP Forum!
  • The more regular your contributions are on the forum (as well as your thanks & post counts), the higher your chances of participation at these automotive events. Extra brownie points if you have helped this community with detailed threads & extraordinary posts.
  • When us Team-BHP Mods & Reviewers attend a media test-drive event, we have to submit a review / report of the same. Similarly, all participating BHPians are expected to post a detailed event report & test-drive review for the benefit & collective knowledge of the forum. Your post will be read by thousands / lakhs of members & guests who weren’t part of this event. You may submit your post-event report & review as a reply on this thread itself (the more detailed your post & supporting pictures, the better!).
  • The quality of your review & post on Team-BHP will affect your future participation in events, so request to participate only if you are open to sharing the love & experience in very high detail with other BHPians.
  • Team-BHP has built a reputation as a safe, family-friendly, collaborative & impeccably-mannered online community. We would appreciate the same at these offline events too. Immaculate etiquette is mandatory. Do note that any inappropriate behaviour or dangerous driving will automatically bar you from future events.
  • No racing or aggressive driving please. Let us all enjoy the drive, the amazing cars & the company of fellow enthusiasts in an easy, calm, and comfortable manner. Any rash driving or street racing will be frowned upon. We must make this a safe, enjoyable experience for you, the BHPians you are sharing the car with and your fellow road users. There will be multiple cars available and you will be sharing the vehicle with other BHPians.
  • Request to please commit to the event only if you are absolutely sure about coming. 'No shows' will be automatically barred from future events. When we confirm a seat for you, it’s one less seat available for other BHPians.
  • Out-of-town BHPians are most welcome! As a car guy, I have travelled across the country (and even abroad) for unique automotive experiences that drew my interest, and it has been totally worth it. After all, how many such opportunities do everyday car enthusiasts get to participate in?
If you want to get familiar with the XEV 9e and BE 6, it would be a great idea to spend some time reading our detailed Official Reviews here & here before the event. In true Team-BHP ethos, we'd appreciate a similarly-neutral review from you.

Thanks & greatly looking forward!

Last edited by Omkar : 3rd July 2025 at 11:08.
GTO is offline   (123) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 11:42   #2

Re: A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 20

Sounds like a fantastic meet! The Mumbai Kodiaq thread was packed with info, so I’m hoping for lots of photos and reports this time too. Thanks to Team-BHP and Mahindra for organizing it—can’t wait to learn more about the EV twins and read everyone’s impressions.
adithya.m.bhat is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 11:43   #3

Re: A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 20

Wow, glad to see that the second Team-BHP drive event is being conducted just a month after the first! Kudos to the team for organising these drives in quick succession. As someone who was a part of the Kodiaq drive in Mumbai last month, I can tell you that this will be a cracker of an event. If you can attend, you must go for it without second thoughts! This opportunity must be grabbed with both hands.

Pictures from the last drive (to entice BHPians who may be in doubt )

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-img_20250615_170446547.jpg

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-img20250616wa0175.jpg

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-img20250616wa0132.jpg

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-img_20250615_1708125452.jpg

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-20250616_160039collage.jpg

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-img_20250615_192115547.jpg

A special weekend at Mahindra Research Valley for Team-BHPians | Chennai on 12th & 13th July, 2025-img20250615wa0006.jpg

All the best and looking forward to reading the reports of the upcoming drive
CentreOfGravity is online now   (28) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 11:47   #4

Another proud reason to be part of the Team BHP and a BHPian.
Robinhood82 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 12:58   #5

Hello BHPians!

We’re lining up a dream weekend for BHPians, with cars, enthusiasts, Mahindra team members and the smell of EVs burning some rubber.

Thanks & greatly looking forward!
Mahindra seem to be doing their bit for enthusiasts - glad to see!

On a slightly unrelated note, met Mr. Jejurikar along with the Sales Head - West, during their dealer visits and the leadership seems genuinely keen on listening and understanding owners' perspectives.

Looking forward to the day such an event is hosted closer to Mumbai, plus also hitting the magic 25 post mark
darthRegius is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 13:09   #6

Really cool!! signed up and excited if invited
mally2 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 13:24   #7

Would have loved to join this, if not for a family appointment! Have fun fellas!!
ph03n!x is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 13:47   #8

wow! Was not expecting another event so fast.

I have been a long time lurker but haven't posted a lot. I need to get through the backlog of posts I've been wanting to share and hopefully I'll be eligible to apply for the next event.

Looking forward to all the exciting reviews of this event!
Snow_man is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 13:53   #9

This looks fun! Would love to be part of it! Thank Mod Team!

And Kudos to Mahindra to engage with automobille enthusiasts like this!
Desi Dybuk is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 14:18   #10

Great initiative and Would love to be part of it.

As an EV convert, this will be a great event to attend.
Keeping my fingers crossed to get selected for this.
speedmiester is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 14:22   #11

Only one work for such initiative - Wonderful. Kudos to Mahindra & Team BHP Moderators to allow forum members to participate.

Looking forward to attend.

Last edited by VJ05 : 3rd July 2025 at 14:27.
VJ05 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 14:57   #12

While I was curious about the Kodiaq event in Mumbai, this really got me exciting !!! A visit to MRV and drive the BE-6 and XEV 9e !!!

Dream come true !!!

Alas, have to let it go as two of my cousins are getting married in the same weekend (one on Saturday, other on Sunday)
DicKy is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 14:57   #13

Amazing initiative by Mahindra. If I get selected, would be a golden opportunity to drive down to Chennai in my BE6 and to interact with the engineers about when are they implementing our requests .
darkgamer is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 14:58   #14

Best news today! Looks like we BHP-ians are gonna re-live the media drive experience of the EV twins. Signed up, Super excited for this.

Kudos to Team-BHP and Team Mahindra for putting this together.
amg5610 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2025, 15:00   #15

God damn, did not expect another event so quickly after the Kodiaq one and that too being such an interesting one!

Major kudos to the Admins for all the hard work and brainstorming you guys do to keep this community active.
DDISclatters is offline   (2) Thanks