Old 1st January 2005, 02:29   #1

Pics: Mercedes Benz cls

hey guys ....
i got some news that mercedes benz is planing to launch the cls in india soon ...
i had gone to my dads friends house where mariawala sent my dads freind a brochure of the cls ...
the car looks awesome and i guess this only means that they are going to launch it soon ....
BTW -
incase u guys are wondering bout why he got the brochure ts because hes got 2 s classes and an e class ...
he is considering it as a replacement for his e class for his wife ...
for those of u who dont know about the cls, ive uploaded some pics -

or
http://img119.exs.cx/img119/3921/mer...enzcls16zu.jpg

or
http://img119.exs.cx/img119/6890/mer...enzcls25lh.jpg

or
http://img119.exs.cx/img119/5010/mer...enzcls34ys.jpg

or
http://img119.exs.cx/img119/8236/mer...enzcls45ho.jpg

lambo
Old 1st January 2005, 09:14   #2

Those are pics of the concept, but anyways, they do give an idea what the car looks like.
btw is your dad's friend contemplating a CLS500 or a CLS55 AMG?

I'm guessing Merc will price the CLS around 70 lakhs if and when they launch it here.
Old 1st January 2005, 12:12   #3

well it will be whatever version they launch out here ...
its either that or the audi ...
if that car turns out to be smaller then the e class then it will be the audi
Old 3rd January 2005, 06:26   #4

I saw the CLS last week in Dubai .... mann that car looks HOOOOOOOOT. It was the CLS500 with an AMG kit added on .... one of the best looking cars i hv ever seen.... Will i pick it over the new M5? Helllllll Yeah !
Old 3rd January 2005, 14:06   #5

hey sahil i would rather get an cls65amg ...
more fun then the M5 any damn day
Old 3rd January 2005, 21:16   #6

The CLS is going to come to Mumbai in April. It is bought by one of the top builders of Mumbai. Its going to be the CLS500. 7 G-tronic speed box. Custom interiors and can be customized upto the leather design and wood design with the different colors. Wheels go upto 19 inch and the interiors have an option to be designed by Armani. The car also has an option for Distronic as well as Run flat tyres. Car has everything you can think of. But at a price. Base price of the car is 85 lacs ex for the CLS 350. The V8 CLS 500 is another 10 lacs more plus depends on what all you ad to the car.. Beauty of a car..
Old 3rd January 2005, 21:18   #7

Originally Posted by lamborghini
hey guys ....
i got some news that mercedes benz is planing to launch the cls in india soon ...
i had gone to my dads friends house where mariawala sent my dads freind a brochure of the cls ...
the car looks awesome and i guess this only means that they are going to launch it soon ....
BTW -
incase u guys are wondering bout why he got the brochure ts because hes got 2 s classes and an e class ...
he is considering it as a replacement for his e class for his wife ...
for those of u who dont know about the cls, ive uploaded some pics -

or
http://img119.exs.cx/img119/3921/mer...enzcls16zu.jpg

or
http://img119.exs.cx/img119/6890/mer...enzcls25lh.jpg

or
http://img119.exs.cx/img119/5010/mer...enzcls34ys.jpg

or
http://img119.exs.cx/img119/8236/mer...enzcls45ho.jpg

lambo
The name is Mariwala not mariawala. I know him and have worked for him so i know . hehe.. Is your dads friend buying it?
Old 3rd January 2005, 22:02   #8

well
that would depend on its dimensions...
if its bigger then the s class then most probably yes ... if not then most probably the audi

Last edited by Samurai : 2nd August 2010 at 13:01. Reason: as requested
Old 14th January 2005, 17:59   #9

I asked my friend in UK to check the price (Just to see if I can afford it after selling off all my assets ) ... He says it costs around Rs 37 lakhs there for the base version. I am really surprised that it costs 80 odd lakhs here in India !!
Old 14th January 2005, 19:09   #10

the cs is as bg as the s class. and the pics r real. the cls350 is good enuf fr indian roads. but i dunno abt diesel versions
Old 14th January 2005, 19:38   #11

Originally Posted by aditya19882003
the cs is as bg as the s class.

hey as far as the interiors go its rear leg room is LESS yes less than even the E-classs , which is kinda a shame coz its in the s class bracket its boot I presume isn't that big either...
Old 14th January 2005, 22:27   #12

it is a more driver oriented car than the s-class,i feel the car looks dropdeadgorgeus a change from the trademark merc design
Old 15th January 2005, 13:07   #13

ok
i thught so
i guess he is going to drop considerin it as its for his wife whos a backseat driver
i think he will get an audi then for her
Old 15th January 2005, 22:35   #14

the rear swoop down reminds me too much of a bentley !!
Old 15th January 2005, 23:36   #15

My father is sure that XXXXXXX lives in XXXXXX apartment and her husband is Mr. XXXXXXX ... CHECK IT LAMBO .........

Note from Moderator - Please respect other peoples privacy and do not disclose such information especially when there is absolutely no need.

Last edited by Rehaan : 16th January 2005 at 01:49.