Voters: 109. You may not vote on this poll

Old 15th November 2007, 08:08   #16

Originally Posted by bmdesai1987 View Post
LOL Backseat....

U didnt take a TD, tats ur problem. But I10 is not a bad car i say. Hyundai == expensive services.

Maruti == Nice after sales services.

What if u get a gem and dont have money to maintain it. Its worth nuthin.

BTW i feel estilo is having a bit handling problems. its not tat cool to use.

Mods note: Please type in properly. SMS language is not what we like here.
Espensive Services? I think you are talking services of Hyundai like 3-4 years back.

My Friend's Baleno's service costs him 2500 Rs and my Accent's service costs me 2860 Rs (Including Steering Adjustment Lever cost 400 Bucks)

i.e A regular service = Rs 2460 lol

Hyundai did a great job in their Services

You should have checked whats going on in both the companies Bro.
Old 15th November 2007, 08:20   #17

Originally Posted by rohan_fonseca View Post
Car wise- no brainer, i10 ofcourse. Costs in mind would skip the estillo and go in for the wagon-r. Hyndai.lover you seriously thinking about estillo?
Sorry i'm not planning to buy any of the 2 cars. It is just to see what going on in people's mind because one of my friend wanted to buy a car for his wife. 4 people suggested him to go for Estilo, and only me suggested him to go for getz prime or i10.

lol he didnt liked getz prime because he found design to be oldie.

Budget = 6 lakhs. Sorry to say but for his wife Getz CRDi? na na seriously i don't want to give that beast in his wife's hands.

2 choices are left top variant estilo or top variant i10.

I was very much surprised to hear 2 of my friends telling me Estilo have a better built quality and Interiors and both of them opted estilo over i10.

Now what to say after hearing estilo have better interiors and better build quality.

So, just wanted to know how many people wanted to go for i10 or estilo.

Majority of Indian Janta around me said estilo.
Major Reason: It is a maruti.
Old 15th November 2007, 08:26   #18

Originally Posted by Hyundai.Lover View Post
Budget = 6 lakhs
No sedans?
Majority of Indian Janta around me said estilo.

For ease of use (lady)- i10 should win over the Getz.
Old 15th November 2007, 08:54   #19

No sedans?

For ease of use (lady)- i10 should win over the Getz.
haha ease of use (lady). Small cars are good too instead of sedan. yesterday only a lady rush her sx4 from left road to the main road without watching if someone is coming from behind or not .. thanx to my ABS i was able to steer my car while emergency brakes. Lawyer behind me was in his esteem, appriciated me that way i had steered my car because i had given space for the esteem to apply brakes and saved my babe (car) too. I was like $#%^#$%#@$%@ and we stopped her and called the police, rest lawyer was good enough lol.

Traffic police caught her, and main thing was that... Punjab Temp Number SX4 was hit like anything. Rear bumper was hit.. (right side), front (left side) headlight gone. Rear Left side door was pierced, it seems some grill or something busted the door.

Common man! She is so dangerous on the road.
Old 15th November 2007, 09:01   #20

Hyundai i10 is the best choice compared to crap called Zen estillo.
I think there is no comparision between the two.

Quality Servicing- Hyundai service is better than Maruti.

Maruti has more station outside big cities-Agreed
Spares- Hyundai is slightly expensive than maruti- Agreed
Now in last 3 years Hyundai is not lagging behind either.

Anju
Old 15th November 2007, 09:05   #21

Not fair to compare both. Obviously the i10 is a much more modern and new car. The Estilo, as someone said, has been in Japan for so many years.

However a more apt comparison can be between the i10 and soon to be launched Suzuki Splash. But that poll can only take place, when the Splash is actually launched.
Old 15th November 2007, 09:06   #22

I happenned to drive Zen Estilo from Haldwani to Nainital and back. I have also test driven i10 and own 7+ years old Santro DX. I found the quality of Estilo plastics really low. For examle plastic pieces that are put on sides of front seats. Maruti has built it to the price. You get what you pay for. Secondly, the top of the dashboard looks like a desk ... it is very pronounced too. On drive up the hills I found 2nd gear insufficient enough and had to frequently shift to 1st gear. Not a great thing in hills as you drop momentum shifting gears. 3rd great onwards it was OK. Gearbox is one of the weakest points (the shift and feel).

i10 in comparison is blessed with top notch quality ... it had to be otherwise there won't be many takers in Europe. The car has good solid feel ...does not have tinny feel like in Estilo.

For me it is definitely i10 (though feel it is a bit overpriced). Hyundai service is not an issue now a days and parts are competitively priced too. Although one may face some problem in smaller cities. For its price Era makes a lot of sense.
Old 15th November 2007, 09:11   #23

Originally Posted by DCEite View Post
Not fair to compare both. Obviously the i10 is a much more modern and new car. The Estilo, as someone said, has been in Japan for so many years.

However a more apt comparison can be between the i10 and soon to be launched Suzuki Splash. But that poll can only take place, when the Splash is actually launched.
I heard splash will be coming with 1L engine not 1.1L
Old 15th November 2007, 10:29   #24

i10 for sure !! New car with better features and looks...why should i settle down for less ??
Old 15th November 2007, 10:40   #25

Correction : It would be more apt to call all cars from the Maruti-Suzuki stable Suzuki cars and not Maruti. Maruti has long forgone its majority stake and Suzuki runs the company now. Also, Suzuki is launching all its international models here these days, so where does Maruti come into the picture ??

We do not call the Toyota cars in India, Kirloskar cars, do we ??
Old 15th November 2007, 10:42   #26

It looks like someone wants reassurance about hyundai products. I dont understand why.
Hyundai is bringing out some great cars while maruti is slow to react.Why compare the estilo with i10 ? I think we can compare the estilo with the initial autorickshaw type santros(or even the newer ones), now that would be a fair comparison. estilo certainly gets my vote in that sense.
Old 15th November 2007, 11:03   #27

i10 it is..It looks way better than Estilo.Got better featuress as well.
Old 15th November 2007, 11:21   #28

Originally Posted by samirsarkar View Post
Suzuki is launching all its international models here these days
Correction again:

Suzuki is launching internation products alright (SX4, Swift), however Estilo was the old MR Wagon discontinued in Japan.
Old 15th November 2007, 12:43   #29

i10 anytime... spacious compared to estilo, better quality interiors,
Old 15th November 2007, 12:56   #30

IMHO, more than the estilo, the Spark is a competitor for the i10- both are well built, spacious and funky cars in their own right