Old 8th January 2008, 12:26   #31

This is Ambierod

I cant understand why everybody is bashing DC, agreed that his most designs are wacky, but still he has superb built quality and finish...
"Dilip Chhabria is our national embarrassment", well why? didnt understand..
Just because his designs are wild or because he screwed up a Rolls........
When his clients are happy with him... wats the point in bashing him...
Old 8th January 2008, 14:24   #32
tez

4 crores for an Ambi .... what would the person say that he got an ambi for 4 crores. it doesnt matter whether it has heart of BMW or not. DC has been smoking some seriously wierd stuff i feel.
Old 8th January 2008, 15:18   #33

And guess what, he has none other than Sanjay Dutt to unveil it at the EXPO. Wonder why in the heavens has Sanju baba agreed to such a thing ......
Old 8th January 2008, 16:15   #34

Originally Posted by agspins View Post
This is Ambierod

I cant understand why everybody is bashing DC, agreed that his most designs are wacky, but still he has superb built quality and finish...
"Dilip Chhabria is our national embarrassment", well why? didnt understand..
Just because his designs are wild or because he screwed up a Rolls........
When his clients are happy with him... wats the point in bashing him...
The design looks pretty good to be honest though one still has to see what it has to have a pricetag of 4 crores.

DC is one of the few designers in India to have made a mark internationally and we should encourage people like him rather than be embaressed by him.
Old 8th January 2008, 16:50   #35

Still don't get convinced for his price tag...
Old 8th January 2008, 17:18   #36

I agree with Khanak and the others. Lets not pass judgement on this particular car until we see it. DC might have his flaws, but hey, its a free market. If you do not like his designs, dont buy them. There really is no pressure on anyone, is there?

I think you got to hand it to DC to have the guts to try out something like this. How many folks would dare to tamper with a Rolls? And a marriage between a Rolls and an Amby is seriously out of my realm of thinking.

But then hey, I'm not the one with that sort of moolah. If his customers dont mind, who are we to run him down?
Old 8th January 2008, 17:22   #37

agreed tht he is famous world wide.. but with such designs.. and 4 cr pricetag.. i dont see any point for him to be proud of what he has done.. look at the bajaj's , they have done the correct thing which will be followed by the tata's to make india and indian's proud in the automotive industry.
Old 8th January 2008, 17:39   #38

The picture hardly gives us any good idea of how good or bad it is. I don't like the BIGMOUTH grill omnipresent in almost his every design.

Let's wait for a day or 2 more and see!
Old 8th January 2008, 18:05   #39
Joz

Is the price for this 4 Crs? I thought I read 25 lacs in some press report.
Old 8th January 2008, 18:16   #40

Originally Posted by Joz View Post
Is the price for this 4 Crs? I thought I read 25 lacs in some press report.
That must be the supercar project.
Old 8th January 2008, 18:47   #41

Undoubtedly, the quickest way to put 4 crore rupees down the tubes!
Old 8th January 2008, 19:01   #42

If i get 4 corore ill put in some other n better options available in Market having more than 100 years name in automobile industry rather than this car, dont know who is going to burn his hard earned money for this.
Old 8th January 2008, 20:05   #43

Originally Posted by agspins View Post
This is Ambierod

I cant understand why everybody is bashing DC, agreed ...

I cannot see the image; I tried taking the url from page source, and I am getting timed out on the image. Is this just me?
Old 8th January 2008, 20:17   #44

Here it goes

http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/961/ambierodaa8.jpg
Old 8th January 2008, 21:29   #45

looks cool. Do you guys remember the movie "League of Extraordinary Gentlemen"? Do you remember Nasiruddin Shah's car in it? I dont know why, but seeing the image i was reminded of that movie