Old 11th January 2008, 10:43   #466

if its between 8-9.5 lac range then its not my preference

we are also expecting fiat 500 at that price,which in my opinion iis a better option, cause its also a classic design(if it really come within the same price range)
Old 11th January 2008, 10:49   #467

Nah! Fiat 500 will be more than 10lakh I'm sure because it is a CBU.
Old 11th January 2008, 12:22   #468

Skoda is betting too much on their brand value ....... too much overpriced but still people will buy this :(
Old 11th January 2008, 12:37   #469

Originally Posted by hyper123 View Post
Nah! Fiat 500 will be more than 10lakh I'm sure because it is a CBU.
The 500 is set to rival the Mini internationally, so it cant be compared to this stupid Soda
Old 11th January 2008, 12:45   #470

Hyderabad prices

The following are the Hyderabad showroom prices:

Variant ---> Ex-showroom ---> On-road prices
--------------------------------------------------
Classic ---> 6.58 Lacs ----> 7.43 Lacs
Ambiente ---> 7.40 Lacs ----> 8.35 Lacs
Elegance ---> 7.95 Lacs ----> 8.96 Lacs

Skoda priced these to later decrease them or what ? As someone on this board mentioned earlier they are definitely smoking weed. I have to go get my money back I paid for the booking. What a waste of time.

Please let us know if anyone else heard different prices than these.

Last edited by skmami : 11th January 2008 at 12:47.
Old 11th January 2008, 13:48   #471

Originally Posted by skmami View Post

Skoda priced these to later decrease them or what ? As someone on this board mentioned earlier they are definitely smoking weed. I have to go get my money back I paid for the booking. What a waste of time.

i never pay such huge premium for a hatch...
Old 11th January 2008, 14:10   #472

yes that is likely just like they did for the skoda octavia (alias laura)
Old 11th January 2008, 14:24   #473

Originally Posted by hyper123 View Post

I asked why they haven't put in a PD engine, he said it is PD, just like the one in the Laura!
Sorry, my bad. Just went through some of the previous posts and learnt that it has the PD tech indeed.
Old 11th January 2008, 14:27   #474

hey guys. . .see this. found the skdoa fabia tvc. lovely AUDIO TRACK
Old 11th January 2008, 14:54   #475

Well Skoda personnel were definitely on weed That too a very strong maal from Rtngr i guess. WHo in their senses would pay so much for this hatch? Add to it the maintainence of skoda which is on the upper side!!!
Old 11th January 2008, 15:15   #476

I would rather pick SRV, I think cheaper than this, has better road presence.
Old 11th January 2008, 15:49   #477

Originally Posted by skmami View Post

As I mentioned in my earlier post too, these are the prices dealer told me. It is rediculous and Skoda will soon start offering discounts to clear stock. At these prices, it is wise to go for SX4 or VTEC or CEDIA...
Old 11th January 2008, 17:28   #478

skoda has gone MAD. please note skoda needs to THINK before pricing. 8.9 . . they are entering Optra / Corolla range. Actually one can just put a little more money and buy the Innova or the octi.
Busa. . . you were right. . .these people need to think before. the top end 8.9 will NOT SELL.
Old 11th January 2008, 17:38   #479

skoda has gone MAD. please note skoda needs to THINK before pricing. 8.9 . . they are entering Optra / Corolla range. Actually one can just put a little more money and buy the Innova or the octi.
Busa. . . you were right. . .these people need to think before. the top end 8.9 will NOT SELL.
Old 11th January 2008, 17:58   #480

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
The 500 is set to rival the Mini internationally, so it cant be compared to this stupid Soda
BUSA

Skoda pricing is like a SODA but difference being this SODA(SKODA) contains SODA + WINE + WHISKEY + BEER + RUM + VODKA + GIN + Totally stoned PRICING TEAM.

I would rather buy SRV at that pricing.

Last edited by abhibh : 11th January 2008 at 18:00.