View Poll Results: Are you coming for this Auto Extravaganza meet?
Yes! (I love the idea, I'm in!) 72 47.06%
Maybe.... (I'll have to check with my work office, family etc... I will post my confirmation later in this thread!) 32 20.92%
No! (I'd love to. But Sorry! I can't attend this one!) 45 29.41%
Err! (What is this meet, meat, wheat stuff?) Huh! 4 2.61%
Voters: 153. You may not vote on this poll

Old 1st January 2008, 22:03   #121

So, the things are getting hot in the cold weather there?
Old 1st January 2008, 22:09   #122

okkk Faridabad is good but is there an address or a name of a place in faridabad ?i went through all the pages again and again but still dont see any , pls guide me if i have missed it.

BTW I would be coming from ggn so i can accomodate 4 ppl

Last edited by sammyboy : 1st January 2008 at 22:11. Reason: addition
Old 2nd January 2008, 00:00   #123

Originally Posted by sammyboy View Post
okkk Faridabad is good but is there an address or a name of a place in faridabad ?i went through all the pages again and again but still dont see any , pls guide me if i have missed it.

BTW I would be coming from ggn so i can accomodate 4 ppl
All the info will be posted on the thread so no need to worry. Everybody will be informed.
Old 2nd January 2008, 00:25   #124

Originally Posted by ScarySkulls View Post
What's the location? Timing? Who is the organisor? Bring your own food/booze?
Location is going to be Zucchero's farm house in Sector 21 (I think) near Jeeva Public School, Faridabad. Exact location including a Google map will be put up by Google Singh aka LBM a couple of days prior to the meet.

Timing is going to be 8-8:30pm onwards till we drop! And everyone's the organiser with a lot of people taking care of the many things. If you need any specific help or have a query, feel free to PM me or LBM.

Originally Posted by saintsinner View Post
arrange for food ishan, like a contri thing, bring your own booze is fine. i get assorted stuff . acha btw, is this zucchero's farm house?
Food along with Mixers will be arranged at the venue itself. If you go through the old meet threads, you'll see we'll have a nice love BBQ going on! And since it's reasonably cold here nowadays, we'll even have a couple of bonfires going to help the boys from the South!

Booze as usual is going to be bring your own.
Old 2nd January 2008, 09:39   #125

oh yeah!!! when will you send out the PM's so we know who all are coming?
Old 2nd January 2008, 12:08   #126

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
. If you go through the old meet threads, you'll see we'll have a nice love BBQ going on! And since it's reasonably cold here nowadays, we'll even have a couple of bonfires going to help the boys from the South!

chennai annnas - pls beware - bring a lot of ( i mean LOT OF ) winter clothing....for ppl like us from chennai where winter means - reduce the AC from HIGH to LOW....this place is REALLY COLD

and the bon fire would be good enuf to warm the absolute periphery...

so bring atleast 2 sweaters, a jacket and if u can find thermals in chennai then get them also...
Old 2nd January 2008, 12:16   #127

Narayan, U know people in chennai don't have woolen in their wardrobe.
The max I've got is a full-sleeved Tee.
Let me check with headers who's a auto expo regular.He might have some tips for a fellow chennaiite.

Last edited by nitrous : 2nd January 2008 at 12:17. Reason: spelling
Old 2nd January 2008, 12:35   #128

pls borrow one from somebody..or moment u land here - u cud buy one for around 200-300 Rs and take it back and keep it as "memories from auto expo 2008" !!

btw- wen/who all coming from chennai ?
Old 2nd January 2008, 12:39   #129

Pm's should be sent out around the 4th or 5th.

P.S. I think a good quality thermal vest would normally suffice. Problem is that I don't if there's one available in Nitrous's size

Last edited by iraghava : 2nd January 2008 at 12:44.
Old 2nd January 2008, 13:29   #130

ok.. i've got my tickets.. woohoo!

9th Jan 2008:
Mumbai - Delhi - 9W305

14th Jan 2008:
Delhi - Pune - 9W365
Old 2nd January 2008, 13:57   #131

Out of interest - how cold is it really out there? My phone says its 17 degrees out there - thats not really COLD. Is there a wind chill factor too? If that is the case a good windcheater should be sufficient, I would imagine.
Old 2nd January 2008, 14:00   #132

Woolens are seriously recommended. Rest our Ajay Bhai from mumbai was happy in a Tee-Shirt only.
Old 2nd January 2008, 14:06   #133

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
Out of interest - how cold is it really out there? My phone says its 17 degrees out there - thats not really COLD. Is there a wind chill factor too? If that is the case a good windcheater should be sufficient, I would imagine.
Yesterday it was 3 degrees.
Old 2nd January 2008, 14:12   #134

Steeroid - Get a warm jacket at least, windcheater's won't be much good in low ambient temps.
Old 2nd January 2008, 14:19   #135

Originally Posted by narayan
btw- wen/who all coming from chennai ?
Moi and that crazy gypsy guy U've met.

Btw guys, where would I find this 200-300 rupee woolen sweaters?